We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Clean, Quality, can be Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Ranked #90 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean, Quality, can be Noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have stayed here several times and enjoy the convenience of location, the cleanliness of the hotel and the high quality of the room. The staff we interacted with were helpful and mostly accomodating. On a previous stay we had complimentary internet due to our rewards club membership but on a recent stay we were required to pay the fee.

There are some negatives though. Some of the lighting in the parking area was not working and needs to be maintained for the safety of the guests. The biggest negative with this hotel is the noise due to this being an atrium hotel with every room access opening to the atrium. There are a few signs posted to ask guests to be considerate of others, however we had small children playing and running past our room well beyond midnight and lots of hallway/atrium noise each night. This is a great place to stay...if you can sleep with earplugs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rush4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    161
    98
    34
    17
See reviews for
84
59
29
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our usual hotel in the area was booked so we stayed at the Century Center location. It is very convenient to I-85. The concierge lounge was well-equipped and staffed with friendly people. The rooms were standard Marriott, ie. comfortable beds, nice amenities, good showers, and clean. We will definitely stay here again because of the ease of getting on and off the interstate as well as easy access to restaurants in the Decatur area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellover021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to do a review on our hotel. We really do appreciate the postive comments. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We chose this hotel for my daughter's wedding reception. From the time we began planning to watching the honeymooners depart, the experience was first class. The event planning staff was very detailed and very accommodating in granting our small requests to make the reception easier. We chose to have the first part of the reception at the pool area and then moved to a ballroom for dinner. The guests were happy outside as they waited for the bride and groom, and the transition was flawless into the ballroom. The room was set up exactly as we requested, and the bride had time to add her personal touches to the centerpieces. When it came time for dinner, the plates were served efficiently and still hot, and the guests commented on how delicious the food was. The staff who served us were attentive and very nice, and made each guest feel important. The bride and groom were treated like royalty, and the extra amenities made it a very special time for them. We had several guests staying in house, and everyone commented on how nice the rooms were, and how great the service was. A few of us had breakfast in the hotel the next morning, and the breakfast buffet was nicely presented, serviced, and there were many choices.
Looking back, we wouldn't change a thing about the wedding reception, and are really happy we chose the Marriott Century Center.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel itself was a very well appointed business hotel. The outstanding service really set it apart though.... so much so that I even gushed about it to a Marriott employee that sat next to me on the plane leaving Atlanta. When we finally made it to the hotel after a long business and cross-country travel day it was 11:30 p.m. and I had eaten no dinner. Even though the kitchen was closed, the gracious bar tender put together a chicken caesar salad for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBrenner214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing these comments regarding my stafff hosting you brilliantly. I will make sure we share your feedback with the team. Hope we get a chance to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We just stayed at this Marriott for three nights and rented two separate rooms. While I agree with other comments about the beds being great, and also friendly service at the bar, and in the restaurant, there were several things that made our stay just "average". First the good news, this is a nice, clean and conveniently located to Emory hotel. The breakfast buffet was good, and had a nice selection to choose from. The bar staff was nice, as were some of the appetizers we tried.

Because we are platinum members, we were supposed to have access to the Lounge and get upgraded but the Lounge was closed from Friday til Sunday (who knows why?), and the upgrade rooms according to the desk attendant were not as nice...really? Additionally, we had requested both rooms have double beds, but were only accommodated in one room with our request. As a result, three of us stayed in one room, while one person stayed in the other. There were also some cleaning and maintenance issues in one of our rooms as housekeeping said the hotel was full. Lastly, we found the atrium style of this hotel made it really noisy in our room...and because on one of the nights, there was a wedding going on, there were really loud people in the atrium, on our floor and out in the parking lot until after 3 am. Needless to say, a very restless sleep!! So although it is a nice Marriott and has great beds, there are aspects of our stay that made our time not so nice. We give it a 3 star.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csharp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and exceptional food and guest service in the bar and restaurant. We do apologize that your overall stay was just average and appreciate the feedback outlining opportunities of improvement. We strive to make each and every stay with us as comfortable as possible and are terribly sorry that your room type and services were not up to standards. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future and show our improvement."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
185 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Excellent Marriott property. It is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Atlanta. Great open atrium. Very nice rooms with the usual Marriott furniture. Great beds! Extra friendly service at the bar. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there and we would return again if in Atlanta!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I always stay at this hotel when I come to Atlanta because of the convenience. Check in is normally not that bad but the weekend of the 24th-27th it was kind of ridiculous. Also we requested a room with two doubles and we couldn't get our request because of a group that was checking in so we had a roll away. The housekeeper was very nice and kept replenishing and switching out towels and such even tho we didn't want our room to be cleaned. She still made sure we had everything we needed before driving her cart by the room.

Aside from that, I love the Ethiopian bartendar Rahel! She was very sweet and although she was low on glasses, she still let us borrow some shot glasses and cut up limes/lemons for us to take to our room to celebrate my birthday with my friends.

Still like this hotel a lot and will plan on visiting again on my next trip to the city.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank quick2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area

Property: Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Address: 2000 Century Blvd NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Century Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing