We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Ranked #101 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hotel Experience”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Double Tree Hotel experience in the Druid location was very dissappointing. The hotel rooms had the stench of smoke and the furniture, appliances and bathroom fixtures are outdated, worn not always in working order. The shuttle service that is advertised is ONE van that ends service at 7 p.m. It was never available and when we finally got a chance to use it, we ended up with an hour's drive to a 5 minute location. By the way, it was not due to traffic, it was due to the multiple stops he made to pick up people and drop them off at another Double Tree location. It was horrible!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments and more importantly, for taking the time to find us on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay with us.

It always saddens me to hear such feedback as this is far from the image that we like to portray to guests like yourself. However, such feedback is also very important to us and I appreciate your comments.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. You also noted the shuttle service was taking longer that it should, I can assure you that these matters have been taken care of and shared with the correct departments.

I do apologize that The Doubletree by Hilton North Druid Hills did not meet your expectations and sincerely hope that we will have another occasion to rectify this for you.

I hope to be able to welcome you back with us again on a future trip to Atlanta. Upon that visit, please let me know beforehand so I can arrange upgraded services and make sure you will have a most pleasant stay.

If I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    235
    171
    134
    123
See reviews for
268
134
86
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night on Saturday, Sep. 28th. Check-in was quick and personnel was very nice. No complaints as far as staff is concerned. What we did notice was a musty smell upon entrance to our room. No big deal really, except there was some definite funk in the carpet. We got the occasional whiff of urine and what seemed to be spoiled milk. Not sure what happened here, but I would suggest the carpet be deep cleaned (Room 412, between the beds). Everything else was just fine. No hair dryer in the room, but that was taken care of rather quickly with one call to the front desk. Also, if you like silence when you sleep, try to get a room away from the interstate. It's loud and very noticeable. Friendly staff, just needs a little TLC on the cleaning duties.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leftaslide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello Leftaslide,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills for your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to find us on Trip Advisor.

You noted that the carpet in your room was soiled, and I wanted to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel and any feedback we get helps us to achieve that goal.

I hope to be able to welcome you back with us again on a future trip to Atlanta. Upon that visit, please let me know beforehand so I can make sure you will have a most pleasant stay.

If I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I traveled here for business and had a great experience between the room service, the fitness center, and the friendliness of the hotel staff. I have no complaints. All around pleasurable experience and would totally recommend this hotel. Thank you for your hospitality :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good Afternoon Danielle W,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Emory Area for your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you took to find us on Trip Advisor and for you’re very positive response. I am very pleased to see that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills on your next trip to the Atlanta area.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed at Doubletree Hotel in North Druid Hills Atlanta for a conference. The hotel is exactly what I expect in this level of a hotel, so I was quite satisfied (great place to come home to after a long days work). Curtains block out every inch of light for a great sleep, and the heating/cooling system in the room is very responsive. The hotel staff was always friendly and willing to help. If you ask them, they can drive you in their shuttle to areas close by (such as the Lenox Square Mall). My company rented several vans for transportation so traffic was not that much of an issue to get to the downtown area of Atlanta (HOV lanes) - There isn't much happening around the hotel so you need travel a bit by car to see anything. Overall great stay and great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LS058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello LS058,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Emory Area for your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you took to find us on Trip Advisor and for you’re very positive response. I am very pleased to see that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills on your next trip to the Atlanta area.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Upon arrival was greeted very friendly. Hotel Staff was also friendly and helpful. I would suggest that the restaurant and bar stay open for lunch and dinner. Love that parking was accessible and free! I missed telephone directory in hotel room. This hotel has great location, easy to travel out to other parts of the city. I always stay at this Double Tree when I visit Atlanta, love the place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. The restaurant staff was eager to help. The exercise room was well stocked with clean towels and the equipment was always clean. I would have given an excellent rating but there was a lot of highway noise at night with the rooms facing the highway.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side of the hotel for less highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Good Day Tom C,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Emory Area for your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you took to find us on Trip Advisor and for you’re very positive response. I am very pleased to see that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills on your next trip to the Atlanta area.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Druid Hills Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room I had possessed a stale and stuffy odor! It was clean, but smelled terrible. Everything needs to be cleaned, including carpet, drapes, windows, walls, bedding and furniture. Spraying will not be enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello Ms. Judith P,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills for your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to find us on Trip Advisor.

You noted that the room had a stale & stuffy odor and I wanted to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel and any feedback we get helps us to achieve that goal.

I hope to be able to welcome you back with us again on a future trip to Atlanta. Upon that visit, please let me know beforehand so I can make sure you will have a most pleasant stay.

If I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
2.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Property: Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Address: 2061 N Druid Hills Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-1808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing