We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel... Needs some work.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Ranked #71 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed September 30, 2007

When I saw the hotel lobby and public areas I thought it was very nice. When I got to my room my opinion changed slightly. My room felt like it could have used a real good cleaning, the bathroom especially. We arrived late and had to get "dinner" at the hotel bar. The food was standard, they could have had more wait staff help. There was only one bartender and she was very busy. For the most part the hotel was fine. They have a nice "Happy Hour" in the evening in the breakfast area. The staff I interacted with was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreyaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2007

My husband and I live in Atlanta but were going to a concert at Lakewood/HiFiBuys Amphitheater on a Friday night and chose to stay out for the night. Last time we went to a concert and stayed out, I had read a few negative reviews of Embassy Suites so we did not stay at Embassy Suites and instead stayed in a very well known high end chain Hotel which turned out to have the tiniest room, dirty indoor pool, very poor fitness facility and restaurants that were not open...not a good experience at all.

This time we went ahead and booked at Embassy Suites and were so wonderfully Surprised. The photos don't do the place justice. The interior is much nicer that it looks on their website. The main floor has various garden type areas with water features and smells very clean. There is a manager’s reception from 5:30-7:30pm with free drinks; free buffet breakfast comes with reservations. The room was large, had a separate sitting area with pull out sofa bed, wet bar area (in marble and rich wood) which had a small refrigerator, and the bed was soooooo comfortable; great pillows and comforter too. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating and helpful. The fitness area is one of the best I've seen and the pool and hot tub looked clean and smelled of chlorine. I completely recommend this hotel! We will stay there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank family4_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

Stayed with extended family for 2 nights in July. Hotel was very difficult to find (How about some large signs on the road outside and please trim the trees so you can see the actual hotel sign).

The actual location is good with the interstate system very close to hand.

Rooms we were allocated were on the 5th floor and whilst we had requested adjacent rooms we were allocated rooms literally at opposite ends of the hotel. No big problem but would have been nice to be nearer each other. The rooms were first class with no problems and the actual hotel is very impressive.

The problem comes at breakfast time when there are just too many guests for too few staff to deal with (and those that are there can be quite rude- unlike the other staff who are great! Come to think of it some of the guests were pretty rude as well -pushing in and bringing large families with them to create even more problems in the queues)

They eventually did open a second omelette station and this did help but was too late (breakfast supposed to stop at 0900 and second omelette station opened at 0845) as by this time the queue was like something at Disney attractions on the busiest day of the year.

The General Manager (Frank) came around at this time and I spoke to him and he said he would deal with the matter and from his attitude I am sure he would. He was an absolute gentleman (pity all his staff are not like him) and even offered to 'comp' us one night but we turned this down in return for allowing us a late check out - which was fantastic as if not we would have had to hang around the airport for about 8 hours.

Overall a not too bad experience but please lookout for breakfast delays- do believe if you go down about 0700 there is no queue but who wants breakfast at that time when you are on holiday !!!!!!!!.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carniejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2007

We booked our stay in advance at the hotel website and we thought that $89 plus tax was a pretty good rate for Atlanta.

The hotel offers a most convenient complementery shuttle service to the airport.

The hotel atrium is quite impressive. The suite style rooms are very good but furnishings were beginning to look a bit tired.
The hotel runs complementery managers drinks receptions most nights and there is an excellent complementery hot breakfast where a chef will make you up your own omelette to taste. Staff were particularly friendly and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2007

I will recommend this hotel to anyone thats on holiday or business. Great rooms and a wonderful breakfast to offer.Quite, clean and good services. I have stayed there twice and will be back. Easy assest to airport or train station. Free shuttle every
20 mins.

From Bermuda 2007

I'm a member to gain points to earn a free night or two. So come
and join in.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hatered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

The staff was very friendly and the overall property looked alright. But if you looked closer you can see some wear and tear and the devil is in the details. Not all the lamps had bulbs, no property info booklet in room. This property was running sold out midweek. But, the discolored bathtub due to the finish having been worn off a long time ago, it doesn’t justify the rates.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank artieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2007

This is a great hotel to stay at especially if you are traveling with family and location is a concern. EVERYTHING is about 20 minutes away. The staff is very friendly and do all they can for you-- some even called us by name. The ONLY drawback is the location as it is a bit difficult to find ( especially at night) but dont let that stop you-- a great value for location and it is very clean ad pleasant to stay. Kids will love the fountains and light in the center of the hotel and you will love how they treat you.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank chrispachula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#103 of 173 in Atlanta
150 reviews
17.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport

Address: 4700 Southport Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $152 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Atlanta Airport, enjoy free breakfast and our best rates guaranteed when booking through Hilton, at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Airport hotel. We provide a complementary airport shuttle service, spacious, comfy two-room suites, an indoor pool, and a nightly Managers Reception to wind down from your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Airport
Embassy Suites College Park
College Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing