We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Suites
Ranked #69 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This was a very pleasant surprise for a trip I planned back in July. Staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. Location was perfect for the trip and beds were extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomier
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmoTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownNole, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear kmoTiger,

Thank you so much for your great review. I am very pleased to hear that everything was beyond satisfaction. We enjoyed having you with us and look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Chris Monkaitis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    172
    66
    23
    21
See reviews for
104
83
35
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Friendly staff, clean rooms, starbucks coffee all day, working elevators and breakfast - what more could you ask for......needed a sewing kit and it was delivered (without asking) to the room in minutes, that is what you call personal service. My family and I will stay here again in the future. The low score on sleep quality has nothing to do with the beds - but according to the side of the hotel you are on - the outside noise from the cars and heavy traffic on the street is distracting and could wake you if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lantis34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownNole, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Hello Lantis34,

I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. The Starbucks coffee is a pretty recent addition to our amenities and I am very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. I apologize if the street noise was a bit loud. We do have noise reducing glass on all of our windows to try and keep as much of the city's noise out as possible. When you return in the future, just ask one of our Guest Service Agents to make sure that they accommodate you on the side of the hotel that is away from the street, where it is a bit quieter. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Sincerely,
Chris Monkaitis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

It's close to everything downtown, so you're minutes from Buckhead and Midtown. It's quiet, and very upscale- everything is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are surprisingly large. The parking garage is small and not the easiest to navigate, but it's the only thing not absolutely wonderful about this place. I loved it, and I'll be back. I got a special rate through a discount program, but I'd be willing to pay the standard rate- it was that nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catshovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownNole, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Catshovel,

Thank you so much for writing your wonderful review and for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Regency Suites Hotel. We strive to make every guest's stay as perfect as possible, and I am very pleased that we were able to go beyond your expectations. We look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to Atlanta!

Sincerely,
Christopher Monkaitis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed here for a week while on a business trip. Within walking distance to Piedmont Park, Several good restaurants close by. I got complimentary dinner voucher for Marlow's Tavern across the street. THE BEST prime rib sandwich on the planet!!! Nice staff very friendly. No complaints!

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownNole, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive review. I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your week in Atlanta such a great experience. We are very proud to be partnered Marlow's Tavern, it is a great restaurant and I am happy that you enjoyed it so much. The prime rib sandwich is very good and it is one of my personal favorites there. We would love to have you with us again on your next trip to Atlanta. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Sincerely,
Chris Monkaitis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was a quick overnight trip for the Peachtree Road Race. This hotel is ideally situated next to the Midtown MARTA station and just a short walk back from Piedmont Park. The staff was gracious and accommodating, especially given that we were traveling with our 18 month old daughter. The accommodations were nicer than one would generally expect for this price and location. The lack of a pool was a small downer but the breakfast selection was great and appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRyanY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownNole, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family had such a great stay with us. I apologize that we do not have a pool, we just do not have the space to accommodate one. For your next visit, there is an amazing public pool at Piedmont Park that anyone can use. We look forward to accommodating you and your family the next time you are in Atlanta!

Sincerely,
Christopher Monkaitis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Hotel is fine and worth the money, but the staff is like icing on the cake...very helpful and friendly. My compliments to Revenue Manager Mr. Christopher Monkaitis, Paul, Ron. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kishoredudani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshgm, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback -- I will make sure that Ron, Paul and Chris see your review as well. We hope that we will have the opportunity to be your hosts again in the future!
Sincerely,
Brenadette Faust
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The location was nice with a good selection of restaurants near by. Right next to the Marta (no need for a rental car) made this short business trip a breeze. They were very customer service oriented and the rooms had new bedding which was very comfortable. A decent fitness center, free wireless, business center with several stations and good size rooms. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottdallas451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshgm, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
We are so glad that you were pleased with your stay! I hope that we will see you again when your travels bring you to Atlanta!
Sincerely,
Brenadette Faust
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#54 of 173 in Atlanta
642 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Property: Regency Suites
Address: 975 W Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#62 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Suites Hotel is an award winning boutique hotel in Midtown Atlanta. With spacious executive suites and ideal central location it is the perfect place to stay when visiting Atlanta. All inclusive amenities including WiFi, expanded continental breakfast and dinner M-TH when booked direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing