We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit + Parking
Ranked #10 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a wonderful and perfect stay in Buckhead. The hotel is elegant and the staff is so friendly and helpful from the time you arrive until you bid farewell. It is nice to feel appreciated and thanked for choosing their hotel above all others in the same city

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gotceramic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    256
    95
    35
    25
See reviews for
178
268
46
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

At the end of the day it is the bed that counts at any hotel. The bed in our room was so worn out that it was like trying to sleep in a hammock. Thank goodness we did not have to stay another night as 3 hours of painful sleep do not a good day make.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I went to the Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead on the weekend prior to New Year's Eve . We stayed on the club level. Our first night was extremely noisy-all night-- with rolling carts coming and going, loud voices from the club room, and the constant noice of people coming and going. The situation was made worse by the fact that the floors were tile so all sounds were magnified. The hotel staff seemed very aware of our concerns.Not a new problem.
We requested a new room--further down the hall on the carpeted area- for the remainder of our stay. The rest of our visit was very enjoyable with wonderful and gracious service, pretty surroundings, and tasty food and drink in the club room.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the club room or on any part of a hallway with tile. Too noisy at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TnCyclegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

What a wonderful and perfect stay in Buckhead. The hotel is elegant and the staff is so friendly and helpful from the time you arrive until you bid farewell. It is nice to feel appreciated and thanked for choosing their hotel above all others in the same city. Even through the Ritz in Buckhead is a distance from downtown Atlanta, the Marta is so easy to get to with a quick walk to and from the hotel. There are great restaurants also near by if you do not want to eat at the hotel. I was in a corner room (the only way to go) with great views of the city. The room was large, comfy and very clean. The only negative of the hotel is that I left by mistake two pairs of gloves in the closet and didn't realize until I unpack, good gloves from NorthFace, but the lost and found could not find! That is disappointing.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms! Large and lots of windows with view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dakotasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

As you walk in they make you feel welcome.
What ever you need they will do their best to accomplish it. Their afternoon tea is very good, the variety of teas they offer makes it difficult to pick one. My daughter and I enjoyed it very much. In their buffet breakfast they have southern grits with cheese , muesli and blintzes! The room was fresh and very clean. Their location is perfect for us, shopping and plenty of restaurants to choose from
We are looking forward to our next stay at this hotel!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Coquies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have stayed at a number of Ritz-Carlton hotels and the one in Buckhead, ATL does not disappoint. Elegant, clean, and very well run, you know what you are getting. The staff is particularly good at this one. As a test I stood in the lobby for a few minutes, and no less than 6 random staff asked if I needed anything. Everyone is on the ball. It is located between the two big malls in Buckhead so perfect for a shopping trip. The reason I wrote this review is the club level, which is extremely worth it here. I love dining, but honestly I ate at the club level 3 times a day (went out for dinner because ATL has great restaurants). I asked a bellman about it, and he told me they are rated always 1 or 2 internationally for their club level.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neurovictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice hotel in Atlanta, I would definitely suggest the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead. This hotel features a beautiful lobby, fine rooms with hardwood entrances (yet another example of Ritz attention to detail), and, above all, Ritz-Carlton service.

When you first arrive at the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead, they open your door, and you walk in to the lobby, which features marble floors and walls paneled in exquisitely carved wood. It all comes together in a fine country club atmosphere. You don't feel like you have to wear a suit, but you know that you could. This makes this hotel perfect for either business or leisure.

This feel continues in the very spacious rooms. When you first walk in on the hardwood floor in the entrance, the first two things you will notice are the stunning views and the large amount of space. These room are very large and there is a plentiful amount of storage. These rooms feature bay windows, which offer beautiful views. The rooms definitely continue the fine country club atmosphere.

Even with stunning views, fine attention to detail, and a country club atmosphere, the service (as usual at a Ritz) trumps all. They will do anything to meet your wishes. For example, we were eating in the cafe' (which, by the way has amazing breads) and we decided we wanted to eat our dessert in another room with football on the tvs. They happily moved us, our drinks, and even offered to let us keep our waiter and put it on the smae bill. This is what separates Ritz-Carlton from its competitors.

I would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Atlanta. The service is out of this world, and the attention to detail isn't shabby either.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing