We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Ranked #90 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel for business in June and was very pleased with my stay. When I arrived, it seemed that the hotel was nearly full, but I was booked into a room near the elevator. It was a nice room, though a little noisy from my next-door neighbor. (There was too much space under the connecting doors, but I blocked the space with pillows which helped a lot.) On the afternoon of my first day, I came back to the room for a break, and the front housekeeper expressed confusion that I was planning to continue for a second night. (I had made a 2 night reservation.) Shortly thereafter, the front desk called and explained that they would need to move me, because they had a large group of campers staying together and needed my room. He asked me to call when ready to move, and came upstairs himself to assist me. I didn't complain at all, but I was moved to the concierge floor, given a $25 voucher for dinner, given access to the free evening refreshments and a voucher for breakfast. The nice young man apologized several times. I was very pleased with the comfort and convenience of this hotel, and there was also ample free parking. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a connecting door to another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hike_bike_and_like
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We apologize again for the inconvenience of having to ask you to change rooms but I'm very glad to hear the team handled it so well. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    161
    98
    34
    17
See reviews for
84
59
29
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Home away from home. Very nice staff . Hotel is always clean and beautiful. I really do hate to leave. It's good for business and personal. I would return anytime.i got a wonderful rate through Priceline. This Marriott does stand up to its name.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Veda38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
What great comments! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have been to this hotel many times over the last 4 years. What I noticed this time is that nearly all of the employees from the first visit are still there. They are a well organized and responsive TEAM!
The restaurant manager Kathy Hussein always asks if there is anything else they can do for us. The staff is happy and responsive. The buffet has real food prepared by a chef - no mystery meat found there.
The rooms are clean and center around a multi-story balcony effect of 14 floors. If you want a quiet and comfortable venue for an event or seminar, they are very accommodating.
Wi-fi can possibly be negotiated with your registration package.

Room Tip: I like the outside rooms that are near the corners.
See more room tips
Green Features: I liked being able to determine if I got new towels or used the same ones again. Each room has it's own unit for air processing so can be more efficient.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CynthiaCharleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing these fantastic observations. I will be sure to recognize Kathy for her outstanding service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is visible from the highway but is located in an office park. There is a fast food restaurant on the main street from the highway, but I did not see much else. The hotel is a typical Marriott tower. Both the room and staff were very good. The hotel is a good alternative for downtown Atlanta if you have a car, and the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your insight when it comes to the local area and dining options. Make sure the next time you visit we can share our restaurants that we shuttle too. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I traveled to Atlanta for a conference and was put up in this wonderful hotel. Staff: all excellent! From the front desk to the main shuttle driver, to the waiter and barista; everyone was helpful, kind and pleasant. I received great directions on how to reach down town via the MARTA transit system. Very easy to use and spent a great day in down town Atlanta, exploring the aquarium and the World of Coca Cola. There is an outdoor pool at the hotel that was a great way to wind down after long days! The gym was modern and had good variety. The only thing that could have been better was the in house restaurant food. Other than that A++! Thank you!

Room Tip: Away from the elevators and not above the restaurant. Noise seemed to carry here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This out of the way hotel is a real diamond in the rough with a great rate too. The lobby was lovely. The welcoming, helpful, informed staff is better than I have experienced at any property in several years. The room was clean and large. The bed incredibly comfortable. The shower hot and perfect. The concierge lounge was relaxing and a wonderful amenity after a long day. Marriott you just know how to do it right... I hope you never change!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, sunny and have a beautiful few of the downtown Atlanta skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salema R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for the great obersavations about the hotel and the fantastic service. Hope you get a chance to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Spent over two months off and on at this location while working in the area. Clean hotel, nice staff, and above average rooms with comfortable beds. Having access to the executive lounge was a big plus, as they prepare an abundance of very good food daily. Hotel bar/restaurant prepared good food and drinks and waitstaff were attentive. Gym was decent enough to get a good workout in - not too cramped and there are multiple treadmills/ellipticals. Nice large lobby to hang out and people watch while using free lobby area wi fi. The hotel attracts quite a few people attending conferences so the lounge area can get quite noisy in the evening - this can be an issue depending on where your room is located. Free spacious parking is also a plus considering most hotels charge $20+ a night. Depending on traffic, you can be downtown in about 20-25 minutes. I noticed many flight crews staying at this hotel as well so not a bad option if you are looking for a place not too far from the airport to save some money or just don't want to deal with crowds/traffic/etc in other areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler610215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area

Property: Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Address: 2000 Century Blvd NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Century Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing