We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the Bill - Carefully”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #21 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Check the Bill - Carefully”
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Glanced at my bill this morning at the Ritz Atlanta, after a one-night stay for business, and discovered that (1) they had billed me for $76 in alcohol that I never drank, apparently associated with room service that I never requested or received, and (2) they had charged me $9.95 for internet access, even though the letter I received at check-in said internet access would be free.

They fixed both problems promptly and courteously, and I had no other complaints. But two erroneous charges on one bill, for one night, is a spectacularly poor performance. I'm certainly glad I read the thing. I can only imagine our accounting department laying eyes on a $76 booze bill for one night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dugaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    376
    171
    59
    45
See reviews for
269
432
65
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

The fitness center at the Ritz had headphones in case you forgot them, room temperature controls, fruits, and waters. Thats just an example of the details they get right. Everyone was very helpful (they filled the bucket of ice for us without asking and even cleaned our room at 8pm). Just a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I stayed for 6 nights for a recent trade show. My stay was perfect, there is nothing I can think of that the staff could have improved (and I am picky!). The room was lovely, excellent bed and bedding, good work area, great water pressure in the shower, good amenities, quiet rooms. I was consistently greeted by name by hotel personnel. This Ritz gets all of the details right. Easy access to wireless, a clock that is just a clock, not complicated with 12 functions that are difficult to figure out. Wake up calls are personal, not a recording. Turndown service with a chocolate. Best hotel in Atlanta, and I have stayed at many. I highly recommend the downtown Atlanta Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giftgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Downtown Atlanta is not a great spot to stay but I was there for five days on business and the Ritz was very nice

Terrific staff and most importantly very quiet rooms!

The Atlanta Grill was great for dinner

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

This is the BEST customer service I have seen at a hotel in the past 10 years!!!!

I attended a business meeting June 21-22 at The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta (Downtown) and was blown away by the top notch level of customer service. From the event planner (Mona Austin), valet attendants, front desk attendants, chambermaids .......the list goes on and on........ the service was impeccable. The rooms, meeting rooms, meals, incidentals were beyond expectations.

As I plan future business gatherings in Atlanta, The Ritz-Carlton is my choice.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for business.

Thank you for making our stay in Atlanta GREAT.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottKuhlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

My family recently stayed at the Ritz Cartlon Atlanta on a Friday night so that we could visit the GA aquarium. It was a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. I highly recommend Club level access. Since we paid with Amex we were upgrade to Club level without charge. The aquarium was an easy walk from the hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allandrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I stayed two nights at the Ritz-Carlton over Memorial Day weekend with my parents and boyfriend. We had a great experience! It was our first Ritz experience and it certainly won't be our last. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, always greeting us with a "good morning/afternoon/evening" and smile. Valet parking was very prompt. A guest services rep spent about 15 minutes on the phone with my boyfriend, trying to help us navigate through traffic because a parade had shut down access to the hotel.

The room was clean, fresh, and comfortable. We were disturbed by a loud party next door but after calling the front desk, security took care of the matter. We did have to ask both nights for sheets/bedding for the couch mattress but it wasn't that big of a deal. The bathrooms were great and really spacious.

The value was wonderful because we had a package deal that had free valet parking, tickets to the Diana exhibit, and breakfast at the hotel restaurant (which is fantastic, by the way).

I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,132 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
W Atlanta Downtown
#57 of 173 in Atlanta
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Address: 181 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Prestigia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing