We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not meet expectations of other Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Ranked #72 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel due to a layover in Atlanta (avoid this airport at all cost---always delays!). I have to first say the staff was very nice and accommodating. The shuttle driver exuded Southern hospitality and the young lady at check-in had great customer service skills on a busy night dealing with many tired, layed-over, customers. And, the female bar attendant stayed open a little longer so that those in need of a night cap were satisfied. This was all great but the hotel is old, dark, and damp, but clean with large living space. It is in need of a serious makeover; although some of the room furnishings and carpet appeared to be new/re-upholstered. It doesn't compare at all to hotels other Embassy Suites we have stayed in (DC and NC). Probably a gem in its hey day but in need of updated, modern style and furnishings. The breakfast was okay by the way!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSNRWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Easy check in. Restful stay. Was there for a Family Reunion. Had a few issues getting into the room on various occasions with the room keys and entrance keys (side door wasn't suppose to lock until 11pm but was locked or not working around 6 pm, however, the issue may have been the reader devices themselves.) Enjoyed having two tv's, one for Mom and the Olymnpics and one for me, for anything else, but the Olympics. Ate at the restaurant there, out of three orders, one order wasn't good....person ordered fried green tomatoes, however, the tomatoes were soft and yellow, not good. Food from hotel staff for reunion was good, no complaints from me; however, instead of bringing food out immediately when trays/pans were empty, other patrons had to wait a little once food ran out. Breakfast area was full of people, almost like a mall atmosphere...we ate in a separate room and thankfully did not have to deal with the crowd. Overall, my Mother and I enjoyed our stay and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jktdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I've been staying at Embassy Suites-airport for 3 years now. I make it a point to stay at this location because of my pleasurable past experiences. Well this visit wasn't so pleasurable!! I first had to wait for a room. Check-in is at 3pm. I got there close to 4:30. I was told that they were short-handed && under-staffed. The manager(Terrance) did make it up by presenting me with a complimentary card of my choice of free services. Next, the room that we were sent to was still dirty & the maid was on the phone!! We were then appointed to another room in which a dirty sock & an empty diet coke bottle was left! Next, the food in the grille area is too overpriced! Everytime, I come there is never a big crowd. Reason is because people go somewhere else to eat. I mean really!! Also, I had an issue with my bill & I called the person that handles the accounts & she wasn't friendly at all. The tone of her voice didn't sit well with me at all.. I enjoy the Embassy & I'm not saying that I won't be back, but things need to be in order to the customers satisfaction!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kygirl120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Two years ago my wife and I stayed at this hotel. We agreed that after that stay, we would not stay there again. Despite our past experience, we decided to try the hotel again. Our front experience was very good. We got to our room there was chewing gum in the bar sink, the shower curtain was torn, there was no spool for the toilet paper, and the room not very sound proof. It seemed we can hear every jet that landed and took off from the airport. So there wasn't much sleep last night for either one of us before our flight that morning. On top of all this, the room stunk. The fitness room was one of the worst I have seen at an Embassy Suites. The equipment was in bad condition, no wipes to wipe down the equipment, no filtered or purified drinking water. I'm a Hilton Honors Diamond VIP. We checked in five minutes after the Manager's reception had ended. I asked the front desk agent if we could get a voucher for a free drink since we just missed the reception. He said "No, we found that it is too expensive to give vouchers", I normally get two bottled waters in my room. We got one. From now on we will avoid staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

The room was very clean and open. The staff was very good,helpful, and nice. I liked how there was real plants in the inside it made the air smell very good and fresh. The food was tasty. I loved the fountains inside they good the hotel a good feeling. And it was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel staff was EXCELLENT!! Best service from all the different Hilton hotels we have stayed at (5 different ones this year). The room could have been less noisy and the pool was not clean but the friendliness of the staff made up for it. The hotel had a conventions & family reunions going on so breakfast and the managers reception were a total nightmare!! The rate was good, the shuttle went to the airport/MARTA station regularly so it made commuting to downtown easy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The rooms felt moist from the humidity. This was a $59 value room With a $159 price tag. Our cars were INFESTED with ants. The ants are still coming out of crevices after multiple vacuums and it has been 3 days. Very disappointed with this stay at this particular Embassy Suites Hotel as I have always had good experiences with the other ones I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanna-anna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TThomas04, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Sanna-anna-1

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I’m am sorry to hear of the ants that entered your vehicle while parked at our hotel. The unseasonably hot and dry temperatures in Atlanta this summer has increased ant actively in just about everywhere you go. We extend our sincerest apologies to your for this experience. We can assure that your experience does not represent the norm for our hotel, and we will make every effort to ensure that the incident is not repeated.

Again, thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us.

Tameeka Ekpe
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
848 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#93 of 172 in Atlanta
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport

Address: 4700 Southport Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $145 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Atlanta Airport, enjoy free breakfast and our best rates guaranteed when booking through Hilton, at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Airport hotel. We provide a complementary airport shuttle service, spacious, comfy two-room suites, an indoor pool, and a nightly Managers Reception to wind down from your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Airport
Embassy Suites College Park
College Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing