We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time in Atlanta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Parking
Ranked #13 of 176 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Time in Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband was invited to stay at the Ritz-Carlton to celebrate his company's 25th Anniversary Party. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is in walking from the Marta Train. The service was excellent. Everyone was very kind and accommodating. His company had the party in the ballroom and that was amazing. The decorations, the food and there was a photobooth for picture taking as well as a few photographers. It was a special night. The hotel itself was very clean. The bed was heavenly and the view from the 17 floor was great. To top it off there is a wonderful mall right across the street as well as a movie theatre. If you decide to stay in Buckhead, the Ritz-Carlton is the way to go!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noujix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I love this Ritz. This is the first time I had bad experience at this location.
We didn't get any sleep first night. Our bed was like a trampoline! If either of us moved, the entire bed would shake. It also felt worn out and had no support. It's my fault for not requesting new room immediately, but I thought I was being overly sensitive. Woke up tired and sore. Called front desk to explain issue. No real apology but he did move us. Better bed but it just had a tempurpedic type liner on top of matteress. It was ok but pillows were tempur foam and very hard.
Positive: as for remainder of stay, we had a great time. It's nice to see old friends/regulars in the bar. They had large fire burning and we relaxed and listened to the live music.
Other than the one employee that didn't apologize or seem to care bad first night, everyone at this property is very nice, go out of their way to assist, address you by name, and do want this to be a top location and stay.
We will always return and I'll check bed first thing!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiderelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This property lives up to the Ritz standard. Good beds, good service, nice furnishings
The junior olympic sized heated pool is great. We were there for a wedding and had a discounted rate, so that made it all even better!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a wonderful and perfect stay in Buckhead. The hotel is elegant and the staff is so friendly and helpful from the time you arrive until you bid farewell. It is nice to feel appreciated and thanked for choosing their hotel above all others in the same city

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gotceramic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

At the end of the day it is the bed that counts at any hotel. The bed in our room was so worn out that it was like trying to sleep in a hammock. Thank goodness we did not have to stay another night as 3 hours of painful sleep do not a good day make.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I went to the Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead on the weekend prior to New Year's Eve . We stayed on the club level. Our first night was extremely noisy-all night-- with rolling carts coming and going, loud voices from the club room, and the constant noice of people coming and going. The situation was made worse by the fact that the floors were tile so all sounds were magnified. The hotel staff seemed very aware of our concerns.Not a new problem.
We requested a new room--further down the hall on the carpeted area- for the remainder of our stay. The rest of our visit was very enjoyable with wonderful and gracious service, pretty surroundings, and tasty food and drink in the club room.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the club room or on any part of a hallway with tile. Too noisy at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TnCyclegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

What a wonderful and perfect stay in Buckhead. The hotel is elegant and the staff is so friendly and helpful from the time you arrive until you bid farewell. It is nice to feel appreciated and thanked for choosing their hotel above all others in the same city. Even through the Ritz in Buckhead is a distance from downtown Atlanta, the Marta is so easy to get to with a quick walk to and from the hotel. There are great restaurants also near by if you do not want to eat at the hotel. I was in a corner room (the only way to go) with great views of the city. The room was large, comfy and very clean. The only negative of the hotel is that I left by mistake two pairs of gloves in the closet and didn't realize until I unpack, good gloves from NorthFace, but the lost and found could not find! That is disappointing.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms! Large and lots of windows with view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dakotasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#4 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing