We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and Pleasure Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
Ranked #44 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had a business meeting at the Renaissance Concourse January 25-26. I was very pleased with the hotel. Easy in and out. Good rate. Our group will be back. There was some construction going on but the noise was not that bad. Stayed an extra night to visit the area. Had a balcony with a "view". Watched planes landing and taking off. For being so close to a very busy airport the plane noise was minimal and did not bother me.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a balcony if you want to watch the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GramB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed for New Year's weekend at the Renaissance. Paid Marriott Rewards rate of $89.00/night which included breakfast. We stay here on a regular basis and have always been treated very well.

The Topeka Kansas Band was staying here as well. about one hundred of the nicest, well behaved, polite teenagers you would ever like to meet. They were playing at half time for the Chick-fil-a Bowl. No late night noise or running up and down the hallways. Other than seeing them at breakfast or on the elevator, you would not have known they were there.

We had a large room on the top floor. We are early risers and were not disturbed by the (renovation) construction going on down the hall that started around 7:00 a.m. Had I been trying to sleep in, it may have been an issue. Be aware that this construction will be going on for quite a while.

The parking lot was full each night and I had to park about 150 yards away from the building. No big deal, just some needed exercise.

Check in and check out were quick and easy. The bill was correct.

We'll be back in April.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel was excellently appointed with an attentive staff, but the noise from the renovations was a complete distraction. I was visiting for a conference held there, and the banquet staff made the dining experience memorable. They were attentive at every meal and even remembered the special accommodations for the members of our team. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fewil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel for a one day conference arriving the night before.

The upside: the hotel is close to the airport, saving me the expense of renting a car. The complimentary shuttle makes airport runs every 20 minutes convenient for guests between the hours of 0420A and 0140A each day. The hotel van does not travel within a 5 mile radius as most other hotels offer, but the property is located within walking distance of several eateries. I had a nice room with a great view of the International runways from the Delta Concourse. So, I was able to look out of my window or from my balcony if I wanted to step outside for some fresh air and sunshine to watch the planes take off and land. I love airports and never tire of them unless I am stuck. Then it gets old. The check-in went smoothly, and the staff was friendly and informative. I had a good night’s sleep in a comfortable bed with pillows that I hope to acquire when I return home. There is some noise from the airport, so if you are a light sleeper this may not be the room for you. The food in the Concorde Bar & Grill, the hotel’s resident restaurant, was delicious. My favorite dish was the sweet potato corn chowder. The breakfast buffet had good variety including cooked-to-order omelets. I always love the chance to eat grits prepared in the south and so I did, covered in butter and sugar, just the way I like them. The indoor pool, spa and gym offered a great getaway for my family to enjoy while I attended to my business of the day.

The downside: When I awakened the next morning, I discovered a soiled top sheet that had gone unnoticed before. The restaurant is a la carte which translates to expensive and did not seem equipped to handle even the smallest group attending a conference. I am not sure if all the attention was towards the large company holding their conference starting on Monday morning or if the weekend staff was not up to par. Either way, as a meeting planner, I was less than impressed. The slow service pushed the conference back 1-1/2 hours which is not acceptable when you are on a set schedule. Some meals had to be returned because they were not prepared as ordered. Settling the bill was even more painful. The poor gentlemen taking our payments, was too senior to think quickly on his feet and change gears. No flexibility there. One man in our group paid for our entire table just to speed things along. On Monday, I did a site visit with one of the Sales Managers to see the parts of the property that I had not seen during my weekend stay. While the hotel has great meeting space and the Manager was professional, I was not impressed. His enthusiasm to gain my business was underwhelming and I would not be running to hold a meeting here.

I was reminded of the southern hospitality that I have grown accustomed to, when I arrived at Atlanta Hartsfield International Airport. People saying or nodding hello as they pass you by; the wonderful respect given when someone answers with a “yes ma’am, no ma’am” response, and the general gladness to have you in their state. Unfortunately, that southern hospitality did not translate to this Atlanta property. The final straw was when my daughter’s portable game was stolen out of her backpack along with some other items. Security handled this with care and sensitivity and I am hopeful that a clear resolution will be forthcoming. I have already heard from Marriott National Claims Office.

I give this property 3 out of 5 because it has the potential to be a great hotel if given a customer service upgrade to go along with its recent renovation.

Room Tip: I had the concourse room which is a view of the Delta Concourse international runways. I love watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMC923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I staycationed here for a date night! The hotel itself was very contemporary. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Good customer service is so hard to find but not this hotel. It made me want to stay at more Renaissance hotels for future travels. The room layout was large with modern furnishings and a huge bathroom. I thought there would be lots of noise from the airport but I slept like a baby. The only con is that dang $12.00 parking. Other than that, my kinda' place to stay! I will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngIng11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Agree that the hotel is very elegant and the views of the airport are amazing. We went to see the planes but the construction was louder than the airport itself. They were running jackhammers when we arrived at 4:30pm on Saturday. We asked when it would stop and they said 6:30pm and then start up again at 9am on Sunday morning. There was no notification on the website or when we called about the construction. We asked for a roll away bed and were told there was a $25 fee which was not listed as a fee on the website. And then we were charged $16 for parking each car (had 2 cars), which was listed on the website but thought was too high for the location. Between all of the noise and fees, we decided to move to another hotel, which ruined our weekend because we came to see the planes land.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dools102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here on the evenings before and after an international flight. Shuttles run the short drive every 20 minutes. They even adapted to a heavier load day with more buses. No worry here! Everyone we encountered on staff was courteous, friendly, and professionally helpful. Nice, large, clean room on both stays. I thought flight noise might be a problem...no, slept well. Remodeling continues on upper floors, but stopped by an appropriate evening time.

(Hotel...time to review the pay for wifi decision.)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cte39794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
1.8 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#91 of 173 in Atlanta
1,823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Address: One Hartsfield Centre Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $139 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy first-class accommodations near Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport with a stay at Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel. Our comfortable and convenient hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offers luxurious rooms and suites within perfect proximity to the airport, Clayton State University and the Georgia International Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Concourse Resort
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing