We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely girls' getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #17 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely girls' getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had a girls' night out and we stayed here after being out on the town. The room was everything you would expect from Ritz. The service was excellent. I ate breakfast at the hotel. It was very good but somewhat expensive. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hittheroader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    330
    142
    52
    41
See reviews for
234
398
62
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at the Ritz one night when in the area for business. In my experience, the service was top notch, starting with the valet parking. Although the "motor lobby" is a bit tight and congested, the valet staff did a good job of keeping things moving. The hotel lobby is not all that spacious, but it is nicely decorated. My room was very nice as you would expect from a high end hotel. An iPod docking station was on the night stand. The bed had an armanda of decorative pillows which were all neatly put aside by the turn down service before I returned from dinner. I thought the bed seemed too soft when I first sat it, however I slept wonderfully even though I like a fairly firm mattress. They also offer a complimentary (overnight) shoe shine service. I was particularly impressed by the rechargeable flashlight located in the closet. I felt they are serious about safety wanting to ensure everyone has a light if needed for a worst case evacuation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, CT
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed 3 nights for a conference at the Westin. Glad I stayed here (the Westin is a crowded behemoth of a hotel). Service was excellent, room was very good and spacious. Gym was ok, but small and limited weights. Wifi is extra. For a few bucks more than the Westin (with my corporate rate) the ritz is worth the extra $. But the food at the Atlantic Grill was just ok. Rays in the City was much better.

Room Tip: Ask for a high quiet room to stay away from the elevators. Wi fi is exta so be prepared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had a quick stay at the Ritz Carlton and it was very nice. Room was in great shape as I would expect from the Ritz Carlton. Service was very good. Business center had many workstations and was well equipped.

Only downside was breakfast buffet was a little skimpy and oddly laid out in their nice restaurant

I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed three nights in the Ritz-Carlton in Atlanta. Overall this was a good experience. Staff was very professional, friendly and provided good service (check in/out, breakfast, room-service).

The room is like most American hotel rooms: a big room with a desk to work, decoration/furniture not very appealing (but that is a matter of taste). Bathroom practical and clean but a bit outdated.

Food quality of both room service and breakfast was good.

No slippers and no safe, to keep valuable items locked away, which I would have expected in a Ritz-Carlton.

I payed 173 USD per night which I consider a fair price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koen75koen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

What a lovely place to stay. Very close to the Marta and World of Coca Cola. Once again, valet parking at a price, but that is the same as anywhere else here. We didn't eat at the hotel, it was our last stop before having to fly home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This Ritz meets the high standard one comes to expect with this brand; attentive, nicely furnished and wanting for nothing.

I was greeted and promptly checked in. Taxis were readily available as were accurate directions to my business appointments. Gym was clean and nicely equipped.

The room was a standard king bed. It was clean and had all the “stuff’ a business traveler would want and plenty of space.

Do not hesitate to stay here

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#26 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Address: 181 Peachtree Street N.E, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events at the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena and Turner Field, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing