We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Airport Hotel for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
Ranked #52 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Nice Airport Hotel for a stopover”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here through a priceline bid of 73.36 taxes in. And for that price it was a 5 star but if I was paying regular it was 4 star. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were not treated differently because we booked by priceline. Our duvet was dirty and we asked it to be changed on check in. We were offered a change to a new room or a new duvet. We just wanted a clean one and they fixed the issue immediately.
The Hotel is nice if a bit dated in the public areas but still nice. The rooms were typical and other than the above issue were well maintained and clean. You are a bit isolated here but that is a airport hotel.. We stayed on the side away from the airport and had no airport noise at all and we had the window open. Never used any service other than the room and the shuttle. I will use this hotel again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    453
    158
    87
    47
See reviews for
220
294
116
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelanto, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice, comfortable, clean hotel. We stayed in a King-bed room and it was very spacious. We were facing the city and we did not hear airplane noise at all. Shuttles leave starting at 4:20 am which is great if you have an early flight.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a typical Renaissance property with friendly staff, clean rooms and pretty good food. It's really not too close to the airport even though it's actually on the airport. Sound funny? The shuttle goes to two or three hotels and ends up at the Renaissance....probably 15-20 minute ride. That's fine.....but I was expecting a hotel like the Grand Hyatt at DFW....actually right at the airport. And it's a little noisy, but that's what you expect when you're right on the airport. Always ask for the "quiet" side; it makes a difference not to be facing the airport. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalmyLatitudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The rooms have been recently updated along with the whole hotel! WOW!!! Love the new modern feel of it! We stay on the 9th floor in a King room and loved it! Lots of room! The breakfast is always great and the beds are super comfortable. The only downside was the flimsy towels that did not match the upgrade of the hotel. Great shuttle service and staff! Aveda amenities are great too!

Room Tip: Depending on how much or how sound you'd like to sleep you can choose to be on the airport side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandabgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Close to ATL, perfect shuttle service from domestic terminal. Big spacious hotel, very friendly staff, quick check-in, big"fresh" rooms, very comfortable beds!!! Breakfast was very good, diner was good, also very friendly staff. Very close to the airport, you can see a lot of planes from the bar and your room but hardly any noice.
I would stay here again when flying to/from ATL.

1 remark, the shuttle only rides to/from the domestic terminal so if you need to go to/from the international terminal you need to take a taxi, approx. $ 25.

Room Tip: You can have a room next to the runway which will give some noise from the planes. If you prefer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xNxBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed a long weekend at this beautiful hotel and loved our balcony rooms which overlooked the runway of Atlanta's busy airport. Despite being that close to the planes you could almost touch them; we were rarely affected by the noise. The rooms were functional but lacked character in my view. The hotel's communal areas were clean and classy. If I had anything to complain about, it was the hot food both in the breakfast buffet (excluding the fantastic, freshly made omelettes) and as part of the main menu in the bar, come restaurant. To me it was overpriced, pretentious and tasteless food parading as haute cuisine!

Room Tip: Order balcony rooms in advance on the 6th floor or above for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikesworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah, United States
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to stay on business. The amenities are wonderful. The staff is superb. The rooms are consistent with the high quality of a Marriott Renaissance.
The property is directly adjacent to the Atlanta, Hartsfield Airport. For any level of aviation enthusiast this hotel is like being in the air traffic control tower. Be sure to ask for a south facing room. Each southern exposure room has a splendid view of the entire airport, and most have a balcony where you can take it all in. Children would love the bustle of the nation's busiest airport. Airport noise was surprisingly not a factor with the large glass doors shut.
On the other hand, there is limited dining opportunities, but what is close is excellent. The hotel is a little isolated surrounded by Delta Airlines' offices and buildings, however the hotel shuttle service to the airport, or dining, is above average. While this is not a "kid un-friendly" hotel, there isn't a lot for kids to do without driving away. There is no shopping close by. You are at least 30 minutes by car or by BART from downtown Atlanta.
For an airport stopover, or if you have business in south Atlanta, I highly recommend this hotel. It is beautiful and well cared for. Children will love it, just not for a week.

Room Tip: If you would like to watch airplanes at one of the busiest airports in the world, ask for a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.8 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#90 of 171 in Atlanta
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
Address: One Hartsfield Centre Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy first-class accommodations near Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport with a stay at Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel. Our comfortable and convenient hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offers luxurious rooms and suites within perfect proximity to the airport, Clayton State University and the Georgia International Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Concourse Resort
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing