We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$331
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
566
481
166
93
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
481
166
93
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrunway viewplanes take off and landwatching planesatlanta airportroom facingopen atriuman early morning flightlight sleeperdomestic terminalnext morningthe concierge loungeroom servicefree shuttlethe shuttle driverrooms are nicefront desk staffindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,184 - 1,189 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Nice enough hotel, extremely disappointed to find items were stolen from our baggage while it was checked with Coat Check. DO NOT CHECK YOUR BAGS HERE.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camster0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This is a wonderful, comfortable hotel with high end service. We got a very good rate, but beware of add on charges (i.e. parking, WiFi) which will raise your room rate. We still found it well worth it for the great nights sleep, good service and close proximity to Hartsfield Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeB98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We picked the Renaissance Concourse over lesser-priced hotels for an overnight stay at the Atlanta Airport because we thought it would be cool to watch the planes take off and land.

It was. And when we wanted to go to sleep, the soundproofing was good enough that we weren't bothered by the sound of planes we weren't watching.

Our room was very nice, but it hadn't been cleaned well. There was stuff on the carpet, there was a pervasive tobacco odor in the room (this in a non-smoking hotel), and there were cigarette butts next to the sliding-glass doors onto the private balcony. The bathroom was sort-of-clean, but not really completely clean. There was scum in the shower, and everything about the room was "sort of" instead of "perfect."

Every employee of the hotel we interacted with was awesome. It was clear that the management was focused on customer satisfaction. The decor is late-60s early 70s and you wouldn't be surprised to see Twiggy walking through the lobby in a Mary Quant miniskirt.

All things being equal, we would stay there again, because every employee we dealt with was sophisticated, understanding, focused on us, made us feel welcome, and surprised us with how well they could make us feel welcome.

But the physical plant and decor is showing its age, and consequently the cost of their rooms is overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMLinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I wouldn't recommend staying here for more than two nights. It's an overnighter hotel, for if you get stuck in ATL, or you're on business. The hotel itself is nice, the room was very comfortable and the noise from the airport was actually very minimal, depending what room you get; if you have a city view room you won't here any noise unless you open the window. The flat screen LG LCD tv was a nice complement to the room along with the many digital cable channels to choose from. The grill and lobby area are open pretty late into the night which is good for those who have late flights. The only problem I had with customer service was that I ordered room service around 1130 that night (my flight got me in at 11) and they had a mix up with the orders and it took an hour and a half for me to get a hamburger, which I did not get a refund for. And also be aware that you have to be aggressive when getting on the shuttle from the airport, they service two other hotels and if you don't assert your way onto the bus, you will have a little bit of a wait until the next one. Pros: great location, Cons: not a extended stay type of hotel

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fa-HEE-tahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

This was a one night stay on a Thursday, after a very long drive from Fort Lauderdale in constant rain. First impression was not pleasant as the rep could hardly speak English and was very abupt with me. While she upgraded me to the Club Floor it was on the airport side -- room had a balcony and two beds. There was a tiny widescreen TV squeezed into a very old and worn cabinet that was obvioulsy made for the old CRT type TVs. I was surprised how close we were from the airport ... there were planes no more than 100 yards from the hotel pool which was just below our room and the noise from 5 a.m to very late each day is quite terrible if you're a light sleeper.

The Club Room was quite pleasant but very few people using it...only 1 TV to watch and 1 PC that was busy both times we were in the room. The 'manager' controlled the making of mixed drinks so we ordered 2 drinks and signed for $11. The only hot appetizers were very messy chicken wings which we tried, along with a very limited supply of cold food - just cheese, very few creackers, nuts, cake, cookies, etc. It was amusing to see the Club manager eating all the food - even the last two cookies I had my eye on. I think he also had some friends there as well.

We had room service for a light dinner - caesar salad, house salad, grilled chicken -- all quite good.

Parking is valet or self park -- we chose self park $12 and it was a long ways from the front door, especially in the rain.

Based on our initial front desk reception, deficiencies in the Club Room, and airport noise, I wouldn't recommend this hote.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gr8adman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews