We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlanta stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights at end of golf trip in Nov. Staff very friendly and helpful, restaraunt excellent, very fine mojitos!! Everything you'd expect from a Ritz Carlton,will definately use again and would certainly recommend if ever in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Couldn't really help as we were allocated room on arrival, which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GazBet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Ritz customer service is the best they really cater to customer needs

Stayed at this property for one night Also ate at Atlanta grill breakfast and lunch

Pros:-
-walking distance to coca cola and aquarium.
- nice and clean property.
- gym open 24 hrs which has steam and sauna room.
-breakfast was good
- people were friendly.

Cons:-

- lunch was not as great.
- parking is valet only I like to park myself so I parked next door $30 one night
-no pool on property

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Came down for a quick one night get away with my husband. Fabulous on line deal included valet parking and breakfast.

The staff was the usual amazing wonderful, all about customer service , which we have come to expect at any Ritz.

The interior was just kind if weird. Seemed like a bit of a late 80s throw back with black paneling super glitzy light fixtures and really ugly hallway carpeting ...our bed sheets had holes in them which was super surprising

We had a room facing Peachtree and it was LOUD!! People hooting and hollering in the street and rooms around us with doors banging and people yelling as they passed by our room at one am

Breakfast in the grill room the next morning was fantastic. Great food awesome staff.

We have stayed at the Buckhead location and Lake Oconee , this Ritz just didn't seem to be on the same level in terms of decor But the staff was all top notch

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

As a mothers day treat my husband surprised me with an over night stay downtown at the Ritz. He booked a suite for us, we arrived at 3:00 to check in but the room wasn't ready. We were told it would only take about 30 minutes and we actually spent over 2 hours wasting money at the bar in the hotel lobby. I understand that some people check out late, but I was very disappointed they didn't even offer a discount towards our next stay. The hotel is beautiful, the staff was amazing but next time we will stick with the hotels that have more concern about guest being inconvenienced. We wasn't even offered a later check out time or anything to make up for our room not being ready. I really did expect better service than what we received.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Connie, I am very sorry about the check in delay spoiling your surprise get away. I have sent you a private message with my contact information hopeful that I may be able to follow up with you personally. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We chose this hotel because they offered a special that included valet parking and a $50 breakfast credit for each day of our stay (note: the credit only applies to breakfast). The room was very clean, food was delicious. The Atlanta grill offers nice outdoor seating, and the lounge is nice place for an afternoon drink/snack. Very accommodating staff - an overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLynn616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at the Ritz Carlton, downtown (on Peachtree, of course) during the Memorial Day weekend. While the Ritz is everything you would expect for the price, I found the annoyance level of staying there such that it will not warrant a return visit from me.

The people there are wonderful. They are dotting, friendly, and are great at anticipating your needs. I mean everyone from the valet parking attendants, registration, bellmen, room service are awesome.

The room amenities are terrific. They have firm beds with pillow tops and multi thread cotton sheets. Nice décor. I am disabled and their walk-in shower design was perfect and worked without splashing water (or flooding) all over the floor. Unfortunately, their version of a disabled toilet is to use the usual lowboy toilet and then surround it with rails. My disability makes getting up from low places extremely difficult. They need to discover the higher toilets that are more accommodating for the disabled.

Prices are high for everything (like old JP Morgan said, “If you have to ask the price, you can't afford it”): drinks in the bar, 5 drinks without tip, $72.00; and room service, fruit plate, large coffee, cheddar biscuits, $48.00. For the $220 price for dinner, the food was superb. Their chef creates imaginative dishes cooked perfectly. The coffee, which appears to come from a Bunn Coffeemaker, is horrid. They need to discover a French press or learn to make good coffee on demand (this goes for room service too). The Atlanta Grill environment is beautiful with multi-color wood paneling and old black and white photos of Atlanta.

Ok, now here is why I will never go back. The street next to the hotel seems to attract multiple groups of folks on Harleys, people who really, really like to share their music with you, and a loud and boisterous crowd at Sweet Georgia’s across the street. This general racket goes on until 2 am. For the cost of the rooms, I got less sleep than I would at a cheaper motel. Yes, I know this is something the Ritz can’t control (not like they can just move the whole dang hotel). Unfortunately, where I considered making this my go-to hotel for weekends in Atlanta, I am afraid it was a deal breaker.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Peachtree Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlday1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Mr. Day, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback reagarding our staff and the hotel in general. Your recommendations regarding the handicap accessible toilet and coffee are well taken. I apologize for the street noise due to the Memorial Day parade and the festivities associated with special events like these. We have noted your preference for a higher floor. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Perfect downtown location. Tons to do in walking distance. From the valet parking forward the costumer service was spot on at every turn. Made our three year old son feel incredibly welcomed and well cared for as well.

Ate at on sight restaurant Atlanta Grill for three meals. Food was well executed and cooked to perfection. Menu was somewhat generic but not overly so..

Room was nice but a bit dated. Bed was extremely comfortable. As some others have noted bathrooms seem disproportionately small. Over all room was clean and inviting. (Had some wonky issues with electricity - lights kept turning on and off on their own at night and the sink didn't drain so well. Called housekeeping to fix it but it never was repaired.)

All in all the costumer service and location dramatically outweighed the negatives with the room. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank josh w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,374 reviews
W Atlanta Downtown
#66 of 174 in Atlanta
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Address: 181 Peachtree Street, N.E., Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $259 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown Atlanta's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play at our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from sports events, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing