We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites - ATL Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Ranked #77 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites - ATL Airport”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel didn't meet the expectations that it should have for the amount we paid to stay. The room was run-down and dirty. The bathroom smelled musty and appeared run-down. We will not be returning to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    260
    240
    192
    167
See reviews for
391
164
57
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
covington, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

for my 8 year annavesery i took my young husban to the embassy suites in college park.ga 40 miles away from our home in covington ga. it was less than a hour away but he said it was the best vacation he had. on a budget. did not have to rent a car or anything. the place almost looks like a resurt when you enter the food is great the staff is great. we will be returning soon thanks again arlene f.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Arlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Bed was not made when we checked in, was missing comforter and bedspread. Called front desk at 4:30 and they promised to send housekeeping. Called again at 6:30, they apologized for being late and promised to send someone right away. We came back from dinner around 10:30 and still no service. Finally ended up having to go to front desk to get the missing comforter and bedspread. This was not a good example of Hilton service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MojorisingMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed one night as we were traveling to Hilton Head South Carolina. I have stayed at many Embassy suites and this was by far the worst. The hotel needed updating very badly. The carpet was worn and torn everywhere. It stunk especially the elevators. It was dirty and was very hot and humid everywhere inside. The worst part was that you had to show vouchers and your I.D to get a drink during their cocktail hours. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Malinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was a business trip, so the location was a non-factor for me. The shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt and the drivers were all very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and the house staff were very attentive. The meeting rooms were nice, but the wi-fi is not free in the hotel. All of the staff I encountered were very nice, polite and helpful. I did not eat in the hotel, but from my fellow conference goers the food and service was above average. The only problem I had (as did a few of my co-workers) was with the room keys. My cards never worked the first time, or the second or eighth. I stayed in a 2 room suite, and would recommend that to other travelers for the space. Overall this hotel compares favorably to the others I've stayed at for other meetings in the area, and I would recommend this for overnight stays or stopovers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

As a family of 6, Embassy Suites is the perfect spot nation wide. Has 2 double beds and couch that folds out to double in a separate room. Indoor pool, and complete, hot, cooked to order breakfast is included. Perfect for family travel:) Great airport location- convenient for flying out next morning.

Room Tip: Open balcony- kids love higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollieMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Overnight layover! Close to airport, shuttle available and good breakfast in the morning. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant is a bar and grill that is more like a bar (extremely loud guests). It does have decent food but if you're looking for a quiet or relaxing dinner, take it to your room or order room service. I would stay again - minus the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
829 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Address: 4700 Southport Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Atlanta Airport, enjoy free breakfast and our best rates guaranteed when booking through Hilton, at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Airport hotel. We provide a complementary airport shuttle service, spacious, comfy two-room suites, an indoor pool, and a nightly Managers Reception to wind down from your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Airport
Embassy Suites College Park
College Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing