We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Ranked #97 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The location of the hotel, quality of the food, and friendliness of most of the staff is great. For the price, it's a really great value, and we plan to stay there again. The drapes are not the blackout variety, so some light comes in at night. It wasn't bad enough to keep us awake, though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Perrin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hello Perrin C,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Emory Area for your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you took to find us on Trip Advisor and for you’re very positive response. I am very pleased to see that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills on your next trip to the Atlanta area.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 963 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Perfect location, close to Emory University. Room was very large and super clean. We enjoyed the free hot cookie upon arrival! We were a bit disappointed when breakfast was not included, however McDonalds was right next door. Comfortable linens and plenty of pillows for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hello Karen J,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Emory Area for your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you took to find us on Trip Advisor and for you’re very positive response. I am very pleased to see that all our services were to your satisfaction. Please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills on your next trip to the Atlanta area.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Traveling alone on business in an unfamiliar city was anxiety producing however I had a great experience staying at the DoubleTree, Atlanta on N. Druid Hills. They did so much to make the stay comfortable. Staff exceeded expectations in helpfulness and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hello Laurie S,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Emory Area for your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you took to find us on Trip Advisor and for you’re very positive response. I am very pleased to see that all our services were able to add comfort to you first travels to Atlanta. Please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills on your next trip to the Atlanta area.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with some friends and the people working were very helpful. The front desk staff was great and the restaurant for breakfast was busy and staff seemed like they could have used some help. They were out of bacon and eggs one day and took awhile to get them filled also out of potatoes the next day and out of fruit. If I wasn't a Diamond member I would not have been happy to pay the price for breakfast.

Seemed to wait a long time for the elevators, but that is not their fault, just bad design of building. The rooms were nice and would stay here again. It would be nice to get the machines fixed in the workout room as two were broken when there so had to wait to use them.

The front desk staff got us a couple great restaurant recommendations. It was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a room not overlooking the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hello Richard F,

Thank you for your comments and more importantly, for taking the time to find us on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay with us.

It always saddens me to hear such feedback as this is far from the image that we like to portray to guests like yourself. However, such feedback is also very important to us and I appreciate your comments.

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy breakfast and workout experience. You also noted due to our building's design the elevators were not sufficient for you. I can assure you that we strive for excellence in the field of taking care of our guest.

I do apologize that The Doubletree by Hilton North Druid Hills did not meet your expectations and sincerely hope that we will have another occasion to rectify this for you.

I hope to be able to welcome you back with us again on a future trip to Atlanta. Upon that visit, please let me know beforehand so I can arrange upgraded services and make sure you will have a most pleasant stay.

If I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thaddeus Hobson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel has the friendliest staff and they are all more than helpful. It was a great hotel for the price! The rooms are dated, but more than adequate and the beds are super comfy! It was a pleasure staying there!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Narcie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Narcie J,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Emory Area for your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you took to find us on Trip Advisor and for you’re very positive response. I am very pleased to see that all our value and customer service was to your satisfaction. Please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills on your next trip to the Atlanta area.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We recently stayed here to visit a nearby university. Given the description, I expected something much nicer. The staff was kind, welcoming and professional and dinner was actually decent, but the room hasn't been updated in about ten years! Noisy, too. We checked out the next day and went to the Hilton at the airport. Now that was a great price and an amazing hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hello Susan W,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills for your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to find us on Trip Advisor.

You noted that your stay was noisy and I wanted to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel and any feedback we get helps us to achieve that goal.

I hope to be able to welcome you back with us again on a future trip to Atlanta. Upon that visit, please let me know beforehand so I can make sure you will have a most pleasant stay.

If I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel has had a face lift since I last stayed in it about 4 years ago, and is in great shape. Very attentive staff. The location is great for convenience, though the hotel has no grounds to speak of, in a dense commercial area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank RichardGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hello RichardGayle,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Emory Area for your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you took to find us on Trip Advisor and for you’re very positive response. I am very pleased to see that all our updates and services were to your satisfaction. Please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills on your next trip to the Atlanta area.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Address: 2061 N Druid Hills Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-1808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $96 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing