We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at the Ritz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #8 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Ritz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We visit Atlanta several times a year and have stayed here numerous times, some visits better than others, and overall it is an excellent hotel. We have ventured out and tried other Atlanta properties when visiting the city like the Mandarin Oriental and St. Regis, but we keep coming back to the Ritz mainly because of the proximity to shopping ( you can walk to both Saks or Neiman's) and because we really enjoy the concierge level. Even though the rate is higher you can usually break even after a couple of drinks, breakfast, and lunch. You also save a bundle when traveling with children who are hungry and thirsty all the time. Every time we have stayed here the club lounge has been consistently good and if club level is not available we usually go somewhere else. We stayed in a one bedroom suite that had a pullout sofa that was great for our daughter. The extra 1/2 bath the suite provides when traveling with three people is nice too. When we stayed here this visit the hotel was nearly full but when I have a choice I always ask for a suite with a tub because the ones with the tubs have the much larger bathrooms and separate showers. This stay we were just happy to have a suite. About a year ago I often left the Ritz frustrated but think the service has recently improved. The valet's and doormen and bellmen are exceptional, and the front desk staff has gone from the "land of no" as I used to call it to pretty gosh darn accommodating. Walter at the front desk in particular is the best. He remembers us every time we visit ( even from our days at the Ritz Downtown) and always goes out of his way to make us feel special and like he is really glad to see us. I tried the spa for the first time this visit and had a very good pedicure. We look forward to our next visit!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzicmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    313
    130
    53
    30
See reviews for
277
378
59
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Cortes, Honduras
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This place is a must if you want to be treated like royality. Besides being situated in a Prime Location and having all the amenities of a top place . The service is what really sets it apart. I cant remeber a time that I have been to a place that every single person we encountered gave us the royal treatment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were in Atlanta for a concert and stayed at the Ritz in Buckhead. I booked the hotel through AMEX platinum FHR program where we received daily breakfast for two, $100 hotel stay credit, upgrade, and 4:00PM late checkout.

The hotel is slightly cumbersome if you are traveling on Peachtree. Turning left, one must go a few blocks before making a questionable legal U-turn before going back 1/2 mile to the hotel. The hotel is older, classic feel with update typical ritz carlton amenities. Champagne was offered at check-in, which was a nice touch after stopping in Macon, GA. If you plan on eating brunch on Sunday, make a reservation! I made the mistake and waited at least 45 min. By the way the brunch is incredible with shrimp, osiers, stone crab claws, chateaubriand, gnocchi, and handcrafted desserts! The overall experience was nice, valet was very prompt to get your car as well as open the door. Overall, it was a very nice stay and I will be back!

Room Tip: King bed comes with glass enclosure shower while double bed room comes with a shower curtain.
See more room tips
Green Features: I do not know anything about the hotels environmentally friendly practices, who really cares. If i cared about the environment i would sleep in the woods.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have stayed at the Ritz-Carlton on our last 2 trips to Atlanta which were 2 years apart, and the place has not changed at all, (that is a good thing). Our room was really nice with everything you wanted. The feeling of hospitality from the staff was excellent, and in particular the bar & restaurant staff. They were really helpful and we had some good laughs with them. We met some fantastic locals as well over a couple of drinks and ended up having dinner with them. The bar area is cosy and a nice spot for a chat.
The doormen & concierge were very helpful. Especially when my wife wanted to go for a manicure down the street, they would not allow her to walk and quickly hailed the hotel limousine who dropped her where she wanted to go and insisted she call when she wanted to be collected.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone, we love the southern hospitality.

Green Features: Normal Towel policy but nothing out of the ordinary noticed.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Over the top lobby with friendly staff. Our room was clean, and everything in the hotel was top of the line. In the morning they serve a great breakfast where we met the friendliest hostess named Amanda. With welcoming staff such as her and the elaborate details they have, I can assure that I will be back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NolanNJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I have been going to this Ritz for over 15 years and I have to say that this was not what I expected. On this stay we stayed on the concierge level for two nights. Our reservation included breakfast and valet parking. My complaints:
1. Fire place in the lobby area was not lit to later in the morning (I asked the front if the fire place could be lit/started and they replied with “it will not be lit till later”).
2. Breakfast was not very good. Waffles were cold, scramble eggs taste like powered pre prepared, coffee old/burnt and waiter was more interested in Olympic hokey game than waiting on us.
3. Coffee on concierge level was not good. Best coffee is at the front desk early in the morning.
4. Workout and pool area room stinks. It was very crowded and lacked enough floor space for its limited weight training equipment. Pool is old and needs renewing.
The best part of my visit was enjoying the concierge lounge. There was one attendant who is very personable and made the concierge experience very nice. I think this hotel needs a manager who can lead the staff to provide a superior experience for its guest. Unfortunately this visit did not provide us with a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinogt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your subsequent feedback; I was most disappointed to hear that we fell short of delivering the level of service and product excellence you come to expect from our hotel; please forgive the uncharacteristic shortcomings which I am personally reviewing and following-up on; allow me to contact you directly to address your concerns - we value your loyalty and past patronnage to our hotel.

Warm regards, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We decided on a last minute shopping trip to Atlanta.I made reservations at another hotel, and when we checked in the rooms we found it was totally disgusting. So on a whim I called the Ritz Carlton and they were able to accommodate us at the last minute, although we paid almost rack rate! The price was totally worth it. The rooms are understatedly luxurious, and the location of the hotel cant be beat.
I will definitely stay here the next time I am in town and want to surround myself in refined luxury.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#11 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Marriott, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing