We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fair price, but......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #73 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Absolutely the most lame hotel management in the world. Due a delayed flight I checked in after midnight. Despite my Hilton hhonors status, the only room they had for me had NO BED - - only a fold out couch. Two weeks later, another delayed flight, and this time they had NO ROOM for me, despite my Gold status and a GUARANTEED RESERVATION. They put me up in another hotel at their expense, but how could you give away a guaranteed room for one of your better customers??? Then it made me think, would it have been better to move me to another hotel on that previous stay, rather than making me sleep on a fold out couch like an unwanted houseguest?

To add insult to injury, when they did not have a room for me, the brain surgeons at the hotel BILLED ME AS A NO-SHOW for the room of mine that they GAVE AWAY TO SOMEBODY ELSE. It took 4 phone calls to the hotel (because my messages were never returned) before I got the charge reversed.

If you look up "incompetent hotel management" in Webster's dictionary, you will find these jokers. Needless to say, I no longer stay there.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Paul F,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I want to apologize for the issues that you encountered. I can assure you that this is not our normal practice and we strive to make our guests feel welcomed and satisfied with their stay. I will address the issue you mentioned. I only wish I could have apologized to you personally prior to you leaving.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great place for stay.
Very close to mall, yo can go walking and the metro station is very colse too. Great neighborhood in Buckhead, and many restaurants around here.
I stay in 4th july weekend.
The hotel was overbooked, but i just had wait for 15 minutes for enter to the room.
One point: they need a pool.
The room confortable, clean and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Doubletree was great on first inspection - climbed in sheets and had three hangers in bed with me! Staff was great about but when questioned seemed to think the mistake was on me - that hangers had to have been on top of the bed. I had to clarify several times that no they were under the made bed. As a result did not sleep too well as late at night and the hotel was at capacity so knew switching would be problematic. Will never go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Michelle C,

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. I do want to apologize for the issues you had with your guest room and hangers. I can assure you that this is not a normal practice of our Room Attendants. We hope you will try us again if your travels take you back to Buckhead.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Would have liked a shuttle to the airport and the fitness room was less than desirable. I like to exercise at 5 am and walking or commuting over to LA Fitness did not seem safe for me. Also, a better gift shop w/more amenities would be nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

No one wants to arrive at their hotel at 10:00 p.m. after flying all day and not have a room available (clean). The hotel being short staff is not a good excuse! Giving me a cookie doesn't help.... Following that, one day my card keys didn't work and another night there were absolutely no towels (bath, hand, wash cloth or rug) in my room after housekeeping cleaned it. Love the location and that's about it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dennis G,

I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that this has been addressed. I value your comments and your business. We hope that you will give us another chance in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotel was over-booked and hotel staff was extremely rude and discourteous during the entire check-in process. I ended up walking 1/2 mile to the Embassy Suites in order to find a room to sleep in the first night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dennis G,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. I want to apologize for the issues that you encountered. This is not our normal practice. We appreciate your business and I hope to see you in the near future.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Everything was perfect! Staff and service were exceptional. From the moment I walked in to when I had to get a cab, everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone traveling to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#90 of 174 in Atlanta
387 reviews
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3342 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $124 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment and in very close proximity to MARTA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing