We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Can't go wrong with ritz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #11 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with ritz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My review may be biased after I had not to wonderful experience at a "four star" resort last weekend. This is my second time staying at Ritz and let me share with you that if you want to be greeted with friendly smile every from the front desk to the house keeping ladies, this is the place to be. I believe what sets ritz apart is not their luxurious amenities but its service of people. Would stay at any ritz location any time, any city.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suhyun832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    282
    111
    42
    28
See reviews for
222
318
49
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed at the Ritz -
Carlton, Buckhead on many occasions. The beds are sooo comfortable, and the service is excellent. I t is close to two of the best shopping malls in Atlanta, and their brunch is divine. I also love going into the lounge on Friday or Saturday nights and listening to the live music.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvinlifeInATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Ritz Carlton in Buckhead is truly the best hotel in this area, hands down. Yes, costs a bit more money than some of the others but well worth the money. The people who work there make all the difference, as well as the beautiful rooms, lively bar area and in a perfect location. Directly across the street from the Lenox Mall, and next door to Phipp's Plaza. Room was quiet, beds comfortable, wonderful shower and bathroom. Very well thought out room with plenty of extra outlets and room for storage. The employees here make you feel quite special to be staying at their property. We got a AAA rate and it really was an excellent rate! You get what you pay for! Stay at the Ritz next time you are in Buckhead!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cupcake0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Concierge team was amazing! They really knew the area and have great recommendations on dining and fun things to do in the city. Rooms were okay for a Ritz, but it was a great stay all around! Would stay again if the price was right!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I took our 2 young grandkids to Atlanta for the weekend, I went to a football game and they got to go to the aquarium. Everybody loved the hotel, the kids were quite taken with the Christmasy model train setup in the lobby and they both quite enjoyed staying on the club level as well as getting a big kick out of room serivice for dinner one night.

Excellent staff including very good valet group who provided me with great directions.

The self park area is very conveniently located and there are 2 nice malls within walking distance.

Room Tip: On a previous visit we stayed in a corner room that I liked quite a bit with windows on 2 sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tampatide1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The service at this hotel property is unmatched. From the hotel's front desk to the spa to housekeeping, everyone made sure that our needs were being met and our stay was enjoyable. We stayed in a spa suite on the spa floor and the room was fantastic. The hotel staff at the front desk was also a highlight of the property as they went our of there way to make sure that we were satisfied and enjoying ourselves. Staying at the property is a great treat for it's location and service that they extend to their guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Ritz in Buckhead, Atlanta for 3 nights on business. I was looking forward to staying at a Ritz- Carlton for the first time and to say the least, I had very high expectations. I was not dissapointed, and in fact as soon as I walked into the beautiful lobby I knew this was going to be a magnificent hotel stay!The rooms and especially the bed were very nice, and the marble bathroom was luxurious with great toiletries. Everything you would need was provided including bathrobes and comfy slippers and an iron and ironing board. The concierge even brought me a new toothbrush and toothpaste! I really wanted to try 'grits' for the first time and consider myself extremely lucky to have tried "Ritz-style" grits with grated cheddar cheese and cripsy pancetta bacon. A simply divine and filling comfort food to start the day! The second two nights I stayed at Club Lounge level on the 18th floor and loved the endless supply of complimentary decadent treats throughout the day such as several kinds of freshly-baked cookies, wine and cheese, and a fancy breakfast spread featuring bagels and lox, sticky buns, muffins and fresh fruit. And dinner was exceptional- from the hot and fresh buttery bread, to the wine pairing, I savoured my Roasted Prestige Farms Chicken Breast with Caramelized Chestnut Cream, Crispy Brussels Sprouts and Mushroom-Maderia Jus. The staff was very pleasant, always greeted you in a genuine way and made you feel welcome. As you can probably tell by now, I truly enjoyed my stay at the Ritz to the max, even visiting the fantastic, large salt-water pool, jacuzzi hot tub and sauna (perfectly tranquil as there were no other hotel guests using it at the time for some reason!) where I was given a cold cloth and fresh cucumber slices for my eyes. I can go on and on about this place...I'm already counting down the days to my next visit with my husband- and I live in Toronto! :D

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing