We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #114 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas Visit”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We visit family in the Buckhead area several times yearly. We were disappointed in the other places we have stayed, but this property has a full size kitchen, comfortable arm chair and sofa, plenty of room and is well maintained. The location is very convenient.

We have finally found our Atlanta home away from home.

Room Tip: second floor away from Piedmonjt
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hootieiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We're so delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you had a wonderful time with your family. We pride ourselves on being more then just a hotel -- we're a Residence, a place where you can feel at home! We're glad that you agree.
We hope that when you come back again and again we'll be able to bring this review up to five stars -- we know that we've got what it takes!

Stacy Sprouse
Property Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    77
    50
    29
    16
See reviews for
98
30
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay.
Very near to downtown, Atlanta.
Ambiance and the locality is rich.
The view from rooms is gorgeous and soothing.
Excellent breakfast.
Great hospitality.
Linen and service is excellent.
Kudos to Marriot!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind (and almost poetic!) review! We really appreciate everyone who takes time to share their experiences -- it really does mean a lot to us. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back sometime soon!

Property Coordinator
Stacy Sprouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed 7 days while on vacation and had an odd uneven experience for a Marriott property, but still pleasing. The hotel is laid out in a series of 14+ separate buildings with 4 suite rooms in each. The front grouping of buildings looks into the pool, basketball court and social area with a fire pit.Through the rewards web site reserved a room in the back of the property surrounded by a wooded area, but was given a room in the middle on the parking lot. Upon showering the second day it was discovered the hot water didn't work and a repair man {Andy} arrived within ten minutes on a Sunday no less!! His repair efforts ended with the bathroom and hallway being flooded and we moved with Andy's help to another room this time on the courtyard which I did not want, Andy arranged for us to be moved to the back of the property which was greatly appreciated.

The first night in the new room I found the closet rug damp, but dismissed it. The following day the toilet plugged up and I called the front desk and they said that someone would be down quickly with a plunger. Upon leaving the room later I found a plunger outside our room door. Calling again where it was found out that the front desk person {a saint named Ashley} reported that the bell hop refused to do the task. I used the plunger myself. Ashley sent a gift basket filled with free passes to area museums, top line coffee, a fire log for the fire place and more.

The next morning the water in the closet spread into the hallway. Marriott engineers found leaking water in the adjoining suite which they repaired. The staff offered another room change, but we declined and a large heated floor fan dried the carpet area while we were out for the day.

Being a 20+ year Marriott user nothing like this has ever happened, however the kindness and effort by the staff Andy the engineer tech and front desk staff Rahime and Ashley was of the highest Marriott standard. Front desk staff Ashley and James arranged additional Rewards points to my account.

The property has well keep grounds, free parking, clean and safe. Breakfast is served daily and it is great, not the standard free breakfast of rolls, boxed cereal and coffee. Eggs, homemade breakfast potatoes, Canadian bacon, sausages, make your own waffles with toppings, various juices, milk, fruit, toast, bagels and English muffins. Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday they serve dinner of equal quality. There was a bar b que one night, very good side dishes and free wine and beer!! Free breakfast and dinner adds to the value of the stay. Kate the cooking does a very nice job and is very friendly.

In review things odd things happened, but were off set by the staffs efforts. Would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are more private and quite, but farther from the guest house where meals are serve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Phew! Thank you so much for your exhaustive review! Reviews from our guests really do keep us going, and we use them to help improve our services and offerings. As a Marriott hotel, we believe that perfection is a process rather than a goal, and comments from our guests help direct us in our ongoing quest to provide the best service possible.

We would like also to publicly thank this guest for his understanding and his patience; he is perfectly correct that in many ways his stay was not typical and we have already had a regional engineering specialist in to address the plumbing issues that were experienced. These repairs have now been completed, leaving all our suites nice and dry, and we have also replaced carpeting in the areas that were affected.

So our thanks go out to the gentleman who helped us discover these problems by experiencing these issues; thank you, and thank you again! We appreciate not only your willingness to work with us but your willingness to further share your story with everyone. Our associates -- Ashley, Andy, Brahim, James, and others -- truly enjoy their work, and it is making guests happy that brings all of us back to work day after day. We are proud to say that they represent the strong Marriott values of sincerely caring for our guests, and proud to have them representing our hotel.

We hope very much that you will come back to stay with us again soon, and thank you again!

Stacy Sprouse
Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bountiful
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Delphine and Kate were awesome in preparing and presenting both breakfast and the nighttime meals. Food was great and hosts were very gracious and accomodating and took personal responsibility for their clients!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself at our complimentary dining options -- it may sound silly, but we have a really great time selecting and preparing delicious meals for our guests, which we believe puts us head and shoulders above our competition. We're glad you agree! All of our employees take great pride in their duties and in seeing that every guest is made happy. Again, thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your positive review -- we will be sure to share it with our staff!

Stacy Sprouse
Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I used to conduct business near this hotel years ago. I used to stay at this hotel for the convenience to that business but stopped because of many problems. This past weekend (11/1/2013) we stayed for pleasure. We were given a room in the back in the corner (Building 12). The room was clean and neat, the bed comfortable. But the noise (even in the corner building) was horrible. First, the stick-frame buildings mean you can easily hear people in the unit above you when they merely walk across the room. Second, anyone who walks by the window talking is easily heard (people keep your voices down in these close quarters in the morning!). Third, the maid did not check the radio and it came on automatically in the early morning hours (I thought they taught them to check this in "Maid 101"!). Fourth, because the rooms are all outside access and close together, any door that closes nearby is echoed around the courtyards. I even saw a group of men playing basketball around 8:30 a.m. in the middle of the courtyard...glad I wasn't near those rooms! This place might be OK during the week, but if you want to sleep in on a Saturday or Sunday morning avoid this place. Finally, we arrived back at this hotel late (around 1 a.m.) after a gathering, and there were no parking places! I circled around twice and thank goodness someone was pulling out. If not, I'm not sure where I would have parked! Avoid this place if you can as there are much better places around this area of Buckhead.

Room Tip: First, stay on the top floor to avoid noisy foot stomps on the ground floor units. Second, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBillH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. As a Marriott property it is incredibly important to us to provide the very best service to all our guests, and your comments will be used as guidelines in our quest for perfection.

We have always felt incredibly lucky that our property was built the way it is -- our seventeen small buildings are built in the style of an apartment complex, so that each building houses only eight rooms. Where in a traditional hotel a guest might share five or six walls with their neighbors, any given room at our hotel shares only two; one wall and either the floor or the ceiling. Our experience (and the opinions related by our guests, which describe us as a 'modern oasis!') has been that this provides for quieter rooms overall, in addition to the necessarily sturdier construction of each building.

This being said, our hotel is an extremely popular location on certain holidays, and at such times we often increase our efforts to monitor our property to maintain a peaceful atmosphere at all times. We encourage all our guests to reach out to us at any time if they feel that other guests are disturbing them so that we can immediately address the issue.

Our guests do enjoy our half-size basketball court, which is available for use between 7:00am and 10:00pm daily, with basketballs available at the Front Desk.

Please do accept our apologies that the clock in your room was not reset; we will be following up with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this vital step is never left undone when rooms are refreshed for each new traveler.

Above all, we know that it is our service that really sets us apart, and while we know that we cannot please everyone all of the time, we have made a vow to always do our best. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope that you will try us again sometime in the future!

Stacy Sprouse
Property Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Spacious, well designed accomodation. Perfect for family / extended stay. Big problem with entrance/ exit only on congested Piedmont. No convenient way to go North! Loved the room but will not go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate that our guests love to share their compliments with others! We hope you will come back and try us again. We're glad you enjoyed our large, comfortable rooms, which were indeed designed for those who travel frequently or stick with us for a while. We're very proud of them!

While traffic this past weekend was usually heavy due to several major events and the approaching holidays, we've always found that our convenient access to 6 major highway exits is ideal for all our travelers. We are within two miles of two major exits for 85N and 85S, as well as 400N and 400S. Our location on Piedmont Road allows travelers taking 85N to simply turn right out of our parking lot directly onto Piedmont Road, following it to reach 85N on their right in about a mile and a half.

To reach 400N, guests leaving our parking lot turn right onto Piedmont, left onto Sidney Marcus, and then left onto Buford Highway, reaching entrances to both 400N/S and 85 N/S within two miles. We are looking excitedly forward to the completion of the new 400/85 skybridge ramps, which should make reaching either of these major arteries even easier.

Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very comfortable stay for a long weekend. Shared a two bedroom loft unit with comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen. (Supermarket only short ride up the road.) Very clean, which is really important to me. (Upholstered furniture beginning to show some wear.) Pool area looked great but we didn't have time to use it. Only a few miles from Chastain Park Amphitheater which was one of the reasons we selected hotel. Our unit was near the back and very quiet. Note: loft units are on second floor and accessed by outside stairs so may not work for some people because there are no elevators. Great area- may not seem so when arriving from airport but Buckhead shops and restaurants are only a few blocks away. Also super convenient if you want to drive downtown Atlanta because you can get there without having to access freeways! Only problem we encountered was the shower in loft bedroom ran either very hot or very cold. Made taking a shower very difficult! Overall, if returning to Atlanta I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room in back of hotel. Away from road and feel like real residences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying with us, and thank you for your 4 star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with everyone.

We love our location right in the heart of some of the best shopping and dining in Atlanta, with luxury shopping malls, unforgettable boutiques, five-star dining, and unique restaurants all within easy reach.

As you have also noticed, our suites are designed to look and feel more like homes then hotel rooms -- as the commercials say, "it's not a room, it's a Residence!" We love having full kitchens, free wifi, free parking, large, spacious suites, and even more.

Again, thank you so much for spending your long weekend with us! We can only hope that you'll come back and relax with us again soon .. we know you've earned it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 2960 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel right at home when you stay in the comfortable suites of Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. The perfect spot to explore Georgia from, our hotel is near frequently visited sights including the Atlanta International School and Piedmont Atlanta Hospital. Before checking out the Buckhead area, get a good night's sleep in our studio or two-bedroom suites thanks to our luxurious bedding. Take care of your business obligations using our free high-speed Wi-Fi and ergonomic workstations, then prepare yourself a homemade meal in your fully equipped kitchen. In the morning, head over to our complimentary breakfast buffet for some of your favorite hearty and healthy options. Squeeze in a workout at our fitness center before taking a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. Whether you're conducting business or simply exploring the area, enjoy your time spent at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing