We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown
Ranked #133 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you've never experienced bedbugs, here's your chance. Stayed there 1 night, room looked fair upon check in, fridge not operating. The unplanned 5 AM wake up call was the realization of a bedbug infestation primarily in my bed. Absolutely disgusting. Upon checkout, no offer to refund, only comment after reporting it to the front desk was, "Well why didn't you come back up for another room". Had it been noticed prior, we'd not have stayed at all.

Over 10 attempts to call a manager to resolve the issue all have gone unanswered, and requests to call me back never followed through.

You should pass this one by, most disgusting stay in a hotel in my life.

Room Tip: Keep driving past this dump...... Do you and your family a favor, spend the extra $$ for a better ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travler-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Traveler,

To begin with, we are very sorry for the inconvenience of your stay. We have never had a problem with bed bugs before and we take this complaint very seriously. My desk clerks are trained to call the owner if something of this magnitude takes place. We were never called that night or the next morning - and we have not received the calls you say you have made.

Again, we apologize and would like to offer you a discount if you will give us another try.

Thank you,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank DianaMarcela89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Oxy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo_Bretas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#122 of 173 in Atlanta
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,742 reviews
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#95 of 173 in Atlanta
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown

Address: 1641 Peachtree St NE, between Spring Street & Dearing Street, Atlanta, GA 30309-2433 (Formerly Super 8 Atlanta/Midtown)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $88 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown, located on I-85/I-75 N/Atlanta off of exit 251 A toward 17th Street NW. We are only 13 miles from Harts-field-Jackson Atlanta International Airport in downtown Atlanta, Georgia. Start your day with our free continental breakfast. Our 40 nicely decorated spacious guest rooms feature all of the comforts of home including free wireless high-speed Internet access, hairdryer, coffeemaker, cable TV, alarm clock radio, work desk with lamp, table with chairs, and free local call access. Microwaves, mini-fridges, irons, and ironing boards are available upon request at the front desk. We also offer handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms at our downtown midtown hotel, where kids 11 and under stay free with an adult. * Pets are welcome for a nightly charge of $10. Maximum 2 pets allowed per room. Pets must be declared at check-in. * Only one vehicle is allowed per room at no charge. Additional vehicle parking if available is $30 per car. Guest must register additional car with hotel to confirm availability. All unregistered vehicles are subject to being towed away at car owner's expense and risk. Truck and bus parking available upon reservation. Explore the Atlanta zoo, or Centennial Olympic Park, and cool down in the interactive Fountain of Rings. If you are traveling with children or if you are just a kid at heart, we are within 5 minutes of fun attractions like Georgia Aquarium, where marine creatures frolic in simulations of their natural habitat. View whales, manta rays and penguins in the largest aquarium in the world. Visit the King Center to learn more about Martin Luther King and his role in America's battle for civil rights. Take the five-minute walk into Midtown and browse one-of-a-kind shops, or just enjoy downtown Atlanta for unlimited sightseeing opportunities. For example, take a CNN studio tour or discover the World of Coca-Cola. Spend a day thrill-seeking at Six Flags over Georgia, or Stone Mountain theme park. Visit the campuses of Georgia State University or Georgia Tech, or catch a Braves ballgame at Turner Field. You can find something for everyone near our downtown midtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Atlanta/Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Super Eight Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing