We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Numerous errors and slow service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #71 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Numerous errors and slow service”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The rooms were not cleaned until 6-7 PM, resulting in delayed check in. We were charged the wrong amount on check out. The staff took 20 minutes to retrieve my car, resulting in my missing my friend's wedding. While the staff was friendly and apologetic, they made no effort to remedy the problem. The location was nice, but there are many other nice hotels in the Bucktown area. Very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Niloufer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Niloufer K,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit. Please accept my apology for the check in issue you encountered. Being timely to our guest’s requests is something we value ourselves on. I apologize for us falling short of servicing you. Please contact me personally if your billing issue hasn’t been taken care of.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    322
    185
    128
    75
See reviews for
177
174
69
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Overall great place to stay. Excellent location convenient to most anything. Hotel shuttle takes you anywhere and picks you up --on time. Very very helpful staff. Rooms very nice . (although elevator down upon arrival we used freight elevator but corrected within 2 hours. No other problems

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Lynn M,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. I will be sure to share them with the team. We appreciate your business. Come back and see us soon!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This stay is quite a disappointment. I am staying here for a girls' weekend and the service was almost completely poor! Our room was not clean after we checked in yesterday so we just left to allow time for that to be fixed. At midnight, we noted housekeeping all over our halls still cleaning rooms. On the next morning (which is today), we left to go to the mall and didn't return until 5:30pm. Yet again, the room was not cleaned! We called to request service and were simply told that they had until 7pm to clean. It is now after 7pm and we still have not received service!! I am reconsidering the benefits of my loyalty as a Diamond member if I can't even get a towel around here.

Further, there is an odd noise coming from the bathroom that sounds like crickets are trapped in the ceiling. The water pressure is unfortunate and the thermostat is either too hot or too cold.

I would love to have something nice to say because I hate reading completely negative reviews. But I simply cannot. Do better, Doubletree.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E1724ZIjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi Jennifer B,

Thank you for taking time to respond regarding your stay with us. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. I will be sure to share this with the team members. Please accept my apology. We value your business and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Gonzales, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Please stay far away from this place looks can be very deceiving!!! I really thought this place was going to be nice just from looking at the outside, and the lobby which was very nice impression until I got to my dirty room. We'll Let me start by saying I was very disappointed when I open the door to the room. The carpet was filthy dirty! The beds were very small! More like full size bed then queen size bed. Just plan out false advertising! The bathroom smelled like urine!!! Way to smelly for anybody noise! Water pressure was low, old and out dated fixtures. It was just mess overall!!! It was very uncomfortable stay not my usual Double Tree experience. But any away I called down to front desk about the issue and she stated that there was no housekeeper on duty. So the next morning I called again about the loud urine smell someone finally showed up to clean the bathroom. Then I had to ask for some type of compensation about the issue and she gave me 10.00 discount as if that was deal but anyways! We checked out and only to find when we get home that my Michael Kors watch was missing. I immediately called the hotel and ask to speak to somebody about the matter, and was transferred to they so call lost and found department which I didn't get an answer after multiple attempts to reach someone. I left message no respond just plan out unprofessional. So I decided to call the manager he acted as if he was going to look into the matter he took down all my information and stated he was going to look into the matter. Well to this day I haven't heard anything from him or his lost and found department! Which is very unprofessional. He the manager and his staff sucks!!! I wouldn't never stay there again!!! Poor service!!! Stay away because there are some thieves working there!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Asia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Asia J,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I was alarmed to see this as we pride ourselves on service and exceeding our guest’s expectations. Please contact me as I would like to apologize personally. You can reach me at 404-231-1234.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I had 3 hours time to wait for my son to complete an exam and wanted to get some work done while waiting in a quiet place. The staff handled my inquiry very nicely so I had a very productive time. I will definitely keep this in mind for the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dominique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Bed was great. Good nights sleep. Just disappointed complimentary breakfast not offered as Hampton Inn does. Staff very nice and helpful. More channels on television would have been helpful. Quiet atmosphere. Overall good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 871janetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The beds are very uncomfortable. My husband and I had back pain all the way home and the next day. We will never stay here again. It was very loud and difficult to sleep due to the noise. The room could have been cleaner as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Velisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Velisa O,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We will be sure to address the issues you stated. The team is very interested in feedback from our guests. Please accept my apology for your issues. I hope you will give us another chance to make it right!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#86 of 173 in Atlanta
373 reviews
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3342 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing