We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to the airport domestic terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Ranked #82 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to the airport domestic terminal”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Convenient hotel close to the airport with a shuttle, Rooms were very clean and suite style. Could not try the breakfast as we had an early flight out, they had given us a box breakfast with fruit and water to go. The atrium looks very impressive. Internet had additional charge hence we did not use it, Used the computers in the business center to print our boarding passes. Self-parking was $10 a day.

Room Tip: Airport noise can be heard in all rooms - upper floors may be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    247
    236
    191
    163
See reviews for
374
161
56
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mobile,AL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife & I spent one night at this property last weekend because we arrived at ATL around 10:00 P.M. and did not want to drive home until the next day. My wife had stayed at this property two years ago and had a positive experience then. We had parked our car at the airport so I can't address the efficiency of the hotel shuttle service. It is an easy five minute trip from ATL to the hotel in your own vehicle by following the well marked signs to Riverdale Road as you exit the terminals.
If one drives your own vehicle you need to stop at the valet podium in front of the hotel to be able to enter the gated parking lot.
Check in was easy and seamless and our suite was clean with everything in good working order but was dated. There were few electrical plugs and the furnishings were drab. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.
The breakfast area was clean with an attentive staff and the breakfast options were diverse and well presented.
There was an expected $10/night charge for self-parking and I thought that out AAA room rate of $104 was quite reasonable for a Saturday night.
My wife thought that the property wasn't as attractive as she had remembered it to be two years previously but agreed that it suited our limited need for a quiet, convenient place to spend one night before heading back home the following morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MobileResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I spent 2 week nights for a workshop and did not have much trouble with airplane noise. The staff was most accommodating and pleasant. Shuttle drivers even took us to a Jamaican restaurant on the way to the airport. Breakfast was plentiful and the food at the hotel restaurant was ok (it is a better place for a happy hour). The room was very spacious but internet at the room was a fight at night. WiFi worked very well at the conference rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vini00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The staff at this hotel go above and beyond. We rode the shuttle both ways to the airport with very pleasant drivers. Front desk did a great job answering questions and checking us in. We had a drink in the bar and the service there was so-so. Hotel very clean with great breakfast before our next days travels. The breakfast buffet attendant was exceptional as well. Will definetly stay here again if needed for overnight travel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmygpt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Biggest complaint about this hotel is the airport noise...it's awful...and constant!! I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed just so that I could shut the door and deaden some of the noise coming through the bedroom window. It's easy enough to access, though their shuttle doesn't run from the international terminal, and no-one answered the phone when I tried to contact them. Breakfast is decent, and rooms are large and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j-ho_NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear j-ho_NI,

Thank you for this feedback on our hotel.

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the airport noise. Your comments will help us to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will consider staying with us again.

David Piscola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here after a long flight from UK. We had picked up a hire car and drove to hotel, directions were ok but hotel is on a very dark street in quiet area a little difficult to find. We dropped off bags at front and then car park attendant pointed out how to get into car park and gave a voucher to put on the dash. Cost was $10 per night. Check-in was smooth and we were soon in our suite. Rooms were quite dark and in need of updating but still comfortable. Went down to bar for a drink - very expensive - G&T plus beer $12!! Only had the one and went back to room. Good night's sleep no noise.

Usual Embassy suites hot breakfast - good choice and great omelettes.

Hotel is good for a single night stop but not sure I would want to stay here for more than that.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor Atrium area can be noisy once breakfast starts at 0630 so higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Seniorsup[,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our property! I am so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. Our main goal is to provide all our guests a welcome and pleasant stay.

We are planning to renovate some of our amenities so that we can provide an even better experience for all our guests so I do hope that you will consider staying with us for more than one night. Earning your business is important to me!

I do appreciate your comments and if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. Thanks again for choosing our hotel!

David Piscola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

As a Hilton Honors member and a frequent customer of many Embassy Suites I was shocked at how dirty this hotel was. Not only did the rooms feel so damp, humid, and just plan gross but upon our departure our cars were infested with ants. Two different cars parked under a tree in the parking lot. We dealt with ants for over a week and spent $40 two different times on both cars to have them cleaned. And just a FYI, we had no food or drinks in either cars. I called the manager two times and corporate Hilton regarding our stay. I'm still waiting on a response, an apology, a refund..... Something. It's been 3 months and nothing besides an email saying they have our complaint on file. We paid way to much for this nasty old dirty hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamacampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear bamacampers,


Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again.

However, I would like to apologize for the level of service you received after you checked out. If you would please contact me at your earliest convenience, I will be more than happy to resolve this issue. I hope to hear from you soon, and as always thank you for choosing us.

David Piscola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
807 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Address: 4700 Southport Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Atlanta Airport, enjoy free breakfast and our best rates guaranteed when booking through Hilton, at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Airport hotel. We provide a complementary airport shuttle service, spacious, comfy two-room suites, an indoor pool, and a nightly Managers Reception to wind down from your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Airport
Embassy Suites College Park
College Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing