We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Ranked #88 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 14, 2007

Great for a quick in-town get away - beautiful renovation, spacious room, great bed, relaxing decor. Buffet breakfast the next morning was prepared as though expecting a large crowd.
Staff friendly & helpful, easy check in/out. Will go back when the pool is open!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy30340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 494 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2007

I went to Atlanta with a friend of mine in February. We stayed at the Marriott Century Center, and we really enjoyed it. The beds were absolutely heavenly. I've never slept on a more comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly, and seemed to go out of there way to help us. The only draw back to this hotel is that the restaurant is rather pricey and doesn't have much of a selection. All in all, it was a great stay. I would definately go back!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravlinGal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2007

I was in Atlanta for a business conference and the organizers selected the Atlanta Marriott Century Center. Overall, I was very impressed with the Hotel and staff and would certainly return.

The Hotel suffers a little bit from location since not much was in walking distance (many Hotels in the Atlanta area suffer the same since the city is so sprawling), but that deficiency was more than made up for by the excellent staff that worked tirelessly to meet our every request, even the not so common request.

Recommendations for restaurants were excellent, assistance with getting to and fro was delivered with a smile, and everyone was very friendly.

The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable - I think recently updated. Computers in the lobby allowed for me to check email, etc (for a small fee), which was nice.

The gym on premises (3 treadmills, 1 stairmaster, 1 elliptical, 1 recumbent bike, 1 regular stationary bike, 5 or 6 weight machines (free and nautilus)) was great - clean and with a TV to pass time, towels provided, wipes to clean machines between uses, and water.

If I go back to Atlanta, I know where I am staying.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank SimonClark--Nita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2006

This is a well-run and attractive hotel. While it's a sort of goofy atrium design, the rooms are very recently renovated and really very, very nice. The staff is great -- extremely well-trained and helpful. When I checked in, they had already had my room assignment printed out and an envelope with an up to date accounting of my Marriott Rewards Points. Couldn't have been nicer. This hotel is buried deep in an office park, halfway between Emory and Lenox Square -- not exactly in the middle of the bustling city. But parking is convenient, it's right next to the interstate, and again, the hotel is in pridstine condition with a great staff. Particularly if you can get a good rate, this is a great choice for business or pleasure in Atlanta -- and a perfect choice for people with business at Emory.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank markmdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2006

I recently stayed at this hotel for almost a month. Most of the renovations have been completed - the pool is now open. Overall it was a very good hotel experience highlighted by a professional, friendly and accommodating staff. I would choose to stay here again.

High points:
Very courteous staff
Comfortable new beds
Spacious rooms with generous amount of work space
Hotel in excellent condition after renovations
Mini-fridge in room
Complimentary hotel shuttle within a 3 mile radius or to the Brookhaven MARTA station
Some restaurant items excellent - try the tilapia.
Marriott now all non-smoking

Low points:
No free internet
Noise potential. The atrium style design of the hotel transmits sound very easily from the lobby. Loud conversations or someone playing the piano resulted in room noise even many floors up. This is accentuated by the inch gap between room doors and the carpet.
Business center expensive and not very functional for copies and printing.
Often the front desk was initially unable to locate delivered mail/packages.
Room service sometimes did not follow requests for substitutions on items. Once was over 1.5 hours late despite reminders.
Few restaurants/points of interest within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank BizTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2006

This is a nice hotel. They are undergoing some construction, but there's going to be a nice pool, car port and something else I think. The service was great. I like the fitness room, small but efficient. There are some running trails nearby too. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The food at the hotel restaurants was good too. Overall, I enjoyed by 4 day stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zerimar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2006

I recently spent two days at the Marriott and was very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. Everyone was so friendly and made the stay very nice. My only negative on the hotel is that it is located in a very busy area and if you are a runner, there's not really any place to run, however, the hotel does have a nice workout facility.

1  Thank m3hale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
AC Hotel Atlanta Buckhead at Phipps Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area

Address: 2000 Century Blvd NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#74 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $119 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Century Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing