We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation 2013_Atown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #114 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Vacation 2013_Atown”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hi,

Just want to write a note to identify some of the employees at the Marriott that were extremely helpful and pleasant during our week stay (July 20-27). Ms. Delphine was helpful and personable at the breakfast, going beyond what was required of her to make sure we were accommodated for during breakfast. Mr. Pernell changed out our refrigerator and looked at the dishwasher which was broken. Ms. Carmen was personable and provided clean towels and linens at our request. So overall the staff that we encountered represent your company well. Best,
Vacationeer from NC

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
It’s always great to hear that we’re doing our best! Thank you so much for recognizing our absolutely awesome employees .. we know that we’ve managed to find and hire some of the best in the business, and we’re glad you’ve gotten a chance to experience some of that great service! We hope that you’ll come back to spend time with us again sometime soon!

Stacy Sprouse
Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    77
    50
    29
    16
See reviews for
98
30
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were two families staying at Buckhead. A total of 7 people, 5 adults and 2 children. We stayed a total of 5 days. We had two seperate rooms. I am a very fuzzy person when it comes to hotel rooms. Cleanliness is a must and service is very important. We had a suite and a seperate room. Both were very clean including the kitchen area. The service was excellent. Both room attendants were very good. I would like to mention their names because they did an excellent job. Lorena and S. Banks, thank you for your kindness, you made us feel at home and comfortable. The breakfasts were awesome thanks to Goya and Maria. Good variety and plenty of food. Everyone was very helpful. My grandson left his new tennis shoes there when we left and they send them to us in the mail. They actually took them to the postoffice and mailed them to us. THANK YOU!!! Want to stay at a great place? Stay at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. By the way, there is a wonderful variety of stores and restaurants nearby. There is also a Publix just a few minutes away for thoes items we tend to forget. All the major attractions are just minutes away form Residence Inn.

Room Tip: The suite on the second floor was a corner suite, it was large, comfortable and quite. The seperate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
What an awesome review! Thank you so very, ery much for all the compliments! We really do take pride in everything we do here at the Residence Inn, and we’re glad it shows in the level of service we are able to provide.

Our large Penthouse Suites – which are indeed located in two top corners of each building – are always very popular with families on the go. We’re glad that you enjoyed all the open spaces that they had to offer!

Thank you once more for your comments; we will be sharing your kind words with all our staff right away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rota, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent overall with the FRIENDLIEST service we've ever experienced! The location and price were what drew us originally. Every aspect of this property was fantastic. We highly recommend staying here regardless of your travel status as they have wonderful ammenities for any and all types of travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We may be proud of our newly renovated rooms, our competitive pricing, our hearty meals nad many included free services, but you’ve hit on it – our best feature is the friendliness of our associates! Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at a Residence Inn several times, however this specific one is an older model. There are no elevators, as each room is in a different building with four rooms to a building. They are all outside and individual. Makes it tough to unload and load the car as there is not adequate parking and the rooms are spread out. It was hot and walking in the heat with our belongings and a dog was not fun. We were in a room that faced the woods and each time the door was opened mosquitos flew in. Again,not fun! We assume the room we stayed in is a designated pet room as it smelled terribly of cat pee and litter. We did not complain because we didn't arrive until after 11pm and were exhausted. it was a quick 2 day trip and after reading additional reviews on here we figured our room was the crappy one because of the pet situation.

Now, let me say that the hotel charges an ADDITIONAL NON REFUNDABLE $100 pet fee for sanitation...knowing this I expected much better quality. To top it off after we arrived home from our quick 2 night stay we discovered our pooch had fleas! We do administer a monthly flea treatment so we can only assume the fleas were from the hotel. They were so bad we were picking them off of his stomach!

Overall, the grounds were looked clean and according to other reviewers their rooms were just fine. Again, I'm thinking it was because we had a pet with us. The staff was very courteous at the front desk, never had a problem there.

We are loyal Marriott fans and are just disappointed in this particular hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room close to the lobby, otherwise you'll be stuck in the sticks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4runner03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know of your experience; as a Marriott property we are always striving to improve, and your comments will help us better serve all our guests. While we have contacted you with a direct follow-up regarding your experiences, I wanted to take a moment to make a public apology and acknowledge that your stay did not meet the expectations you had for us and the higher expectations which we set for ourselves. We take TripAdvisor reviews very seriously at our property, as we are aware that it is constant communication with our guests which will allow us to better ourselves, our product, and our service.

Thanks again,
Stacy Sprouse, Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel looks good... looks like they keep up with it and remodel it. Wi-fi sucks big time--I would get kicked out of the system often and it was terribly slow.

Lorena Rodriguez, the housekeeper, used to do a wonderful job in my room. Can't say the same thing about others that got to "clean" my room though.

breakfast and dinner were great and they had wine on days they had dinner/happy hour. Great hotel if you have pets... plenty of room to walk your pet outside of the hotel.
Lots of restaurants and businesses close by... don't have to drive much in order to do or get anything needed.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CAlfaro441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn -- we truly appreciate your business. We are also grateful that you have taken time out of your day to review our property; we view every comment as a chance to improve our hotel and its services.

Recently we have updated our wifi program, and I hope you will accept our apologies for any inconsistancy of service you experienced with it. Our cheerful tech support staff is available twenty-four hours a day to assist with any connectivity issues you might have.

Thank you for recongizing the dedication and care of one of our top housekeepers; I will be sharing your comments with Lorena and the Housekeeping Supervisor.

Again, thank you for your review! We hope you will return to us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is one of the older Residence Inns, according to the staff, built in the mid '80s. It's built on the older model, which is a series of separate "condos" that each contain about 8 suites. I like this model, as it feels like you're going back to your own private home when you go to your suite.

I stayed here for one night on a work-related trip. (I had never been to Atlanta before. It seems like a nice city. I'd like to spend some vacation time there.) The place was just renovated last year; everything seems to be in good condition. The manager's reception was nice, and the breakfast was decent. I didn't care for the scrambled eggs, but always enjoy having the make-your-own waffle.

The place has a lot of amenities for one in the middle of an urbanized area: outdoor pool, basketball court, BBQ area, fire pit, small grassy area. My only "complaint" is that everything seems to be squished into a small area. For example, the "business center" is placed inside the breakfast and evening reception area, making it hard to get real work done there. It's OK for checking email and printing boarding passes, but not much else. Also, the fitness center is only a treadmill, bike, and elliptical machine.

This is the only way to do it, however, when you're set in the midst of the city. My concern would be larger groups "taking over" the property and making it impossible for other guests to enjoy the amenities. I could see this happening at this property.

These are just simply nitpicks that explain why I gave the place 4 starts instead of 5. It was a very nice place to stay, the staff seemed nice enough. I would highly recommend it for both business and pleasure trips.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dlostyle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for your awesome review! It’s always a pleasure for us to see a review with so many great little details.

We’re glad you enjoyed the meals we serve – I agree, the waffles our delicious! Our breakfast chef Maria has also, in what we consider a stroke of culinary genius, decided to supply our guests with pecans, chocolate chips, and chocolate syrup that can be mixed into the batter to make the waffles extra special.

We like to think that our outdoor spaces make us something special in Buckhead; in addition to the amenities listed above, we also have a much larger green space towards the back of our property that serves as a wide open ‘backyard.’

In addition to recommending us to others we hope that you will come and stay with us again – and this time, with enough time to really enjoy the Southern hospitality of our great city!

Thanks so much,
Stacy Sprouse
Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We are staying at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead for an extended stay while a family member is receiving treatment at the Shepherd Center. Brahim and Ashley at the front desk could not have been more accommodating and helpful with requests that we made. The room is clean and well appointed, very comfortable for an extended stay. The free shuttle service to and from Shepherd Center is a life saver as we are from out of state and do not have a vehicle. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Guest_Services, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for such an upbeat, pleasant review! We are both pleased and honored to have Rochelle and Brahim with us, and will be passing your kind words to them right away. We are truly lucky to have some of the very best employees, always willing and ready to go above and beyond for our very special guests!

Again, thanks for the review, we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 2960 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel right at home when you stay in the comfortable suites of Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. The perfect spot to explore Georgia from, our hotel is near frequently visited sights including the Atlanta International School and Piedmont Atlanta Hospital. Before checking out the Buckhead area, get a good night's sleep in our studio or two-bedroom suites thanks to our luxurious bedding. Take care of your business obligations using our free high-speed Wi-Fi and ergonomic workstations, then prepare yourself a homemade meal in your fully equipped kitchen. In the morning, head over to our complimentary breakfast buffet for some of your favorite hearty and healthy options. Squeeze in a workout at our fitness center before taking a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. Whether you're conducting business or simply exploring the area, enjoy your time spent at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing