We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Weekend with the grandkids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #11 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Weekend with the grandkids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I took our 2 young grandkids to Atlanta for the weekend, I went to a football game and they got to go to the aquarium. Everybody loved the hotel, the kids were quite taken with the Christmasy model train setup in the lobby and they both quite enjoyed staying on the club level as well as getting a big kick out of room serivice for dinner one night.

Excellent staff including very good valet group who provided me with great directions.

The self park area is very conveniently located and there are 2 nice malls within walking distance.

Room Tip: On a previous visit we stayed in a corner room that I liked quite a bit with windows on 2 sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tampatide1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    256
    97
    35
    25
See reviews for
180
271
47
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The service at this hotel property is unmatched. From the hotel's front desk to the spa to housekeeping, everyone made sure that our needs were being met and our stay was enjoyable. We stayed in a spa suite on the spa floor and the room was fantastic. The hotel staff at the front desk was also a highlight of the property as they went our of there way to make sure that we were satisfied and enjoying ourselves. Staying at the property is a great treat for it's location and service that they extend to their guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Ritz in Buckhead, Atlanta for 3 nights on business. I was looking forward to staying at a Ritz- Carlton for the first time and to say the least, I had very high expectations. I was not dissapointed, and in fact as soon as I walked into the beautiful lobby I knew this was going to be a magnificent hotel stay!The rooms and especially the bed were very nice, and the marble bathroom was luxurious with great toiletries. Everything you would need was provided including bathrobes and comfy slippers and an iron and ironing board. The concierge even brought me a new toothbrush and toothpaste! I really wanted to try 'grits' for the first time and consider myself extremely lucky to have tried "Ritz-style" grits with grated cheddar cheese and cripsy pancetta bacon. A simply divine and filling comfort food to start the day! The second two nights I stayed at Club Lounge level on the 18th floor and loved the endless supply of complimentary decadent treats throughout the day such as several kinds of freshly-baked cookies, wine and cheese, and a fancy breakfast spread featuring bagels and lox, sticky buns, muffins and fresh fruit. And dinner was exceptional- from the hot and fresh buttery bread, to the wine pairing, I savoured my Roasted Prestige Farms Chicken Breast with Caramelized Chestnut Cream, Crispy Brussels Sprouts and Mushroom-Maderia Jus. The staff was very pleasant, always greeted you in a genuine way and made you feel welcome. As you can probably tell by now, I truly enjoyed my stay at the Ritz to the max, even visiting the fantastic, large salt-water pool, jacuzzi hot tub and sauna (perfectly tranquil as there were no other hotel guests using it at the time for some reason!) where I was given a cold cloth and fresh cucumber slices for my eyes. I can go on and on about this place...I'm already counting down the days to my next visit with my husband- and I live in Toronto! :D

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Veey nice property located in Buckhead area of Altanta. Extremely clean and quiet property which is the advantage of staying in Buckhead versus downtown.

Nice lobby, stayed in an executive suite which was large with great window views. Concierge staff was excellent and the spa was worth the time.
There is a very nice mall just across the street which you can simply walk over.

Loved the feel of the bar and restaurant area and found the menu and wine selection to be fantastic. Will return here for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clyons24542001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here in the fall of 2012. We were anxious to return. The hotel did not disappoint us with its service, amenities and restaurant. The first time we stayed our room was looking a little shabby and needed refurbishing. This time the room was very pretty and bright. The hotel staff was unfazed by the many events being held in the hotel during our stay. We felt pampered and important. My favorite part of our stay is still the wonderful breakfast! I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This property is located in waking distance to many restaurants and includes being right across the street from one of Atlanta's best malls. It was great! We took our kids and there was plenty to do.
They have an indoor pool which was a bonus since we went in the fall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faith369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel was a great surprise for us. It was our first trip together to Atlanta and we stayed for 3 days before going on a road trip down Georgia's coast. The staff was very polite and helpful, the room was clean and spacious. Lots of amenities to pamper us. The gym was great and I had a great time with my daughter. Whenever needed we had a quick response from the hotel staff. The location couldn't be better. Lots of restaurants and shopping centers surrounding the Hotel. On sunday, before the game, we had a marvelous brunch - don't miss it, ever! I would like to leave a special note to a hotel employee, Ms. Ashley Izydore Guest Relations Coordinator. She really outdid herself, making sure everything I asked for happened as planned. We had a bottle of white wine and macaroons waiting for us. I wish we had the proper time to thank her personally, and we hope to be back to do so. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Atlanta. Again, I would like to thank all of the Hotel staff and specially Ms. Ashley Izydore Guest Relations Coordinator.

Room Tip: Try the sunday brunch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Augusto Cesar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing