We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice but not at the top of its game.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice but not at the top of its game.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Well located with a fast check in. The decor is missing the mark and is not Ritz Carlton Luxe.
Room was small and bathroom is claustrophobic with an impractical sink. Asprey amenities were nice. Room was a bit tired and in need of a refresh. Room service was fast and accurate.
The breakfast was well presented and hot!

The lobby bar was nice but the ambiance was strange as far as ambiance.

Skip the restaurant very disappointing. Poor presentation and taste, average service.

Room Tip: Upgrade is a must due to the small rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELARBITER14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    317
    137
    48
    41
See reviews for
221
378
60
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After a long day and night at a conference, I came back to the room to realize my hand was swollen and I was unable to take my wedding ring off. The hotel staff went "above and beyond" to help calm me down, and try everything possible to help get my ring off. Hotel manager William and Donney, were awesome! Have never experienced such superb customer service!!!they treated us as if we were family, not just random people!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3joyjoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Everything about this property is top-notch and it should be for the price they charge for it. The bed is like sleeping on a cloud. We only stayed for 1 night but we are excited about our next trip where we can explore more of this property. Nice rooms, enough space, clean, everything for great!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamton34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Terrific standard of service from reception to valet to restaurant staff. We were treated very well. Our young son was greeted by name by our server at breakfast each morning! Beautiful room with a view of downtown. Convenient to everything: ballpark, aquarium, etc. we will happily return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2Kids1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Two of my friends and I stayed here for a girls weekend. It started fabulously-great check in,beautiful hotel, our bell boy brought us complimentary champagne! But the next day the champagne bottle that we opened was still in our room. When we were still in the room getting ready, housekeeping came for turn down service. When I asked if she could come back when we were gone she said no. Two days later-the champagne bottle still was in our room. We did call and they sent someone up but since when do you have to call housekeeping to get a bottle of flat champagne out of your hotel room???

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speechgirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. It's warm and inviting both in decor and customer service. It's positioned perfectly for shopping, great dining and the High Museum of Art. My husband and I came up for a long weekend and had a delightful time. We relaxed at the hotel, worked out at the hotel gym and were conveniently located near everything we wanted to do!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShoboD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

i stayed here since i had an early morning passport meeting.

the hotel does seem rather old fashion. i thought the carpet in the hallways was unattractive. the room was a basic standard room. i have nothing bad to report but just an average clean room.

the staff was friendly and i enjoyed a nice quiet breakfast.

this is one of the least expensive ritz properties i know.

i didn't get a ritz rewards upgrade which i thought was unusual (i didn't ask for it either)....they actually didn't seem to understand any of the benefits of the card and i had to ask for my free wifi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indo-bule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 178 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,731 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#24 of 178 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,728 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Address: 181 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events at the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena and Turner Field, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing