We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2-bedroom apartment in super location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Ranked #63 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were a bit wary of this hotel---the price looked too good to be true, and yet it was terrific. Our 2-bedroom apartment was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. We had 2 bathrooms! The location is great, right off the major highways less than a mile from Perimeter Mall and loads of restaurants. Breakfast was really well done, the usual hotel offerings but hot and tasty. We will stay here again on our next trip to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanTravells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Susan Travells,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us here at Sonesta ES Atlanta. The positive feedback is very much appreciated and I will be a thrilled to share with the team. As you say the location is great, very accessible to major highways, restaurants and shopping of Atlanta, but still back in a relaxing quiet and comfortable neighborhood. We have great passion and take pride in our hotel from customer service, cleanness and the hot and tasty breakfast buffet we serve. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again, on your next trip to Atlanta. Thank you again for staying at Sonesta ES Atlanta.
Sincerely
Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager
The entire team of Sonesta ES Atlanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 471 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife and I scheduled a visit to Atlanta to see our grandchildren before traveling to FL. Expedia told us that Sonesta ES Suites had an indoor pool so we booked a room. When we arrived at ES Suites Atlanta we discovered there was no indoor pool. Lanora (front desk) and Tammy (general manager) were EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND UNDERSTANDING. They made several internet searches, called nearby hotels, found one with an indoor pool so we could enjoy swimming with the grandkids, and even printed a map with directions to the new hotel. Even though we did not stay at this Sonesta ES Suites we will stay there the next time in Atlanta. Thank you again, Lanora and Tammy, for your excellent service that went above and beyond the call of duty. The hotel is in a very nice neighborhood. There was plenty of free parking. From what we saw, even though we did not stay there this time, the facilities were very clean.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bob43065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Bob43065,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on your experience at our hotel.
Although you did not stay with us, this means a lot to us that you would take the time to write a review on the experience you had, while at our front desk.
We were so thrilled to be able to assist you with your request for your family visit. Again I do apologize on behalf the travel agent for not properly selling our hotel and this was the least we could do to accommodate you and your family. We hope your grandchildren were able to enjoy the swim and I hope you all enjoyed your dinner at the Japanese Restaurant.
We are in the hospitality business and this is what we do, just not for guest in our hotel but also for future guest of our hotel. We will assist and do what we can do to make your stay as pleasant as it can be, even if this means finding another hotel for you and your family.
As you said, this type of customer service is why you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to Atlanta. That we “Thank You”
We look forward to your next visit to Atlanta and hoping you choose to stay with us.
Sincerely
Tammy Griggs
General Manager & The Sonesta ES Atlanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nestled in a quite neighborhood this is a breath of fresh air from the bustle of the city. If you want a home base for business or fun in Atlanta this is your place. Literally minutes away from so much. First time at this chain and it was fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Rock_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear The_Rock_Lady,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay here at Sonesta ES Atlanta.
We appreciate you staying with us, as we know there are so many choices of hotels to choose from and we want to” Thank You” for choosing us.
We agree with you that it is a “Breath of Fresh Air”, as we are nestled back from the congestion of the big city, but still as you say just minutes from the city.
As we continue to develop and blossom as a new brand in the hotel industry we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to show you Hospitality and Great Customer Service.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Atlanta.
Sincerely
Tammy Griggs
General Manager and the Sonesta ES Atlanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

It is actually really nice hotel. The staff was great, and very helpful. The rooms were clean, and the location, very quiet, and very safe. Parking was never a problem and the buffet breakfast was a plus.

I would recomende this hotel to everyone especially for families and long term stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Asim S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations with us here at Sonesta ES Atlanta. We take pride when it comes to the cleanliness of the hotel. Always nice to hear great things about a guest stay. Breakfast is a very important part of everyone’s day and we are glad you were able to enjoy it while you were here.
We appreciate you staying with us and writing the review and hope on your next visit to Atlanta that you will join us again.
Sincerely
Tammy Griggs
General Manager & The Sonesta ES Atlanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff was great, and very helpful. The rooms were absolutely immaculate in cleanliness, and the location, very quiet, and very safe.If you are ever in the perimeter area of Atlanta, you would be remiss not to check in at this hotel.Parking was never a problem and the buffet breakfast was a welcome plus.

Room Tip: Just a great place to stay !!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Mario D,
We want to thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay with us here at Sonesta ES Atlanta. With so many hotels to choose from now days, we are very pleased you chose to stay with us.
Housekeeping is a very important part of our daily hotel operations, an area we pay much attention to. Knowing that the cleanness of your suite was inline, this lets us know we are doing our job. The location as you say is a very nice location hidden in the Sandy Springs community, very quiet and easy access to various Atlanta interchanges.
The Hot and Cold Breakfast buffet is a great start to any day and we are happy to know you enjoyed it. We hope you join us again on your next visit to Atlanta.
Thank you again from
Team Sonesta ES Atlanta
Tammy Griggs-Worley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful find. My stay started out as only four days, but after one stay I extended to almost four months! The front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. The free local shuttle was an unexpected plus and the drivers were very friendly. The breakfast was fresh and the warm muffins were a treat. The Marta station is only a free shuttle ride away and then you can get anywhere in the city. The GM was very pleasant and went out of her way to help me with a few of my requests. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting this area for a week or several months!

Room Tip: This is an exterior property, and I love the fact that I can drive up to my room without having to t...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brw_engel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear brw_engel,
First let me thank you for staying with us, with so many options to choose from we appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I want to thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review on us, it is always nice to hear from our guest. We hope that the next time you are in Atlanta that you join us again.
Happy Holidays from your Sonesta ES Family.
Sincerely
Tammy Griggs-Worley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

After a disastrous stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Perimeter, we switched to this hotel. The premises and rooms were much nicer and we were very glad to have this nice change. The breakfast and happy hour buffets were a nice touch. The free laundry room use was also a big plus for long stays.

The only complaint was the housekeeping. In a few mornings, the staff would arrive early in the morning and chat loudly in the hallway. The "light touch service" was rather sloppy with beds poorly made. Some of our drawers were also opened and left that way one time. The staff was also visibly annoyed when they couldn't make up the room as planned.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macabebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Macabebe,
First we want to thank you for taking the time to write a Guest Review on your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and this is how we know what services we need to work on. With so many hotels to choose from, we appreciate you chose to stay with us.
I do however want to apologize for our housekeeping services. This is something we can correct and work on. We appreciate you telling us.
I was glad to hear you were able to join us for our evening reception; it is a great time to visit and socialize with other guest.
Again on behalf of Team Sonesta ES Atlanta, we want to say Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope you will join us again on your next stay to Atlanta.
Sincerely
Tammy Griggs-Worley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta

Address: 760 Mount Vernon Hwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30328-4269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $127 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Welcome to the Home of the Braves. Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta is a newly renovated extended stay all suite hotel in Perimeter Center West conveniently located in the I-285 Perimeter Center area just west of GA-400. This Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta offers one or two bedroom suites located by the Glenridge Office Parks, UPS Corporate Headquarters, Northpark Office Complex, and Atlanta Perimeter Mall featuring Nordstrom's and Bloomingdale's. The Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta represents the best of Atlanta hotels in the Perimeter Center area. Don't miss our evening receptions Monday through Wednesday - featuring beer, wine, and hot appetizers. For your in-house convenience the Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta offers laundry facilities, exercise room & outdoor pool. This Atlanta Hotel located in the Atlanta Perimeter Center area is one mile from the Atlanta Perimeter Mall, great dining options, local entertainment, and MARTA - Atlanta's public transit and Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta provides complimentary business shuttle service within a 5 mile radius until 10 p.M. Monday-Thursday and 6 p.M. On Friday and 2 p.M. Until 10 p.M. On Sundays. No shuttle service on Saturday. Pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center - Mt Vernon Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing