We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating an engagement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #75 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Knoxville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Celebrating an engagement”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Stayed there overnight on New Years Day to celebrate the engagement of my daughter We came from Knoxville & they came from Augusta. Have stayed at the Embassy Suites & the Westin in Buckhead before. We are HIlton Honors Diamond members. We did get free internet & breakfast for our Diamond status but they don't have Executive floors or suites. Booked two rooms. One was a deluxe which on the internet said it would have a microwave & refrigerator. Didn't get one. Asked & was under the impression they didn't have any rooms there that has a refrigerator & microwave so I don't know why you would be offered one. Also the deluxe has a couch where as a regular room has a chair. I would think the deluxe room would be a bit bigger but instead it just has a couch that makes the room look smaller. Why would you pay more for a room with a couch if it's not roomier. Just more cramped. The breakfast was average. Something you would expect to see at a cheaper hotel not the Doubletree.
I think in any other area of the city this hotel would not be disappointing but it is in Buckhead. You don't do average in Buckhead. The Embassy Suites is nicer & we have gotten rooms there cheaper. We have even stayed at the Westin for less than what we stayed at the Doubletree. It was disappointing since we were there to celebrate a special occasion.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JellyRolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    330
    198
    136
    77
See reviews for
189
174
71
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Very clean, very comfortable beds, good size room and great breakfast and friendly staff.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

I traveled to the Doubletree Hotel in Buckhead for an Awards Banquet that was being held off property. When we arrived at Doubletree, the Valet's were very prompt and took care of everything. They were kind and courteous. I did not have to check in since that was taken care of by my Directors; however, we did receive a delicious warm cookie at check in. :)

I had a room on the first floor. The rooms were spacious & inviting. The bathroom was large enough to be comfortable unlike most hotel bathrooms. The water pressure was decent. They provided a nice name brand soap/shampoo which is a nice change. The most wonderful part of the room - THE BEDS! They were the most comfortable bed & pillows I have ever slept on in my life. I wish I could have taken them with me.

I enjoyed the clock radio which was easy to figure out. The room has an ironing board and iron stored in the wardrobe. If you're a coffee drinker, there is complimentary coffee in the room; however, the water will cost you $3.25 per bottle.

This is a GREEN hotel! They promote recycling by providing trash bins with dividers for recyclables and non-recyclables.

The breakfast buffet is top notch! I highly recommend it.

The hotel seemed to be in a great location. We had lunch at Maggiano's Little Italy - SUPERB! We had dinner at Atlanta Fish Market - WONDERFUL. The hotel does have a shuttle that will take you if you prefer. Buckhead Station Shopping Center is within walking distance.

Again, I highly recommend this hotel. If for nothing else but the BEDS!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josjentydyga3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We were greeted kindly by the valet. We entered and DEXTER was so welcoming, he seemed to know us!!!! He offered us warm cookies right away, had our room ready, and provided the refrigerator we previously requested immediately. He was always one step ahead. He even gave us a shopping gift card!!!!! Every time we passed the desk, I had to see if Dexter was there because he was so friendly, warm, and accommodating.
We loved the hotel. It was in a WONDERFUL location and what we couldn't walk to, we took the shuttle. The lobby was very nice and the rooms were good too. We were treated as though we were the only people there, any time we requested something. The fitness center at the hotel was excellent with new Precor cardio (bike, treadmills, ellipticals) and also medicine balls, dumbbells, water, mats, and towels.
Upon our sad departure, Dexter gave us a gift back with more cookies! We can't wait to go back to the Doubletree to visit and I've already told all my friends about it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosebudGreenville_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Pros: Hotel is in a great location, and the front desk clerk Dexter was great! Cookies are delicious and complimentary bath products were nice. The room is a nice size, and the bed was comfy. Cons: Old fashioned television, if you rent a movie in your room there is no way to pause and come back to it, charge for internet, no complimentary breakfast option, parking is $20 self park or $25 valet, dimly lit bathroom makes putting make-up on a bit difficult. Overall, this was an okay stay for us, but there are better opritons

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorfansinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

stayed here on business. the bathroom had a funny 'smell' the whole time. only 1 man to valet cars when 10 people were checking in at a time. the situation had not changed the following day when we were leaving. the hotel bar service was OK. nice room service though. small bathrooms. the rooms are outdated. but an average hotel for business i suppose..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyn2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

(Really 3.5 out of 5.)

I stayed at the Doubletree Atlanta Buckhead over a weekend, in Friday, out Sunday. The rooms are pretty standard for a Doubletree property: comfortable, average size, and functional. The bathroom was, compared to most bathrooms I’ve been in, dimly lit but was otherwise fine. The common rooms were pleasant and flowed well. The hotel’s staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in the Savannah Room was what one normally expects at a Doubletree but the staff were extra accommodating and made a point of offering cooked-to-order eggs, ommlets, and/or fresh waffles from the kitchen. While available at other Doubletrees, the guest isn’t always made aware of this. Making guests aware of this, even though it makes more work for the server, is a sign of a stand-out employee.

I paid sub-$100 for my room and felt like I’d gotten great value for my money; unless there’s a special event in town, anything north of $125 would have been too much to pay. I recommend this hotel if you need MARTA access, want to walk to shopping at Lenox Square or Phipps Plaza (about ¾ mile), have business in Buckhead, and as a good alternative to downtown or out-of-the-way suburban properties.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#83 of 171 in Atlanta
379 reviews
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3342 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing