We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered to Perfection and Shop til you drop!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #9 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Camilla, Georgia
1 review
“Pampered to Perfection and Shop til you drop!”
Reviewed June 25, 2010

The Ritz Carlton Buckhead is the best hotel in Atlanta,GA. The beds, of course, are fabulous and the view from our room of the Atlanta skyline was simply beautiful! For this trip, we stayed on club level where everyone waited on us hand and foot. I did not come in contact with a single Ritz Carlton Employee that did not go the extra mile to make my stay more comfortable.
The Hotel is located in between two great malls, Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. You can either walk over to them or the Hotel has a shuttle. Also, there are a number of 5 star restaraunts a very short distance from the hotel.
This trip was for pleasure, but I have stayed at the Ritz Carlton Buckhead before on business as well. For business trips to Atlanta, the Ritz Carlton Buckhead is the best place to stay because it is so centrally located. The room has wireless internet available and a large desk. You can also reserve rooms for meetings with clients and the bar is a great place to meet for drinks. I think one of the most important things about staying at a hotel for business is being able to make it to meetings on time. The Ritz Carlton Buckhead has a vallet staff that is very prompt. I have never had to wait more than 5 min for them to pull my car around and most of the time it is already waiting for me when I have called ahead. This is not the case when I have stayed in other hotels in the area (i've had to wait 20 min for my car before after calling ahead 20 min).
As you can see, I loved staying at the Ritz Carlton Buckhead and would reccomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makmed22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    333
    143
    55
    32
See reviews for
316
421
65
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camilla, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2010

The service was outstanding. I stayed for two nights on a business trip and received top notch service from the moment my client and I arrived. They were wonderful in setting up a meeting room and provided everything you could possibly need to conduct business just as though you were at the office. And on top of the business services they provide, you will leave there very relaxed from the oustanding comfort of their rooms. I will not stay anywhere else on my future trips to Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcox856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2010

The Ritz Carlton Buckhead is the best hotel in Atlanta for business or for pleasure. You will not find a more friendly, customer service oriented staff anywhere. Their attention to every detail is second to none. As a frequent business traveler, I consider the Ritz Carlton Buckhead my Atlanta headquarters and satellite office. Furthermore, there is no better location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmillsaps2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

i have justed returned from a two night stay at the Ritz in Buckhead and what a fabulous time we had. We booked the Club Level and i've got to say its worth every dollar. Breakfast - fantastic from 6 - 11 am, light snack at lunch - what a spread from noon - 2pm, more food 5pm-7.30 and finally desserts 8pm-10pm. Champagne and Wine from mid-day until 10pm i couldnt believe what fantastic value it was.

All the staff we encountered were brilliant and couldnt do enough for us but werent obtrusive in any way. We had a 9.15 pm flight to Heathrow on the Tuesday night so wanted to exercise in the gym then shower before the flight. they told us we could use the Club facilities until we left for the Airport and would be able to use the showers in the locker rooms. However, on the night before we were due to leave a letter was left on our bed informing us that the Locker rooms were being refurbished and therefore couldnt be used. i was a little put out about this, as we didnt want to be on a long flight without having a shower before we left. i spoke to one of the ladies in the Club Lounge, Elena, who said she would speak to her Manager to see what could be done. They ended up giving us late check out until 5pm free of charge and said that if we needed longer then it wouldnt be a problem. Most hotels charge an extra half a night for this i was most impressed and very grateful,

All in all we were treated very well in deed and i cant praise the Club Level staff highly enough. i would definitely stay again - cant wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Flew into town with a group from my office for a presentation we were holding at the hotel. I had not enjoyed my previous stay in Atlanta last summer but since this was in Buckhead, I looked forward to it. Pleasantly surprised by the hotel and staff who all went out of their way to be helpful (albeit with outstretched palm-I think this is the "Ritz Carlton Way...:) Room was small but clean and I was not thrilled with just having a shower rather than a tub....but the foam bed was devine. Food was good in main dining room. Morning staff for coffee service were great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARKSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Alas, despite the multi-million dollar renovation, this Ritz just isn't working the way it should. We've been staying there for about 18 years on and off. It was great when there was no competition, but now there is and it is clear that they are not on their game. Without top notch service this is just an expensive well-located room with very thin walls, popcorn ceilings and second rate toiletries.

The one thing the Ritz usually had going for it is top notch service in all parts of the hotel. Although the front desk is good, the indifferent bell and valet staff is not. It was as if getting our car each time got in the way of their conversations. This has happened the last 3 occasions we have stayed there. Service shouldn't end at the front desk. I have never noticed this at any other Ritz Carlton's.

The concierge staff clearly needs work as well since a friend tried to order us a gift for our family celebration and was told this "this would be difficult". She eventually had to speak to the manager and a gift was delivered. Still. Goodbye Ritz Buckhead. We'll be staying at the Mansion from now on.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltimenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We originally planned one night in Atlanta and thought we would spoil ourselves with a stay at the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead. The Ritz-Carlton website offered a nice package that included valet parking and breakfast for a comparatively reasonable price in Atlanta (heavy convention city). It had been a weary road trip due to the Nor'easter that compressed our travel by one day. This was our first stay at the facility. At check-in we were informed that the room had not quite been made ready for our special request and we were upgraded to the Concierge Club floor for the inconvenience. We needed to freshen up and change for dinner with family and friends and then attempt to navigate across town in the daunting rush "hour" that plagues Atlanta and many other metropolitan areas.

We dropped luggage in the room housekeeping made the necessary changes while we waited in the lounge. The club welcome letter pointed out all the food and beverage offerings throughout the day. The array of appetizers in the evening was stunning! We thought about it for maybe 30 seconds and inquired as to the availability of the room for a second night. As it was mid-week and the facility was not fully booked they were happy to accommodate the request and we were delighted to have a breather in such luxuriant surroundings. A welcome respite and a place we would be happy to return to in the future.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing