We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Ranked #56 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2008

This hotel is a great place to stay with families. The staff is very friendly. My family of 7 stayed very comfortably in a two bedroom suit. The room was great. The breakfast in the morning is delicious. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Liked — The spaciousness of the rooms.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Eagmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    137
    42
    27
    24
See reviews for
174
52
18
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2007

We stayed at this hotel based on the adequate reviews listed in tripadvisor..com, and based on it's location (in a residential area). What a mistake! Upon arrival, our room was not ready, and we had to vacate for several hours until cleaning was complete. Even after cleaning, the room smelled and was in need of a serious deepcleaning of the carpet and all of the furniture.

The next day when we returned we noticed 2 large Coach buses in parking lot. We soon found out that the two buses meant that we would be kept awake until the early hours of the morning by noisy children and raucous adults who partied around the pool area and then later on the sidewalk in front of our room. No sleep that night!

The following day we noticed yet another bus, and we had the same bad experience the following night -- late night partying, this time even noisier adults who spent a number of hours consuming several cases of beer outside our room (confirmed by an overflowing large garbage cans filled with beer cans and cartons outside the next AM. We called the management several time, yet there was no resolution to the problem.

Given that the buses were marked with a local area code, they were from Atlanta. According to the front desk staff, It appears that the management of this hotel has set a up a deal to bring busloads of city dwellers to the suburbs on weekends for party time, given that there were at least 50 people trying to cram into the pool all evening. Certainly this might be great for the management to try to fill what is primarily a week-day business hotel with people during the slow weekends, but it spells disaster for anyone just looking for a quiet place and a good nights sleep. If you are into late night partying, then this is the place for you!

The room was supposed to have an internet connection, but it was not working during the entire 3 day stay,, and management indicated that it had been down for more than a week. As this was the second bad stay I had in a row with ICH hotels groups., I plan to return to alternative chains on all future travel.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank SavvyTravellerPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2006

WOW, Great rooms, awesome staff. I will always check here first when I return to the north Atl area. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — go and enjoy
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank montu2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2006

We decided to stay in a local metro hotel for Mother's Day weekend, just to relax. Found a very good deal on a 2-br, 2bth room for under $130 per night. The hotel was clean and well-kept, which is what I would have expected for the Perimeter Mall area of Atlanta. Lots of shopping, restaurants, and new high-rise residential and commerical development.

The kids loved the pool, which was clean and in a well-kepted area. Unfortunately, its an outdoor pool and it rained off and on during our stay, but they got to enjoy it nonetheless. The rooms were spacious, lots of amenities for families...our room has 3 TV's. The beds were okay, slightly hard, but comfy.

A big hit was the free buffet breakfast with a hot item (bacon or sausage) and most other usual compliments...eggs, waffles, toast, bagels, pastries, fruit, juices, coffee, etc.

Only a couple of problems: first, the cable TV was out for the first few hours of our stay, and I don't think they realized it was out (the entire hotel) until we called the front desk. Second, one toilet backed up, but was quickly remedied by maintenance and no problems afterwards.

All in all, a good stay and we would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cov Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 17, 2003

This hotel had just recently changed management from Summerfield Suites to Staybridge. Hopefully Staybridge will make some much needed improvements, starting with more efficient housekeeping. There seemed to be no communication between housekeeping staff and the front desk.
Someone who may have been the manager had to walk over to the room to see if it was ready to be occupied. It had been cleaned but he had have maintainence replace 4 light bulbs, then come back a little later because one of the phones was not working. There is no housekeeping on Saturdays or Sundays and this is a very big deficiency. I requested clean towels both days; they were delivered about 4 PM and Saturday and not at all on Sunday. On a positive note the suite was well furnished and well equipped, but we spent most of our time in the bedroom, which had too much furniture crammed into a small space. The cooked part of the complimentary hot breakfast seemed to have been cooked at the beginning of the serving hour, and was tired by the time we arrived in the serving area an hour or so later. The non-cooked items were about the same every day and became boring by the 4th and last day of our stay. In summary, this hotel would probably be very good for someone who wanted to prepare his own meals or entertain in the suite, but I would not recommend it as a place just to sleep and change clothes, especially if the visit spans a weekend. If my wife and wanted to spend all of our time in the suite and do our own housekeeping we would have stayed home.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Address: 760 Mount Vernon Hwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30328-4269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Welcome to the Home of the Braves. Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta is a newly renovated extended stay all suite hotel in Perimeter Center West conveniently located in the I-285 Perimeter Center area just west of GA-400. This Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta offers one or two bedroom suites located by the Glenridge Office Parks, UPS Corporate Headquarters, Northpark Office Complex, and Atlanta Perimeter Mall featuring Nordstrom's and Bloomingdale's. The Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta represents the best of Atlanta hotels in the Perimeter Center area. Don't miss our evening receptions Monday through Wednesday - featuring beer, wine, and hot appetizers. For your in-house convenience the Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta offers laundry facilities, exercise room & outdoor pool. This Atlanta Hotel located in the Atlanta Perimeter Center area is one mile from the Atlanta Perimeter Mall, great dining options, local entertainment, and MARTA - Atlanta's public transit and Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta provides complimentary business shuttle service within a 5 mile radius until 10 p.M. Monday-Thursday and 6 p.M. On Friday and 2 p.M. Until 10 p.M. On Sundays. No shuttle service on Saturday. Pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center - Mt Vernon Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing