We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion 2010”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Ranked #93 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Reunion 2010”
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Our family reunion was held in Atlanta, Georgia, with guests attending from florida, chicago, and virginia and I would like to say hope extremely helpful the staff was to me and my guests. They made a hectic weekend with my family a pleasant one by handling all of the crazy requests that arose.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    167
    103
    34
    20
See reviews for
91
62
30
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

General Hotel:
This property looks like it has been recently renovated inside and they’ve done an excellent job.

Room:
The rooms have plenty of space. The desk has a comfortable office chair with plenty of room to spread out.
Tech:
Large Flat Panel TV in the Living Area
HDMI Plugs
Standard channels with HBO
Corded Phone
Wireless and Wired Internet (Wireless was free)
Plenty of Power Outlets

Bedding:
Bed was very comfortable. A 2 bed queen room has five pillows on the bed (foam and feather options) and one in the closet, along with a blanket.

Bath:
The bathroom is average.

Location:
The hotel is located in a nice quiet area tucked away in a corner of downtown.

Staff:
Friendly front desk staff. The restaurant staff is very friendly and efficient.

Extras:
Free parking, and free internet. Starbucks in lobby.

**A note on how I rate:
I rate based on expectations. Therefore it would be possible for me to rate a La Quinta and a Ritz Carlton with 5 stars; meaning they far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

My family stayed in the Diamond Suite Room 1122. It had a kitchenette with a sink, mini fridge, and coffeemaker with some cabinet space. It had two closets. The room had a king size bed and we slept comfortably. The headboard had overhead lights perfect for reading. It also had a pull out sofa, which our housekeeping nicely put the bedding and pillows on it. The bathroom amenities are the same brands you could buy from Bath and Body Works. Cotton balls and Q tips are also provided. The hotel also had an accessible printer, which I needed. The Stackstone Grille Restaruant is also a good place to eat. Service and food was great. I ordered the spinach and mushroom ravioli. Even my 4 year old daughter ate it. They served bread with oil and vinegar for dipping.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel. The king size bed was really comfy. The room was very clean and smelled it. The lounge/bar was very nice and the workers very polite. The food is good also. But, the cons are the rooms are mainly centered around the courtyard/foyer. The noise level echos into your room. You hear people talking and the TV's are also loud. You can hear the people in the next room and hear the shower running. This was around 12 am when your trying to sleep. The bathroom toilettes sit very low. If your short you have it made. Like a kid. The towel rack is at thigh level in front of the sink. The bathroom is also really small.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeesandBoxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night while attending a conference of
biblical scholars. The staff was probably the most outstanding I have ever seen anywhere.

First, the staff was very friendly. Everyone from hotel custodians to front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful. You were made to feel the center of their mission.

My room was nice and clean. One neat item I had not seen before is a request form
in which you can specify which times you prefer your room to be cleaned. I love this
feature because otherwise, you are left wondering if a late cleaning means thy forgot;
an early cleaning may mean you can't sleep late.

All in all, I would stay here if I had business nearby. Otherwise, it is a bit out of the way,
and there is no shuttle service to the Hartsfield Airport. Expect to pay 40-50 bucks for
taxis to and from that airport.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elosofamoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stayed here Feb 13th and 14th with 2 young children. It was a great hotel especially for the price. It was clean, modern, comfortable and only a 10-15 minute drive to downtown. The beds were nice and firm, more comfortable than any other hotel bed I have slept in. The bathrooms were spotless, the shower heads were great and had water pressure! The peach bread pudding we ordered from room service was excellent! We also used their business center where you could purchase a 15 minute internet card for $5 if you needed to use their printer. We left Monday morning and noticed that a car from South Carolina had their passenger window broken and reported it to the front desk. This would not prevent me from staying there again. Like everywhere else you have to protect your belongings by keeping them out of view. We had a pleasant experience with the front desk, house keeping and the restaurant. If I ever go back to Atlanta I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Nice, clean, comfortable bed. Staff very helpful. Nice exercise facility, wireless internet available in rooms.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area

Property: Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Address: 2000 Century Blvd NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#74 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Century Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing