We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suburban Sophistication”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #40 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel meets all Marriott / Renaissance criteria. Staff efficient and well trained. Rooms are immaculate. Concierge club room is too sterile and has bad acoustics, but the server there was very nice. Bartender at Tosca Blu off the lobby was snooty but the food was decent (was just looking for a glass of wine and an app after traveling all day).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyKingBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for the feedback! I will share you feedback with my team to ensure proper follow through with the Tosca Blu staff. I will also take a look at the Club Lounge to see what we can do to warm up the atmosphere. Thank you again, hope to see you back at the Waverly soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 831 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel since the convention we were going to was taking place at the hotel.
All of the staff were extremely nice. The rooms were fine and the beds very comfortable.
They have a small indoor pool, which I enjoyed early in the morning when it was empty. Though I didn't use the rest of the spa, it seemed to be clean and well equipped.

The only thing that really bothered me is how they nickle and dimed you. $14.95 for internet (which we were lucky to get free as part of the convention rate) and $5 for a bottle of water that is out on the table with an invitation to refresh yourself... That said, when I checked in, the front desk offered me a cold drink, which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravel997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your visit at the Waverly and appreciate the feedback. We continue to monitor the pricing of amenities such as internet and water to ensure we remain competitve and will adjust as necessary. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a very good hotel, but I had ants all over my laptop that was set up on top of the work desk inside my room.

I arrived Sunday afternoon and checked in. The agent provided excellent customer service and gave me my room key. I immediately went upstairs and left my luggage, set up my laptop and left for a bite to eat. I returned back to my room around 7:30 to change and head downstairs to watch MNF at this nice sports bar & grill.

When I walked over to my laptop, I noticed very small ants al over my keyboard. I immediately contacted the FD and notified them of the issue. The agent immediately apologized and offered to change my room. So, I had to gather all my belongings and head back downstairs for the new keys (it would have been nice to have a bellman meet me at my new room)

Overall, the property is nice with a descent mall nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback, I will be sure to follow through with my team and ensure the issue you experienced (ants) has been addressed. I hope that we have the opportunity to have you back with us soon to ensure you have a perfect stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

For my birthday, my wife planned a photographic seminar for me in Atlanta. She chose the Renaissance as the seminar was being held there. The entire experience, from room to restaurant (Medici) to customer service was extraordinary. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank JDShaw46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Happy Birthday! And thank you for spending it with us. I appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was a very nice hotel,but we booked it for a romantic getaway. When arriving we were told that they upgraded us to Executive suite. Once we were in there we realized that we only got half of what we thought we were getting from the photos online. And that was before the upgrade. There wasn't a separate sitting area,no soaker tub,and no microwave. For the price we paid we also had to pay for Wifi. The sink in the room dripped all night. My husband went to use the iron an the whole bottom plate fell off. The bed was nice to sleep in. The best part of the Hotel was the Spa and Fitness center. They offered everything you could think of. I would stay again,but now I know what to expect.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't book through Hotels.com and ask plenty of questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outting2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Waverly for your romantic escape, I am sorry we did not meet all of your needs and hope to have the opportunity to have you back with us. Please contact me directly if you have the chance to escape again, I would like to personally handle your accomodations and ensure it is perfect! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I arrived late from the airport the staff was friendly even took my bags to my room so I could catch the end of a dinner with associates. The room was way more than I needed in size. However it was really nice.... I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

A heart beat is not very long, we hope to see you back very soon! Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I am staying here for a conference this week and to say I am dissapointed would be an understatement.

The covention staff enters your meeting while you are doing a presentation to break down the coffee stations, etc and makes so much noise that the meeting has to stop for a few seconds while they finished. This happened every day.

The rooms are nice however the towels are paper thin and my bed sheet right now actually has a hole in the center of it because it is worn so bad. The HD channels go out constantly from "no Signal" and I waited for over 15 minutes for someone to come look at it only to be told there was nothing that could be done (so much for watching Monday Night Football).

As I said before, I expected more from a Renaissance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

I am very sorry to hear about your experience, I assure you this is not typical of my hotel as all. I would like to speak directly to you if possible to get more details and enable me to follow up with my team. Can you please call me at 770 303 3186, my name is Joe Uhl and I am the General Manager. I look forward to speaking to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,371 reviews
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 2450 Galleria Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $186 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxurious stay near the Cobb Galleria at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center. Our stunning hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offers a dramatic 14-story atrium for relaxing and socializing, and it provides AAA 4-Diamond accommodations ideally situated near Braves Stadium and SunTrust Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing