We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top notch service...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #18 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top notch service...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I spent two nights at the Ritz, and I was so very pleased (as always) with the friendly and helpful staff I encountered, from the front desk, to the concierge, to the lounge waiter. I was impressed and comforted.

My room was comfortable and well-appointed, as expected. Nothing fancy, this is simple comfortable elegance without flash. But what matters in a room is a super comfortable bed, a clean bathroom, and quiet. All were exactly what I needed for a good night's sleep.

Check-in was a breeze, and I was able to get quick information on available dining options at my late check-in.

All of this came at a very competitive rate. Hard to pass up.

I would agree on the comments about the hotel location. But if you have business downtown, then this is as close to it all as you need to be.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BullbunkySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    341
    148
    56
    42
See reviews for
243
405
62
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We only stayed for one night but found the staff super helpful and always so nice. The gym was great, well appointed for a hotel work out room, and the room was lovely. The bathroom was on the small side but wasn't a problem for us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton 17 January 2013 to 20 January 2013 and we stayed in room 2210; the room itself was clean well laid out and everything we expected of the Ritz upon entry; But the bed was old and worn the springs had gave no support and as a result both my husband and i complained of back aches; they attemt to camouflage teh age of of the bed with a feather bed but this is an epic fail...
The hotel itself is in a great location the reaturants and surrounding areas are perfect for a short get away as well as the STAFF were awesome; the hotel was fully booked due to the Sanfrancisco 49ers and the San Antoni Spurs both having games in Atlanta and all staying at the Ritz and despite this the STAFF were very attentive and friendly at all times

the only reason this review is Average is because they really need to change the beds if not in the entire hotel definitely in room 2210

Room Tip: The room wasnt bad but the BED in room 2210 needs to be discarded it felt atleast 10 years old
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Everything you want from a Ritz Carlton. Great staff, wonderful beds, great but pricey cocktails and all of the charm you could want. There are two distinct drawbacks. First and foremost is the location. There is nothing to walk to and even if there was you would be taking a chance doing it as it is not the best of neighborhoods. If you are arriving by car and plan to need one all the time you are fine since there is good freeway access and you are a very short drive from great food, shopping, etc. The second minor complaint is a very personal one. It is my opinion that a luxury hotel cannot have shower curtains. If you are really a Ritz or the like, invest in some glass doors. It makes a huge difference. Other than those two items, this is a great spot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank askulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The staff was very friendly, helpful and makes you feel appreciated as a customer.

The location was great for downtown attractions such as the coke museum and aquarium. Easy walk to nightlife and restaurants from the hotel.

The room was very clean as expected but a little small compared to some other nearby properties. One thing I did notice was that the hotel did not seem to have the usual touches of the Ritz Carlton brand such as cloth hand towels in lobby bathroom etc.

The breakfast was lacking and should be avoided if it is not included in your room package.

Check out the lobby bar for a great place to have an after dinner drink.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to celebrate a birthday with 2 other couples that had never stayed at Ritz. I booked 3 rooms a couple of weeks in advance and requested that they be on same floor if possible. The rooms were nice, clean and the beds very comfortable, however in 2 of our rooms the robes on the back of door had hair on it from previous guest. Service was slow, we had to call for bags. Restaurant quality was below average. This was not worth the money and I felt bad that the 2 other couples paid for this fancy weekend that wasn't very fancy.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vmac413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moyock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I just LOVE the Ritz Carlton in downtown Atlanta. It is so nice to see the same faces each time I visit there. The room always meets my expectations. On my last visit, the outlet in the bathroom was not working. I made a call about it at 9:30 PM and someone showed up about 10 minutes later to fix it. We munched on freshly made chocolate chip cookies (that were awaiting us when we arrived back in our room!) while our outlet was being repaired. This will always be my go-to hotel whenever I have the pleasure of visiting Atlanta.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on a higher floor so that I can see the views. You can see the Georgia Aquar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amykens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#10 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#26 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Address: 181 Peachtree Street N.E, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events at the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena and Turner Field, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing