We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #9 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Jolla, CA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Expensive luxury”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Sort of far from downtown but if you have business in Buckhead it's a luxurious hotel with great service. Bring your swim suit and enjoy the saline pool! Great shopping & restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sekingrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    333
    142
    55
    32
See reviews for
314
418
65
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, SC
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here last weekend for a conference and as usual, everything was superb. I have high commendations of the staff who are all quite friendly and professional. The rooms
are very nice. Even the room coffee tastes good. The bed is very comfortable and room
is quiet.
Pointer: I'd self park and skip valet, which is going to be more than double if you tip.
There is no real inconvenience to self parking. Also, we got great value in; the room for
the money, but we had a special conference rate.

Room Tip: We were happy with a room on the 5th floor because the ride on the elevator can take a long time whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scmaddux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

In a single word awesome. You won't get this types of service all over the world. One of the beautiful hotel all over the world I ever seen. Defiantly, I will stay at this hotel, if I visit this place again.

Room Tip: South corner of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when storm sandy barreled down in New York city. I had to stay longer there because all the airport near New York city were closed. But there is no better place to be stranded than this great hotel. Rooms are not large as compared to those in Four Seasns, but it is opulent and elegant. Beddings are great with high thread count sheets. The amenity was sufficiently nice and coffee mugs are a nice touch. Gym is fantastic, with area of cardio equipment and weight training. There are iced cucumber slices there to soothe warm skins and fruits were plentiful.
Service was very attentive and for out of towers without a car, the mall across from the hotel has some high end brands and nearly empty at all times and good place to wander and stroll.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmw245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A terrific hotel in a really great location. Convenient to high-end shopping, restaurants and nightlife. The staff is as professional as any and always willing to assist in any way. I have stayed here many, many times and never been disappointed. If I had to offer a negative, it would be that the rooms are a tad small. But that's nit-picking for sure as they are nicely appointed and make good use of the space.

Room Tip: I always ask for a higher floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brastumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in the junior suite, and it was amazing. The living room was large with a fold out couch, nice desk, mini fridge with bar, and beautiful view. The bedroom had an incredibly comfortable king sized bed with great linens, robes, and slippers. The master bath was beautifully appointed with a large soaking tub and an incredible shower. We used the heated pool and enjoyed it immensely. The breakfast is fabulous.

Room Tip: The upgrade is definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadicsoul818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just stayed here for two nights over the Thanksgiving holiday--upgraded to the Club floor and a suite, well worth the difference in cost. The service in the club, although busy was exceptional. We were recognized by name, from the first visit to the club, and the staff was warm and efficient.

Carolers were in the lobby, our car quickly brought around and this was a wonderful way to kick off to the holiday season--also nice to be able to walk to Phipps for lunch at the Tavern!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club Level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dibotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing