We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flawless Execution (almost)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #8 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Flawless Execution (almost)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Exactly what you want to expect from this marquee establishment. Arrival, baggage, check-in and room preparation are "spot on!" Service and food in the cafe & resteraunt (breakfast) were peer perfect. Room, (16th floor with view of Buckhead) was large, bed a bit lumpy, excellent bath & products and silent heat. Excellent gym with everything you need.

Only small issue was the cleanliness of the men's bathroom off The Cafe. It was unkept and towels were thrown around the floor. I chalk this up to the fact that a large convention was in house and had just let out of a meeting. But them again, the is the Ritz and that shouldn't happen.

Green Features: The basics, reuse your towels and sheets. Gym has recycling for empty plastics.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 809kevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    313
    129
    52
    30
See reviews for
275
376
59
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watkinsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is beautiful inside however the rooms are standard to other hotel rooms less expensive. No coffee maker in room! Check-in counter a bit snobby. Valet parkers extremely nice but $35 mandatory. Check on the list. Had a good experience but won't stay again. The Ritz at Oconee is worth the splurge because it is unique and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jansen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have enjoyed staying at the Ritz in Buckhead twice now, and both times I have zero complaints. Loved the touch of offering champagne while we waited in line to check-in. Excellent concierge service that gave us wonderful recommendations on where to eat in the area. Rooms were perfectly clean and I think the showers there are my favorite hotel showers of all time (love the oversized, rainfall shower head... and perfect pressure.) Door service was always stellar as well. We never waited for a cab. The pillows are a bit soft for me (I prefer a bit more of a firm poof), but that is just personal preference.

I have avoided the breakfast because I am not willing to spend that much when there are so many great places to eat in Buckhead, but I hear it's phenomenal, if you are willing to shell out the cash.

All in all a solid place to stay. Directly across from two major malls too, if you are into shopping while you are in Atlanta!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I drove to Atlanta for the night ... just a quick get away from Birmingham. We purchased the club level .... and, I cannot explain how very relaxing and wonderful it was. From Caroline (we just loved her), Lydia, the staff at the front desk (who helped us in answering any question), to the promptness and humor of the doormen and valet ... everyone was incredibly kind and went out of their way to make us feel special. The food - both taste and presentation, the coffee (LOVE THAT MACHINE), the chocolate martini .... cannot wait to go back. We did walk across the street for an about an hour of shopping; but, really loved to just stay there and completely be taken care of - it was wonderful. Thank you, Ritz Carlton Buckhead!!

Room Tip: Club Level was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWerth2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

The minute drive up, you're welcomed by warm, friendly staff, and it doesn't stop there. Each person we encountered, whether waiting in line at check in or asking for directions, we received the same A+ service. The lounge bar is nicely decorated and we enjoyed the light music. Our server kept our glasses full but was not annoyingly "on top" of us. It's in a good location and valet service is fast. We didn't get to try breakfast during this trip, but will back in March and can't wait to try it then!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwhinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I come into Atlanta frequently and the Ritz is my go to. I've stayed at the other nice hotels in the area, but will always come back here for the quality and service. Compared to the St. Regis, for example, the staff is 10 times better. Rooms are comfortable, always clean, with little touches. Location can't be beat. The bar area is inviting and service great. Great job Ritz!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed at this Ritz Carlton several times and was always pleased with their service and attention to detail; however, I felt the need to comment on how much they care about their customers. I had a negative experience with lost luggage and complained to the management thinking that it wouldn't amount to anything other than making myself feel better about voicing my complaints. They stepped up to the plate and compensated me for my troubles (nicely, I might add), and this was even after the gentleman I dealt with was on vacation for a few weeks. What a pleasant surprise!

On a separate note, overall the hotel is what I would expect from a Ritz....immaculate, super-friendly staff, beautiful rooms and overall decor. Excellent all around.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlover155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing