We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Ranked #94 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend and really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. The facilities are nice and modern. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The hotel is very well located, close to good places to eat and visit. The price was very good for the quality of the accommodations and the location. We travel to Atlanta often and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    166
    103
    34
    20
See reviews for
90
62
30
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is an easy drive to all the major attractions in Atlanta, while still being slightly removed from the fast-pace of the downtown atmosphere. You feel relaxed, as soon as you check in. I had just come from the Downtown Hyatt the night before (for business), and the differences were night and day. The Marriott's staff were nice, laid-back, and unpretentious. The hotel was quiet, and you could walk in the neighborhood safely and feel like you're in a smaller town (E.g., We saw two young deer playing in the river nearby.)

This hotel definitely hires the best and helps create a culture of service. Everyone from the front desk staff, bartender, housekeepers, and more, were helpful and genuinely nice. We also had the best server when we had breakfast. He was friendly and very attentive. We never needed to ask for anything, because he was already bringing it (seriously). At first I balked at the cost of breakfast ($19), but it was worth it. The omelettes were delicious, and the guy who made them was incredibly nice.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise if you're on the side closer to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is easily accessed from (and provides easy access to) the interstate and, as one would expect from a relatively new Marriott, has a beautiful lobby and very nice rooms. I have exactly zero complaints regarding the building or amenities. Where this place shines for me is in service. I've stayed here a number of times for meetings and each and every time the management has gone out of their way to ensure that we're taken care of. They've arranged terrific pricing on meeting facilities and have gone the extra mile each and every time to ensure that we're happy. For example, during our most recent meeting, a waiter walked in from the restaurant adjacent and delivered menus, anticipating the fact that we normally eat there and that they were about to get busy. The same waiter put our orders in, returned for us when our orders were almost up so we could move to the table he'd held for us and, while we were eating, he refilled the water and tea pitchers in our meeting room. None of these things are a big deal individually, but that is the level of service we receive each and every day of every stay.
I can't imagine a better place to meet in Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum-and-Poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Location is good and the food served by the hotel is above average. I had some noise from rooms on my floor but nothing abnormal for a hotel stay. I would stay there again and recommend it for business travel near the PDK airport.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reedgrluf
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The lobby is beautiful and has wonderful people working at the front desk. The rooms are spacious and clean. Requested rooms that are adjoining and they obliged without any hesitation. The lobby has neat lounging areas that I thought were a nice touch. The distance to downtown is actually just right. It's about 20 minutes and you just hope on the interstate. If you need to take alternate routes, they are options too. Not a bad drive to Buckhead and other parts also. Felt very safe while I was there. I will be returning in a few months!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reedgrluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic comments about the Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory area hotel.
Look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We recently spent a very enjoyable long weekend here. The Hotel was sparkling from the parking lot to the lobby to the rooms. MJ (and the two gentlemen working with him) were super polite and helpful. The hotel is well layed out with Starbucks inside the front door and a well positioned restaurant and sports bar. The location was right off I-85 , so it was convenient to downtown as well as local attractions such as the CDC, Emory University and Lennox area stores. The rooms are Marriott quality and have refrigerators (some microwaves may be available on request). You get tons and tons of television stations, which we appreciated.
Parking is free and easy to use.
All in all , I would recommend this Marriott.

Room Tip: all rooms set up similarly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillTLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your sharing some great insight about the Altanta Marriott Century Center/Emory area hotel. I really apprecaite the staff service recognition for MJ and others. Hopefully we will get a chance to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while visiting friends in Atlanta, and we found it to be reasonably priced for the location, service, and clean/comfortable accommodations. It is in a good part of town, right off the interstate, and does not have as much traffic as other areas. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaCSBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Operations at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area

Property: Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Address: 2000 Century Blvd NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Century Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing