We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #10 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow what can I say. This has been the best hotel experience I have ever had. The hotel is cozy and beautifully decorated, and the staff are exceptional! The hotel location is perfectly located in downtown atlanta and all the fun sites are walking distance! Loved my stay here and will be back for sure! :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Prissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,199 - 1,205 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

A very nice Ritz Carlton with personable and friendly staff. Whenever we returned from our errands, someone was always opening the door and welcoming us back. It was a bit colder so they had their fireplace on. The smell was heavenly and traveled through the halls of the hotel. Right off the lobby is a bar and sitting area so you can enjoy the fireplace directly if you wish. We ate both breakfast and lunch in the hotel and they were both very good. The restaurant staff was very attentive. Rooms were clean and the bed was so comfortable. Definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisL100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a great location... Walking distance to the mall - Saks Fifth Avenue and restaurants. Rooms where very clean and staff was very friendly. Will defiantly try and make another trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a wonderful place! Very nice decoration, friendly atmosphere and nice lobby.

We stayed there two days in one of the executive suite! From the moment we entered til the end it was perfect!

The staff members were great, helpful and friendly. We had a gorgeous suite on the 21st floors with two great bathrooms, one large living room and a very nice bedroom. Everything was clean.

The pool area is very nice, it was very quite and pleasant to spend a few hours per day there.

The location of the hotel is nice. If you like the atmosphere of Buckhead and shopping it is perfect. You can walk everywhere from the hotel.

The only small little negative point ? They provide a hotel car to take you somewhere but they don't drive you to the city (midtown for us). I don't think the city centre is that far (3-5miles) and if it isn't rush hours it doesn't take that long. We had to go to midtown one night and we had to use our car (no wine for the driver :( ).

Otherwise only great moment spent there.

Room Tip: High floors and facing Buckhead (centre) to enjoy the skyscrapers around us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dylan_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead was pretty much what was expected from hotels on this "level". I am more of a contemporary individual and usually stay at more "morden" hotels, not saying anything negative of the Ritz.. The hotel was very clean until I came across hair in the bathroom (pet peeve) inside the q-tip bin at that (yuck)! Staff was spot on and I was treated awesomely just need to get the hair issue under control :)

Room Tip: Do not get a room that is either connecting or neat the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prettyteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Well appointed and warm bar and dining facilities along with a great pool setting with sitting outside during the evening for a city view. Highly suggest location across from great shopping and services. Food was exceptional and had a healthy slant without it seeming contrived. Rooms are fresh and inviting.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

hotel was wonderful as usual, the newly renovated gym is terrific, service that you expect from the ritz, and for corporate travelers the rate on this hotel is crazy cheap. in a great section of buickhead within walking distance of many hotels and two great shopping malls. highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank crdwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
919 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $298 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing