We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Midtown Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #54 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Nice Midtown Hotel”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed 2 nights there after a business trip in Atlanta. They upgraded me to a very big room, nice view. The hotel is brand new, the staff was nice, big bathroom and big bed. The sofa corner was nice as well.
I would come back

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    184
    93
    50
    38
See reviews for
138
141
38
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great hotel in the heart of Atlanta. Rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Enjoyed the fact that the lighting in the bathroom was very good. Tired of hotels with poor lighting! Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philomena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Philomena M,

Thank so much for your review and the feedback on our lighting in the bathrooms. My favorite lighting in our guestrooms is the motion sensor night lights on the nightstands! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable weekend and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was my First time staying in Atlanta, GA. I wanted to be in a downtown like walkable area. I was only here for 1 super long day/night. The Hyatt Midtown was perfect for me. It is 2blocks from the Marta train which I got on right at the airport and it took only 26 mins for $3.50!!

The hotel is not even 1 year old yet, great amenities, nice staff, happy bell staff, and easy to find, and the next most important thing...a uber comfortable king size bed!!

I did not use their dining options. I walked 1 block west to Mi Cocina and Panera Bread. There is also RA Sushi, Oceanaire, Italian, Henry's Tavern (went there for cheap drinks and the bar tenders David and Robert were great), and a pub, in the same block or two.

Room Tip: I was in a corner room facing Henry's Tavern...very big and comfy. F.Y.I...There is also a Fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear MB,

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We're so happy that you had such a wonderful stay and that you were also able to experience so much of Atlanta on foot! We're also happy that you were able to enjoy the comfort of our king size bed after your super long day in the city. We welcome you back next time you're in Atlanta!!

Sincerely,

Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location.

The rooms are very modern and everything you need. Plenty of places to plug in gadgets, a mini fridge, reading lights, a modern bathroom/shower and an extremely comfortable bed.

The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome at the Restaurant and at the front desk on multiple occasions.

Their is excellent dining options within walking distance as well a MARTA station with a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: If given a choice you want a room on the east side away from the bars and firestation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had an out-of-state wedding, and both parties had guest stay at Hyatt Midtown Atlanta for 5 nights, from arrival to departure, we were treated like royalty!! The Valet Manager, Kevin was exceptional! He promptly, and efficiently took care of any task we needed to help make our daughters wedding her fairy tale dream a reality. Kevin was our first impression of the Hyatt and we were not disappointed in any aspect of our stay in Midtown. The convenience of location to airport, restaurants,night life, Zoo, Braves stadium made it completely a enjoyable stay. Thank you Hyatt Midtown Atlanta, and especially to Kevin, our new friend!

Room Tip: Rooms on backside of hotel quieter, Corner kings had gorgeous views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Jennifer H.

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback and for the kind words for Kevin. We'll be sure to pass that along to him! We're so happy that everyone was able to enjoy the hotel and a fabulous wedding weekend! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Cathy Mihalko
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great place to stay. Reasonably quiet, just traffic noise. Courteous staff. Very contemporary rooms. Staff opened doors and were very helpful. Rooms clean, showers with good water pressure. Comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Good deal, clean, and courteous staff. Would come again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, CT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

After two previous stays, I was quite disappointed. I asked for a quiet room, and was placed on the second floor just above the entry, and directly above the noisy bar. The staff was unhelpful when asked to relocate. The next morning housekeeper was frustrated and flustered. Management had assigned 46 rooms to her. How is that even possible in an 8 hour shift. Why does management continue to cut corners? It makes for a less than pleasant visit. Most of us would be willing to pay a couple more dollars a night. Hyatt management- pay attention. This is how you lose repeat business.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coopsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear CoopSoccer,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We do apologize for the noise level that you experienced and would like to make a note of that so that, should you give us another try, we can make every effort to select a quiet room for you. We are also going to be providing our guests with earplugs since we are in a very trendy, busy neighborhood with many activities. We're excited to roll these out soon! Your feedback has also been shared with our Housekeeping staff so that we can raise the bar on our service. We do hope you'll give us one more try!!
Sincerely,
Cathy Mihalko
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,137 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#69 of 173 in Atlanta
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Atlanta Midtown

Property: Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Address: 125 10th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4006
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Atlanta Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest four diamond hotel in Midtown is also its most vibrant and innovative. Married with the most culturally rich neighborhood in Georgia's capital, Hyatt Midtown Atlanta is proud to boast an unsurpassed location, blocks from the city's trendiest hot spots and popular destinations. Surrounded by renowned universities and world-class shopping, we're also right near Downtown and thriving Buckhead. Welcome to Your New Southern Home At Hyatt hotels, you're more than welcome. That's why we're right at home in the South, where hospitality is a way of life. Our 12 floors are elegantly adorned with modern decor, featuring 194 stylish guestrooms, well appointed with floor-to-ceiling windows and oversized workspaces. Some also offer expansive views of Piedmont Park, Downtown Atlanta, and Buckhead. To unwind, you'll love our heated indoor saltwater pool and 24-hour Fitness Center. For a drink or a bite, Fork & Juniper and Juniper Bar offer New Southern cuisine and cocktails on-site in a stylish, street-side setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing