We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #13 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Concierge team was amazing! They really knew the area and have great recommendations on dining and fun things to do in the city. Rooms were okay for a Ritz, but it was a great stay all around! Would stay again if the price was right!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I took our 2 young grandkids to Atlanta for the weekend, I went to a football game and they got to go to the aquarium. Everybody loved the hotel, the kids were quite taken with the Christmasy model train setup in the lobby and they both quite enjoyed staying on the club level as well as getting a big kick out of room serivice for dinner one night.

Excellent staff including very good valet group who provided me with great directions.

The self park area is very conveniently located and there are 2 nice malls within walking distance.

Room Tip: On a previous visit we stayed in a corner room that I liked quite a bit with windows on 2 sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tampatide1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The service at this hotel property is unmatched. From the hotel's front desk to the spa to housekeeping, everyone made sure that our needs were being met and our stay was enjoyable. We stayed in a spa suite on the spa floor and the room was fantastic. The hotel staff at the front desk was also a highlight of the property as they went our of there way to make sure that we were satisfied and enjoying ourselves. Staying at the property is a great treat for it's location and service that they extend to their guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaseyR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Ritz in Buckhead, Atlanta for 3 nights on business. I was looking forward to staying at a Ritz- Carlton for the first time and to say the least, I had very high expectations. I was not dissapointed, and in fact as soon as I walked into the beautiful lobby I knew this was going to be a magnificent hotel stay!The rooms and especially the bed were very nice, and the marble bathroom was luxurious with great toiletries. Everything you would need was provided including bathrobes and comfy slippers and an iron and ironing board. The concierge even brought me a new toothbrush and toothpaste! I really wanted to try 'grits' for the first time and consider myself extremely lucky to have tried "Ritz-style" grits with grated cheddar cheese and cripsy pancetta bacon. A simply divine and filling comfort food to start the day! The second two nights I stayed at Club Lounge level on the 18th floor and loved the endless supply of complimentary decadent treats throughout the day such as several kinds of freshly-baked cookies, wine and cheese, and a fancy breakfast spread featuring bagels and lox, sticky buns, muffins and fresh fruit. And dinner was exceptional- from the hot and fresh buttery bread, to the wine pairing, I savoured my Roasted Prestige Farms Chicken Breast with Caramelized Chestnut Cream, Crispy Brussels Sprouts and Mushroom-Maderia Jus. The staff was very pleasant, always greeted you in a genuine way and made you feel welcome. As you can probably tell by now, I truly enjoyed my stay at the Ritz to the max, even visiting the fantastic, large salt-water pool, jacuzzi hot tub and sauna (perfectly tranquil as there were no other hotel guests using it at the time for some reason!) where I was given a cold cloth and fresh cucumber slices for my eyes. I can go on and on about this place...I'm already counting down the days to my next visit with my husband- and I live in Toronto! :D

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Veey nice property located in Buckhead area of Altanta. Extremely clean and quiet property which is the advantage of staying in Buckhead versus downtown.

Nice lobby, stayed in an executive suite which was large with great window views. Concierge staff was excellent and the spa was worth the time.
There is a very nice mall just across the street which you can simply walk over.

Loved the feel of the bar and restaurant area and found the menu and wine selection to be fantastic. Will return here for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clyons24542001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here in the fall of 2012. We were anxious to return. The hotel did not disappoint us with its service, amenities and restaurant. The first time we stayed our room was looking a little shabby and needed refurbishing. This time the room was very pretty and bright. The hotel staff was unfazed by the many events being held in the hotel during our stay. We felt pampered and important. My favorite part of our stay is still the wonderful breakfast! I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This property is located in waking distance to many restaurants and includes being right across the street from one of Atlanta's best malls. It was great! We took our kids and there was plenty to do.
They have an indoor pool which was a bonus since we went in the fall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faith369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $248 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whitley, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead is located in the heart of Buckhead, the city’s finest neighborhood and a global trendsetter in fashion and cuisine. Peruse the seemingly endless options at Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square, and The Shops Buckhead Atlanta. The area is also home to several countries’ consulates and such outdoor activities as hiking and kayaking. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL) is 19 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing