We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely way to end our holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely way to end our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

What a lovely place to stay. Very close to the Marta and World of Coca Cola. Once again, valet parking at a price, but that is the same as anywhere else here. We didn't eat at the hotel, it was our last stop before having to fly home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    317
    137
    48
    41
See reviews for
221
378
60
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This Ritz meets the high standard one comes to expect with this brand; attentive, nicely furnished and wanting for nothing.

I was greeted and promptly checked in. Taxis were readily available as were accurate directions to my business appointments. Gym was clean and nicely equipped.

The room was a standard king bed. It was clean and had all the “stuff’ a business traveler would want and plenty of space.

Do not hesitate to stay here

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We just returned from a stay on the 25th floor. The club lounge had very helpful and friendly staff. The food selections were wonderful. I was particularly impressed by being handed a glass of champagne at check in, and then being given bottled water for the car when we left. This hotel is within a comfortable walking distance of many wonderful attractions, like CNN, the World of Coke, and the Georgia Aquarium.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Atlanta during a one night trip to the city. The hotel is in a good location to go to Hawks or Falcons games. You can walk to the Georgia Dome or Phillips Arena.

The hotel itself is very luxurious. The lobby is nice, and they have a nice bar to get a drink. The room was very nice, and the bed was very comfortable. I had a room on the 23rd floor with a nice view of the city. What set my stay apart from other hotels in Atlanta was the service from the staff. My girl friend left her hair straightener at home, and the staff offered to have somebody go and pick up a new one for us.

Overall, I had a great stay at the Ritz Carlton in Atlanta, and I will be returning to the Ritz when I have to go back into Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiadawg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for the Peachtree Road Race. If you are a runner, you can't beat the location..you are right on the starting line. The hotel is very nice as you would expect from the Ritz, but being in a downtown location, it lacks some of the experiences you would expect in a Ritz. However, it was still a very nice stay. Slow elevators and crowded, but the staff couldn't have been nicer. Comfy beds, great room service and super clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meljinqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a great experience at the Ritz on an impromptu visit to Atlanta. I cannot say enough postive about their customer service from pulling into the Valet Service until check out upon leaving. I was impressed with the level of the graciousness of everyone we encountered.

The beds were so comfortable and the fitness center was amazing!
Of most importance to me is the cleanliness of any hotel we stay at. This property was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever been to. I couldn't have been more relieved or happier. We will definately be returning to this particular Ritz!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3sojourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILA PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Ritz in Atlanta for three nights as part of a duel event for business and family event. Arrived a day before the rest of my family, however was welcomed and treated with utmost respect. Hotel is located in downtown Atlanta, but difficult to find. Valet parking is fair (Price is high), service is top-notch and speedy. My first night I needed my car at 5am, no problem even getting the car at that hour. The hotel lobby is nice, fairly modern. There's a nice lobby bar, stocked with higher end beverages. The elevator service is bad, but i've had worse. It's easy to get from the main floor, but anywhere on the top floors, and i've even stayed on the 11th, seemed to take forever to get an elevator. One time had to wait 5 minutes (yes, I timed it because I was frustrated). They are slow and there should be more than 5. The room was super clean, and the turn down service was spectacular. The stay was pricy, but it's what you expect from a Ritz. The second floor offers a nice dinner area, however wasn't too full, oftentimes it was empty. I did eat here one night and had the calamari and a burger, prepared exactly as ordered. The sleep quality and bed was also very nice. The bathrooms aren't super modern and the water pressure wasn't always that great, but decent enough to get a shower. The view from the 11th floor was nice as it overlooked a good portion of the city. Let's also not forget the Cowboys were in town for one night, and the hotel seemed to cater to their needs. It's rude any annoying to have fans who aren't guests lobbying all around the lobby. When your paying top notch prices for a stay, you'd expect the staff to do more. See below for location and other items.

Quick snapshot:
- first class, top notch speedy checkin
- friendly staff
- great location
- SLOW elevators.. you can walk the stairs quicker
- Located in DOWNTOWN Atlanta, you have people begging for money on every corner. It's tough to argue traveling alone as it doesn't feel like the safest place.

I would stay here again if I HAD to... but i wouldn't think twice about looking for another place.

Room Tip: The higher, the better for a view, the higher the longer you wait for an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRUT72286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 178 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,731 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#24 of 178 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,728 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Address: 181 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events at the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena and Turner Field, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing