We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate in all levels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Ranked #65 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Family visited for husbands business trip. 2 room suite nice but nothing spectacular. Dirty dishes for room service to pick up sat for days. Beds were very comfortable. Noise level high!
Is convenient to see the sights in Atlanta

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytravelsCary_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry T, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. I have copied our Food & Beverage Manager pertaining to your comments about the (room service trays) I believe you are referring to, that were left in the hallway. We currently have a system in place to prevent this from happing. Our Food & Beverage Manager will need to review this system to make sure it is being implemented on a consistent bases. We thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay in Atlanta and hope to have you as our guest during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 628 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

A great hotel, the suite was large and roomy. The only glitch was the elevators were twitchy, at times they did not want to work without help from front desk. Funny the first time, annoying the second and third.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethsam61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry T, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your response and positive comments. I have copied our Chief Engineer on your comments pertaining to the elevators so this issue can be corrected. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your Girls Night Out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the first two weeks in January 2013 while on a contract for a local business. In general the hotel gives you what you need as a business traveler.

Pros -
Room - Nice room, comfortable bed. A little dated but not bad as the hotel is over 20 years old.
Staff - I found the staff to be friendly and they genuinely responded to all my needs. Rachel at the front desk was delightful to interact with and Sheldon the bartender always seem to make the evenings more interesting in a good way.

Cons -
Parking - As stated in other reviews $8 a day is a steep for a suburban hotel. You can circumvent this by parking at the Cumberland mall and walking across to the hotel.

Internet - After reading reviews I expected much worse but it was OK, however on Monday and Tuesday when the hotel gets full it slows to a crawl. On the weekend it was fine.

Rooms - They are probably just a few years away from having to do an upgrade renovation to the rooms. Electrical outlets - Bring a power strip or two in the bedroom the main outlet is behind the bed...

Like I stated the hotel met my needs Wouldn't book it for a vacation but I will stay there again for business travel when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry T, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to list your comments. We thank you for selecting our hotel as your home away from home during your two week stay. I have copied your outlet comments to our Chef Engineer to see if he can address the outlet issue and our IT Manager on your internet comments. Our staff prides themselves on taking care of our guest and I see they achieved their goal and we will also copy both individuals you mentioned in your comments. Thank you again and we hope you select our hotel on your next business trip to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for a number of nights for a trip to atlanta and found this to be a good base from which to plan excursions to the city - only around 15 minutes away by car.

I'd prefer not to pay $8 a night for parking here though, the nearby mall does not charge for parking. $10 for wireless also seems excessive, although wireless is free in the lobby

The rooms are large and well appointed with fridge and microwave and a separate living room/sleeping areas.

We did have an issue where our first room had a broken sliding door to connect to the bathroom. They sent maintenance promptly, but the guy before even looking at it said "do you want it open or closed" to which I replied, both ;-) He said could not be fixed. Indicates to me he knew the condition of the door but it had not been fixed, surprised they sold the room if this was a known defect. We were transferred to a nearby room and the very friendly and helpful front desk staff made things right and easy.

our biggest complaint is the tiny pool. The pool is an indoor/outdoor type - but in the winter the outdoor is closed and blocked off with a plexiglass barrier. The indoor pool can only be described as an entrance corridor to the outdoor. On it's own, it barely qualifies as a pool. Kids can splash around, but forget about doing laps or having a deep end.

Easy access to the mall next door, some great shopping and eating opportunities there.We loved "maggianos" where if you order a $12 pasta dish you also get a take home pasta meal that you can heat up in your hotel microwave. Great deal, good service, fun family atmosphere!

Room Tip: the mall view has a "kinda" view of downtown atlanta in the distance, the other side has t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithtwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry T, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your great comments we look forward to hosting you during your next visit to the Galleria/Cumberland area. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the area and we had a part in it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Awful room!
Dirty, air conditioner didn't work, pull out sofa had holes in the mattress, and hotel was very very loud! Tiles were broken in the bathroom and carpet was obviously old and worn.
Tried to give our kids a bath in tub and the water was BROWN. guessing the pull up valve had never been cleaned. Gross!

We will not be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mbrow783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry T, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we fully apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us. Our hotel has policies and procedures in place to ensure that all of our guests are assigned and checked into a clean room, our Director of Operations will be revisiting this policy to ensure that we do not fail again in the future, our Director of Housekeeping will meet with all of our housekeepers and housekeeping supervisors to make sure all rooms are inspected prior to making them available for guest. Thsi is not the norm this hotel and we will correct it. If you would like to discuss this in detail, please contact our Director of Operations here at the hotel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I travel mostly for business. By mostly, I mean 95.00% of the time… My company’s travel department has booked me into many Sheratons. Most experiences have been negative. The Sheraton Suites Galleria truly does the brand name justice! The hotel is excellent. Ironically, this particular trip was personal, not business. Nevertheless, this fine property caters to the business traveler as well as leisure traveler. Unlike other Sheraton properties, check-in was efficient, the staff were courteous & prompt, the restaurant was first rate, room service was fast & high quality, the rooms were spotless & comfortable….. Frankly, I could go on and on. I pass through Atlanta on business quite frequently. This property is ideal for business and pleasure. I remember a time when ALL Sheraton hotels were this good. If you’re travelling to Atlanta, please try the Sheraton Suites Galleria. You won’t regret it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry T, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your kind words pertaining to our staff and great service provided during your recent stay with us. Our goal is to make every guest experience as enjoyable as yours. We hope you will select our hotel again during your next visit to the Atlanta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is mostly for business travelers. We thought we had a great deal with the room/suite being $118.00 for the night but little did we realize that parking is $8.00 daily and wi-fi is $10.00 daily (even if you only use it for an hour). Keep your room key handy at all times because you need it to get out of the parking lot and you need it for the elevator to get to your room. Parking at the hotel is a nightmare. Traffic in the area is a nightmare. Cumberland Mall is located close to the entrance of the mall. Food at the hotel is also very expensive along with the beverages. When I found out that a bottle of Miller Lite was $5.00 I opted to buy a six pack and drink in my room which really isn't a lot of fun. The hotel itself along with our suite was very clean, beautiful, etc. If you are staying at the hotel during the week be prepared to wake up with the slamming of the doors in the very early hours (businessmen in a hurry - I guess). There is also no free breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry T, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your visit with us. We attempt to assist our guest with transportation to restaurants and the shopping mall even through it is within walking distance. We are sorry this information was not provided at the time of your check in which would have prevented you having to move your car in and out of the parking deck. We try to make our property as safe as possible for our guest by putting security first when it comes to our parking deck and guest rooms floors. Again we apologize for any inconveniences this may have created during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Address: 2844 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $117 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta is adjacent to Cumberland Mall, Cobb Galleria Convention Centre, and Cobb Energy Centre. Our hotel has 4,000 sq ft of meeting space, accommodating up to 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Sheraton Hotel Galleria Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing