We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After all, it's the Ritz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #7 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“After all, it's the Ritz”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Beautiful, elegant, and always at the top of the "food chain." This place is always clean with smiling, professional staff who genuinely appear like they would do whatever they could to make your stay better. Great workout facility - again, very clean and well stocked with towels, drinks and power bars. Nice lounge and location, location, location. My two criticisms: 1) the rooms need more accessible electrical outlets. In today's world of smart phones, tablets, etc, there should be easier access to outlet strips or the like. 2) The lounge band is pretty out-dated. And if they're what folks want to hear, which everyone is entitled to their opinion, then stay within their reach. So, the 60+ year olds playing the jazz version of Daft Punk almost made me want to put ice picks in my ears. I know this seems trivial, but it was pretty hard to listen.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpspellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    328
    136
    54
    31
See reviews for
302
404
63
556
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed there last weekend on a girls trip. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left everyone was very friendly and eager to help. Spent some time in the spa and it was lovely. Great treatments and friendly staff. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was well appointed and quite comfortable. My only observation was that the couch in the living room was extremely worn out and probably should have been replaced a few years ago. Had drinks in the hotel bar a few nights and it was nice, very comfortable surroundings and good action. Location was great, quick walk to Marta and lots of shopping and eating nearby. Would go back anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalebeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

You will feel very welcomed and well cared for at this classic Ritz property. Service is outstanding from check in to restaurant to concierge staff. Decor need some updating and feels a bit dated, however.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Wonderful 3 night stay. Heavenly beds, towels, amenities galore. Beautiful building inside and out. After dinner I would walk the lobby hallways that lead to a Professional Building next door for my exercise after sitting in long meetings all day. They have fresh orchids on tables everywhere. The aroma is unbelievable later in the day when the quests have gone to their rooms and the day is winding down. The have a pool & exercise equipment but walking the halls was what I wanted. I ate in the dining room one night, ordered room service another night. Great food with all the amenities. Across the street from Lenox Mall and another upscale Mall. it is just the Best of the Best. Will definitely stay there any chance I get.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper level floor not facing Peachtree Road
See more room tips
Green Features: Encourage you to be environmentally friendly, Energy Star appliances
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Staying at the Ritz-Carlton in Buckhead is always a pleasure. The location and amenities are fantastic, the beds comfortable, the rooms dead silent. It is always a pleasure to stay here, especially on business trips when the quiet and comfort of a top-tier hotel can make a big difference.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I am a frequent traveler for business and pleasure and spent a lot of time in hotels around the world. I recently had a stop in Atlanta after returning from France and reserved with the The Ritz-Carlton in Buckhead. I've been to Atlanta in the past and have stayed at many of the other luxury competitors in the area but decided to give the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead a try.

Walking into the lobby I was greeted by no one and walked to the check-in desk to get the "pleasure" of talking with Clark. Clark begin the check in process and took my identification and credit card for security. I thought the process was simple enough and my girlfriend and I walked up to the room to rest after our long flights.

I can not recall the exact number but I was given a key for room 1505 or 1504. Either way upon reaching the room and opening the door we noticed there was clothing and medication in the bathroom. We were completely shocked to find that we have been given the key to another guest room!

We exited immediately and went back to the front desk to be greeted by a smug and disrespectful hotel attendant who thought he was not at fault. Apparently Clark and the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead believe its okay to give keys to other guest rooms without considering the possible risk or safety for me or the person that could have been in the room. That is completely unprofessional and unacceptable!

Clark informed me that he had me reserved in a room with a stranger and that was the only reservation on the books. I produced my email confirmation and Clark decided his job was done and told me if I did not want to stay in the room previously provided, there was nothing he could do.

At 10pm after a 12+ hour flight and jet lag I was sick of dealing with Clark and the poor excuse for management at the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead and proceeded to another luxury hotel in the area. Not only did Clark and the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead management fail at providing any solution to the problem they created they also failed at guest security and basic customer service. I have never received treatment from any Ritz-Carlton or other hotels the way I did that night. I will be sure to warn colleagues and family to keep their business away from this MOTEL.

Room Tip: Ensure you are getting a room key for a room that is not already occupied by another guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ron7577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Edwards,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with you. Feedback is extremely important to us, and so if you could afford the time, I may be reached directly at (404)348-5754. I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Sheila Buciuman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Luxury and location all in one. This trade mark Ritz Carlton offers everything you come to expect from a luxury stay-cation. Right across from both Lennox and Phipps Malls, the ATL MARTA station Buckhead and Lennox are a few minutes walk away. All the usual stores are located in the mall or just two stops on the Marta. 45 mins from Atlanta airport, the hotel is perfectly situated. The front desk check-in/arrival was flawless and housekeeping was always on point.

Room Tip: High floor is always best
See more room tips
Green Features: Towel/linens refresh program in place for every alternate day changing
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eZconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
2,109 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Marriott, Prestigia, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing