We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel with a couple of very minor issues.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
Ranked #54 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great hotel with a couple of very minor issues.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

My family stayed two nights at the Renaissance Concourse hotel at the Hartsfield Jackson Airport. We had three rooms for one night coming and going to Puerto Vallarta. The AAA rates were fantastic! $84.00 per room going down and $67.00 per room coming home. Both rates included breakfast.

There is a free shuttle bus to and from the airport. I would recommend only taking the shuttle from the hotel. We waited 20 minutes at the airport for the shuttle to arrive and barely got on because of the number of people waiting. On our return flight we grabbed a taxi van for $12.00 and avoided the wait. The shuttle going to the airport was great. The driver was hysterical!

Breakfast was the usual Marriott buffet and very nice. We had dinner at the bar and room service both were great. The only issue was that I was over charged $11.00 by the bar. The nice woman at the front desk corrected the charge the following morning.

The only issue we had with the rooms was when my daughter and her husband and infant went to their room, there was a strong cigarette smoke odor. My son-in-law went to the desk and they upgraded them to a suite. Very nice.

There was a fraternity convention going on the weekend we were on our return. They were pretty loud and woke us up at 2:00 a.m. but they quieted down before I needed to complain.

Check out was a breeze and we are already booked to stay here again next February.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    428
    142
    76
    44
See reviews for
199
276
112
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Our stay was a comedy of errors from the beginning. We asked for two rooms near each other, and the best they could do was same floor. The first room key they gave us did not work. After another trip to the front desk, we had a key that worked, but the room had not been cleaned. We were given a new room, right next to our second room...don't know hey that was unavailable in the first place. The restaurant is very overpriced. Maybe that's why the hostess insisted we look at the menu before seating us. Check out was again frustrating. The bill was under another name and included dates we did not stay there. The person at the desk fixed it quickly, but never did figure out which rooms we actually used. Be aware that NOTHING is complimentary, including WiFi or coffee in the lobby. The good parts...great shower, comfortable bed. It is a little noisy with the concourse layout. Our rooms were spacious. The staff is very nice, but somewhat inept.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomps97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel is convenient. Although they nickel and dime you for everything. It is starting to look dated in the rooms. I had to sit on what looks like a dining room chair at my on room desk.
My air conditioning did not work the first night. I called down stairs and they sent up Ralph. He was awesome and knew his stuff. What a treasure. Food is good. Bed is great. Wifi is about 15 per day. Ridiculous. Not enough plugs in the room.overall a good stay. All the fees though make it feel like a new York hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobberBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Arrived Friday night for the weekend. We needed to be close to downtown Atlanta for a Cheerleading Competition. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious. Atrium was hopping Friday Night and it was a little loud. We had the breakfast package which is a steal. Breakfast was very good - buffet and made to order omelets and waffles. Indoor pool was a big hit with the kids. Would stay again if occasion arose.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisingMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Arrived on a Friday evening for a weekend getaway. Had club level room with the "aviators package." Room was roomy, nice, clean, and offered a fantastic view of the runways. I even brought my scanner to listen to the tower. Room service was pretty good and reasonable. I loved the view of the airport and did not mind the noise, of which there was much. It did quiet down after 2300 though. My husband was considerably more annoyed by the noise. I don't know if non-runway side rooms are any better. Overall, I loved it but the noise could be an issue for some people. I would not recommend the "aviators" package unless you have children that are into airplanes. It was definitely geared toward kids. Staff was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: runway side if you like planes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
165 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel was a huge disappointment. They advertise that their rooms are soundproofed, but that couldn't be further from the truth-and completely misleading. I was at the hotel in January with a large group, and we all commiserated over the terrible airport noise. The room itself was a decent size, clean, and decently decorated. There was a large balcony, but it was filthy. And who would want to use the balcony when you were literally facing airplanes at the airport? The view was horrific-concrete everywhere, the backside of the airport, and service roads. The constant take off and landings of jets at the very busy Atlanta airport made not only sleeping difficult, but my friend and i couldn't even hear each other when the planes went overhead. We had to stop our conversation and wait for a lull to finish our sentences - and quickly, before the next plane came over. The meeting rooms were quiet, with no plane noise, but they were below ground level, so no windows either. The hotel refers to their design as "illustrious architectural design", but unless they are referring to the 80's, you want see that here. The lobby is okay, but is reminiscent of the Embassy Suites open lobby with elevator in the center design. The location is definitely very close to the airport, if that is important, but beware of what you wish for.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
256 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is the second time we have used the park and fly option instead of flying out from Birmingham...beautiful hotel, great shuttle service over to airport...large rooms, great room service...if you are a sports fan they have tons of channels on the tv!

Room Tip: We get the airport view as we like to watch the planes come in and out - if you are a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandabgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#83 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
Address: 1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Concourse Resort
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing