We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Peachtree Street N.E, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit + Parking
Ranked #19 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, nice lobby area, and the Atlanta Grill was a very nice venue with good food. We had a lovely corner room, and the beds are amazing! I'd stay here again as the location is great. The staff are all very attentive and will assist you with any questions at any time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    300
    136
    45
    40
See reviews for
201
358
57
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
292 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I recently spent 4 nights here in conjunction with a conference. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly! I was greeted warmly each time I came back to the hotel which means a lot when you are traveling on business. I didn't use the robe in the closet, but am always glad to see one there. Getting two papers every morning was wonderful! I was especially happy to be able to pick up a NY Times Sunday edition by the elevator to enjoy at the end of the day. My bed was comfortable and the bathroom had all the requisite bath supplies, but I did notice that the towels felt a little thin and a couple I had were beginning to fray, which is not what I expect at a hotel of this reputation. My room had a wireless phone in it that had an antennae on it which reminded me of a phone I probably owned in the 1990's. The dust ruffle on my bed was frayed in several places and I noticed on my last night that the bottom sheet on the side of the bed I wasn't sleeping on had a faded stain of some sort on it. Ugh. I had a wonderful chair with ottoman for reading which I really appreciated in the evening. My room had a nice view which included the GP building across the street. I did meet friends one evening for a glass of wine in the lobby bar which is expensive ($14 for a glass of sauvignon blanc) but lovely and conducive to relaxing and talking. I love the look and feel of older hotels, but this one definitely needs a facelift soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The service at the Ritz Carlton is great. From the folks on the phone, to the door man, to the reception desk, to one of the managers who wanted to escort us up, and on down. the Service is great.

I was here to attend a meeting at the convention center, so staying downtown was very important.

The Ritz downtown, not to be confused with the one at Buckhead, is not very Ritz like in appearance. The building seems shoe horned onto the small lot on the corner of Ellis and Peachtree. The lobby is very small. The common areas are very small. The driveway is often clogged, and the rooms a little smallish.

The area is Okay but our cabbie told us not to walk South too far, as its sketchy at night.

All in all there are hotels just as night and a bit closer to the convention center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMcLeanVAFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our second time staying here in the last year, and the quality remains excellent. We booked the game day package since we were attending a concert at the Georgia Dome which included valet parking, breakfast and stadium dollars. The staff are very friendly, and an added touch was that they all called us by our name: just a little thing, but it makes a huge difference. The hotel is so well located for visiting all of the tourist experiences: World of Coca Cola, Georgia Aquarium etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gvamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Clean, luxurious room. Towels were a dream! Staff was very friendly and always had a smile. Bed and pillows were comfy! I didn't want to get out of bed. Only small complaint...we were in a room that had a door for adjoining room. The guest on the other side obviously had small children as we could hear them when the child was crying and being fussy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My experience of the customer service here definitely lived up to the Ritz reputation, with the exception of one staff member not following a request to keep the total bill away from the birthday girl we were treating to the hotel. But beyond that, very professional and friendly. Superior cleanliness throughout. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on. Food in restaurant and in-room service was great. Located a half block from the Peachtree Center subway stop. All that said, it didn't blow me away like I thought a Ritz would. Décor is a bit outdated. Fitness center is small (although you can use one in the office building next door, but who wants to mess with that?). So if you find a good rate, it would be worth it. But I think had I paid the typical $300 plus, I would have been disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARL2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've stayed here numerous times for work and have brought my wife and daughter on previous trips so they could enjoy downtown Atlanta while I attended meetings next door. We've always had excellent, attentive staff and a positive experience. The rooms are large for a downtown hotel, the finishings are luxurious and everything works well. The evening turn-down service is a nice touch with chocolates and music playing when you return. The peach jellybeans in the lobby are worth grabbing on your way in or out. If you need to stay downtown and can afford it, the Ritz is a good call.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LsDano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#23 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#31 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Address: 181 Peachtree Street N.E, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events at the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena and Turner Field, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing