We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful bithday gift”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #25 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I have stayed at this property in July 2011 for the 4th of July and my birthday celebration (a gift to myself) - and it was AMAZING. When the guy at check-in found out (my ID) I would be stayind there during my birthday - I was upgraded to an amazing suite with club access and the view of CNN building and centennial park.

During my 3 days stay, people at this hotel did they very best to make me feel comfortable - ESPECIALLY the staff from the club level lounge. I have received suggestions for tours, movie theaters, things to do around town. AND the nice complimentary driver service within I believe 3 miles radius was a nice thing to have.

I cannot say much about other rooms or breakfast, but club level access is definitely worth it - brekfast, luch, dinner, afternoon tea, complimentary internet service, and much more. If you dont want to - you dont even need to leave the place at all ;-) I have attached some pictures - hope it helps

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia6781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,313 - 1,319 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

I've stayed here numerous times. This Ritz is fine, but below quality of many other Ritz hotels. Service is quite good, but facilities need a refresh. Hallways and rooms feel a bit worn. Bellmen and front desk staff are extremely polite and helpful. Food at the restaurant is good, but service there is a bit spotty - some are great, some are a bit ambivalent. Gym in miniature - a disappointment. Very convenient to downtown businesses. Overall, pretty average.

Room Tip: Stay at the end of the hall because noise from the hallway can carry through the doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JManly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I can't praise the staff at this hotel enough: they made my stay extraordinary. I often have trouble sleeping in hotels, but not here: the room was quiet, the bed firm but soft b/c of the featherbed top. It's close to Marta and much more intimate than the other mega-conference hotels. I spent much time figuring out where to stay in the downtown, and I'm convinced I made the right choice. The staff is what makes this hotel--it's nice enough, clean, and comfortable--but they're extraordinary. They go the extra distance.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Great location, service and staff. Good value. Suggest avoid rooms near to service elevator and ice machines as they can be nuisance with noise at night. Breakfast excellent however suggest try and get a package which includes both parking and breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTFC60GrimsbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We recently stayed at the Ritz Carlton Atlanta. This was our second visit. And our second time staying on the club level. From the time to arriving at the hotel to our departure. Everyone was very friendly, courteous, professional and aimed to make our stay perfect. Our reason for going to Atlanta was to attend a Falcon/Packer football game. The hotel is a great location. Easy walk to the stadium.One hotel employee that really stood out for us was Mika on the club level. He had a way of making every hotel guest feel like they were just as special as the next. And every need was meet. We will definitely stay at this Ritz again. And highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverly352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

nice Hotel, the location was so so..the service excellent! the breakfast buffet very expensive for the variety. The room clean and with all you need...I had problem with the wifi at the room but they fixed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToyaVenezuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I booked a room with a king bed with Club Lounge access over the Columbus Day long weekend to attend an outstandinginthefield.com dinner at Gaia Gardens in Atlanta with my partner. He checked in ahead of me and was asked about my request for a room with a king bed (and not two queens...). Not a good beginning, particularly since it also happened to be Atlanta Pride that weekend. In all the hotels that we have stayed, such a request has never been questioned. So why here? And why now...?

This is a rather bland hotel from the outside. It doesn't look elegant or grand. Inside, if you stripped off the crown moulding and took away the wallpaper, it could be any other downtown hotel in any other big city. The room was not particularly large, nor was it particularly interesting from a design perspective. The art deco furniture is nice, though. The bed was very soft and comfortable, although I did find that my back ached when I woke up . The bathroom was small with just a single sink and no separate shower. Indeed, there was hardly enough counterspace for 2 people. The rooms are not nearly as grand as the ones in Kapalua, Maui or Boston Common.

There were two saving graces about our stay that made up for that front desk double-take. First, we had access to the Club Lounge on the 24th floor, and second, the people that work at this property (and in particular those who work on the Club Lounge floor) are helpful, attentive, and well, simply wonderful. They provided us advice for shopping and restaurants. And your glass was never empty, whether it was juice, coffee or wine.

Although my experience here was not unpleasant, it was not quite up to the level that I have come t expect of a Ritz Carlton property. The next time I am in Atlanta, I might do a double-take myself. I may end up at the Buckhead property which looks a bit newer and a bit more swish.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYZErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta Downtown
#63 of 173 in Atlanta
1,095 reviews
Buckhead
The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Address: 181 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $195 - $2,458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing