We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Another hotel we stayed in our our roadtrip from Miami to see the Indianapolis 500. With no prior reservations we booked the hotel from the car as we pulled into Atlanta. Service is without match. How these men and women manage to remember the names of the guests is astonishing. Conveniently located in Downtown. Only drawback is the parking situation. We stayed here 2 nights and every morning I would call valet to have my car brought around. Each time I was told it would be ready in 15 mins, It never was and actually took approximately 45 mins. Therefore, keep this in mind if you valet your car and have to be someplace at a specific time. Otherwise. great hotel.

Room Tip: Try the room service Omelet with Salmon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

Getting ready we hope for a renovation, in the mean time rooms are very clean, and comfortable. As with most Ritz Carltons they could use a mattress upgrade.
Service was excellent. Club level was one of the best.
manuella and her team are the best and are carrying the torch for Mika the last club manager very well. Everyone here welcomed us like family and could not do enough for us. See you again next summer!
P.S. Room service dinner was one of our best Ritz in room dinners ever!

Room Tip: High floor club level access. This is one of the best clubs in the Ritz chain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawaiiboundst_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I can't tell you how nice it is. They offer you bottled water or champagne when you check in. The rooms are nice with e v e r y detail thought out. When we checked in they filled the ice buckets so by the time we rode the elevator our room was waiting for us. Housekeeping comes by twice a day rather than the usual once a day.

What amazed me was they were completely sold out for four days in a row but they honored our request for connecting rooms and were kind enough to give us a late check out.

They are directly across the street from a major MARTA station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afriendinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel room was nice, and the lobby was exquisite. We enjoyed the attentive service as soon as we stepped out of the car, and the turn down service was a nice surprise, but the add-on expenses were definitely more than other hotels. $38/day to park your car and there were bottled waters sitting all around the room with no price tag. We found out that there was an expense for those as well! The neighborhood was convenient to Olympic park, World of Coke, CNN, and some great restaurants. My family (husband and 3 kids) had the best time at Stone Mountain, so next time, we will probably stay closer to there and stay in a Hyatt Place (which is more spacious and less expensive).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grayai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here over a year ago...and it still stands out as THE most outstanding hotel i've stayed in for their services & amenities.
Wonderful, amazing staff that make you feel right at home!
Their concierge floor host was funny, intelligent and such a gracious host!
You can tell the staff at the Ritz Atlanta take pride in providing outstanding service to all of their hotel guests.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mak517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stay in the Ritz on a regular basis because of the central location, the amenities are great, the rooms are comfortable, the views can be hit or miss, last time I stayed my room looked over a parking garage. The restaurant on the premises is a steakhouse, a bit pricey.
there is no swimming pool but the workout/spa area is nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here for one night 8/4/12 with a 4 person Aquarium package. The staff was excellent; we arrived early in the morning (10:00's) expecting just to pick up the tickets and check-in later, and we were offered the chance to check-in at that time, which was nice.

There were a few details in the room that need to be updated (one of the dust ruffles was a little frayed as well as a single frayed edge of some carpet), but reasonable people would likely have to look for them to be noticed.

The Atlanta Grill breakfast was delicious and offered lots of choices.

This is on our list of places to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarrodwtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta Downtown
#62 of 173 in Atlanta
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Address: 181 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $225 - $1,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing