We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Doubletree ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #75 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Do not stay at this hotel. It's far below doubletree standards. Great location, but lack of maintenance and poor management make this hotel a poor choice. The Hilton honors floor has no additional amenities, and is noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bruce A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Brue A E,

I want to thank you for informing me and other travelers about your recent stay. I want to apologize that we didn’t exceed your expectations during your visit. We strive to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We value your business and I will personally share your comments with my dedicated hotel staff. I only wish I could have spoken to you prior to your departure. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

I recently stayed at the Double Tree in Atlanta and found my stay to be the best. The entire staff was so polite and helpful that I will now make Double Tree my must-stay hotel whenever and where ever I travel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I just returned from a business trip in Atlanta. Admittedly a tough time to be there, it was during the snow storm that froze Atlanta. The second night there I had a disturbing run in with Jessica. I called the front desk to get help logging on to the internet, it was late and I was exhausted and just wanted to check in for my flight the following day. She was incredibly condescending, I ended up saying please don't treat me like I am being an *****. Unnecessary, but frustrated. I received a call next from security asking me to pack my bags, they were kicking me out for using profanity with Jessica. Really? I am a 50 year old woman in town for work not loud spring breaker bothering anyone. After waiting a half hour longer they agreed to allow us to stay. We will never be back. I have never been treated like that in my life .

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful in everyway. My only disappointment was the lighting in the bath which made it difficult to put on make up. A suggestion would be to add a magnifying mirror. All ladies love this and good light.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Located in the heart of Buckhead, Atlanta. Plenty to do and see! Customer service at its finest! Great dining for breakfast with great menu! Rooms nice and clean with great views of the city and surrounding area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We called to see if there were rooms available. The lady said the price was $109/night and she could get our card number and "hold the room" until we got there. What she didn't tell us was there was going to be more than $80 worth of taxes and other charges, so when we wanted to cancel, the front desk told us the room was not "held" but RESERVED on the card and since it was after 11PM, we could not get any money back. THERE IS NO FREE PARKING FOR GUESTS. THERE IS NO MINI FRIDGE TO KEEP DRINKS COLD. There was no paper to leave feedback in the comment box. The toilet paper is so cheap. Not worth $200 BY FAR. STAY AWAY!!!! IT'S HORRIBLE.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Jessicanns,

I want to thank you for the comments that you shared with me on your recent stay. I want to apologize that we didn’t exceed your expectations during your visit. I only wish that I could have discussed this with you prior to your departure. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We do appreciate your business and value your comments.

Dwayne Dean
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were greeted by the nicest man ever at check out. The staff at this hotel is top rate superbly sweet and extremely helpful! If anything, we would choose to stay at this hotel because of the staff employed!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Rada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#91 of 174 in Atlanta
387 reviews
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3342 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $118 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment and in very close proximity to MARTA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing