We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I liked it but over priced for the room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Ranked #57 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I liked it but over priced for the room!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Spacious but the rooms need to be upgraded . The bathrooms and box TV's. One out of three TV's was working properly. We called to let them know they said they would come and replace it and never did. So 3 days and no tv.They came up with excuses and told us they would give use coupons by email. I never got them. Also don't let the people at the front desk scam you out of $50 saying it's for a security deposit. It's a lie!! They told me I would get it back in 7-14 days. It's a lie!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cook29680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    137
    42
    27
    24
See reviews for
174
52
18
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here during a "fun" weekend trip to Atlanta. The room was beautiful and comfortable. I liked the location as well as it was near the venues we were visiting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is the walls were a little thin and we could hear the children next door occasionally. But, I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arose531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Wow! I agonize over choosing the right hotel for my family, and worried that this would be too good to be true, two full bedrooms and a kitchen area with stove, but this was the best! It was like staying at timeshare. Our young daughters were thrilled by their own bathroom and we had some precious privacy during a busy family vacation. The breakfasts and light dinners that they served M-W saved us so much and the staff was amazing with special requests. Be aware that there is not an elevator, so if you can't manage stairs, be sure to ask for the bottom floor. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is an extended stay suite and one would choose this place for stays of 5 days and more. Room is spacious with a separate bedroom accessed through double doors. My room had a King bed only and it was comfortable. TVs in bedroom as well as living room. The one in the bedroom is the older CRT type. Kitchen has full sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave oven and 2 ring electric cooktop.

Standard hot and cold breakfast items are available. No complaints here.

If you are staying for extended periods, you would need to do laundry and this is where the hotel fails. Some of the washing machines are in dire need of repair or replacement. Dryers too as it can take 2 hours to dry. They don't charge for the use of the machines. I was here during off peak season and despite this I found myself competing with many guests for the laundry facilities.

Since I could not get my laundry to dry completely, I thought of using the hair dryer in my room to dry the clothes. Alas, the hair dryer didn't work. I resorted to the iron which thankfully did the job. Took far more time than intended.

Doing laundry is a frustrating experience and I suggest looking at independent coin laundry services in some other location. Hotel is in a good neighborhood so you won't find laundromats nearby.

I had a discounted rate for the room which makes it tolerable. If I had to pay full rate, I would be willing to pay a bit more at a far better extended stay hotel where everything works.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepslumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

In short the rooms weren't as clean as it could have been. The ceiling is thin; could hear every step the people above us made. The rooms are very outdated and breakfast selection and taste was below average. Staff friendly but I won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flea8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My review would be a mix of personal emotions and the wonderful experience I have had during months stay and I continue to stay with them.

Having relocated to Atlanta to chase my entrepreneurial dream - Sonesta has been a true business partner- be in terms of the facilities they provide in terms of the business center, conference rooms - excellent support staff especially Shantell.

The best is reserved for Marc Greenberg - GM Sonesta Suites - who is one of the best people manager and client manager I have come across in my 15 years of professional experience working across Fortune Corporations. What really caught my attention is the amount of time he spends not just in greeting but meeting almost every customer - conversing with them during social's , breakfast or just in general.

When he understood my requirement and the kind of support I need he ensured that every other logistical issues is taken care off and I could focus completely on my business.

I may not have all the appropriate words to write this review but Marc and his team does everything to make every customer feel at home away from home.

I would highly recommend everyone especially business travelers to stay at Sonesta Suites.

Santosh Kumar -

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel and enjoyed it. The location is convenient to the Perimeter/Dunwoody area but also tucked away into a more residential area so it's quiet but safe feeling at night. The bed was comfortable, room had plenty of space and everything I needed and the free breakfast was a plus. The television was older and made a little bit of a buzzing/static sound but it didn't bother me much as I didn't have it on very long. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Address: 760 Mount Vernon Hwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30328-4269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Welcome to the Home of the Braves. Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta is a newly renovated extended stay all suite hotel in Perimeter Center West conveniently located in the I-285 Perimeter Center area just west of GA-400. This Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta offers one or two bedroom suites located by the Glenridge Office Parks, UPS Corporate Headquarters, Northpark Office Complex, and Atlanta Perimeter Mall featuring Nordstrom's and Bloomingdale's. The Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta represents the best of Atlanta hotels in the Perimeter Center area. Don't miss our evening receptions Monday through Wednesday - featuring beer, wine, and hot appetizers. For your in-house convenience the Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta offers laundry facilities, exercise room & outdoor pool. This Atlanta Hotel located in the Atlanta Perimeter Center area is one mile from the Atlanta Perimeter Mall, great dining options, local entertainment, and MARTA - Atlanta's public transit and Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta provides complimentary business shuttle service within a 5 mile radius until 10 p.M. Monday-Thursday and 6 p.M. On Friday and 2 p.M. Until 10 p.M. On Sundays. No shuttle service on Saturday. Pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center - Mt Vernon Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing