We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel goes above and beyond”
Review of Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Suites
Ranked #78 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was a lovely experience. The room (queen suite) was great. I loved the bathroom, with the vanity/dressing area/closet separate from the toilet/shower. Kitchenette had not just sink, microwave, and fridge, but plates and silverware that housekeeping washed for you. Bed was very comfortable, though I can't say the same for the queen sleeper sofa. If we'd had only 3 people in the room instead of 4, probably would have slept on it in sofa form, rather than pulling it out, and been more comfortable. I have food allergies that make it impossible for me to eat a lot of things, but the hotel breakfast seemed to supply a nice variety of foods for most people (cereal, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt). The nearness of both the MARTA station and the Publix grocery store were fantastic. Most of all, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The morning we checked out, we were going to be downtown most of the day and couldn't really deal with our luggage until that night. They kept our bags for us (and we had several!) all day without blinking an eye, and for no charge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 468 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were in town for a wedding. When we first booked the hotel, we chose this one over the other one listed for the wedding because it said there would be a shuttle provided. We found out upon arrival that there would not be one because you need at least 10 rooms to be booked under the wedding for it to be available, there were 6 or 7 booked. So we had to get a cab which cost 4 of us $16 just to go six blocks in midtown (straight down one road)!

The room itself was good. Lots of space being a suite type room. Had a small kitchen, a sleeper sofa, and a good amount of space for the sink area. The only down sides to the room were on wedding day getting ready there was no hot water in the shower and the fact that it's such a big room with only a queen size bed (felt cramped when sleeping).

They had a free continental breakfast. It is what you would expect, waffles, danishes, bagels, fruit, cereal, yogurt, and hardboiled eggs. Starbucks coffee was a plus!

The staff was very nice, even the guy who was there for our late check in at 11pm at night.

Location was very good! Around the corner from a MARTA station and just a few walking blocks from Piedmont Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StinaAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff helpful beyond expectation. My room was quiet and luxurious and you can't beat the location. We walked almost everywhere we went. Really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be returning. Breakfast was so-so, but Starbucks coffee served 24 hrs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleNovoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel was in Midtown Atlanta, just north of downtown Atlanta. The MARTA station was behind the hotel which gave access to downtown in 15 minutes. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area and transit system.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubba35405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and I was not really disturbed by noise from neighbors or from the street itself - but I was at the 7th floor, not sure this is true for rooms lower. The MARTA Midtown station can hardly be closer (subway at less than 1 min walk) and a couple of restaurant 1 block away are making this hotel a convenient place for business travelers.

The breakfast is just terrible. That's obviously something not considered as a priority at all! For me it is. I don't need something fantastic. But that's by far below the minimum.

Staff was helpful and very professional.

Room Tip: Upper floors would mean less noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tristan_Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenadette F, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that our complimentary breakfast choices weren't for you. We review our options from time to time, our goal is to make all of our guest's stay enjoyable, and we have now added more protein and healthier breakfast choices. We added hard boiled eggs, light yogurts, additional fresh fruit choices, and a few different whole grain bread choices. So glad you found our other amenities pleasing! We hope you choose the Regency Suites for your next visit to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is very centrally located. Went to braves game from hotel, Marta station extremely close to hotel. Very clean. Staff very friendly and quick. Includes a free breakfast but food choices are very limited and carb heavy. Overall,an excellent place to stay in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjohnson517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I planned to hang out with some friends for our anniversary. We saw the Groupon deal for $99 and decided to get a room for the night. The room was decent. Nothing special about it. We prefer a King suite when we book a room, but they only had the queen single rooms. The room had a sofa that was nice to have when our friends came before heading out. The bed was just okay for the few hours of sleep. The sink area is separate from the tub/toilet which was nice. If you are looking for a nice hotel with an incredible view of Atlanta, this is not the one. The hotel sits between two taller buildings, so your view is just that... the building and the alley way. The front desk attendant was nice. The hotel does not have a shuttle, but they will call a cab to take you where you would like to go. Overall, I consider the Regency Suites an average hotel, but I don't plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Mrs_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#53 of 173 in Atlanta
715 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Address: 975 W Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $118 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Suites Hotel is an award winning boutique hotel in Midtown Atlanta. With spacious executive suites and ideal central location it is the perfect place to stay when visiting Atlanta. All inclusive amenities including WiFi, expanded continental breakfast and dinner M-TH when booked direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing